## CSULB Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects - 2025-2026 Roster

#	Name	Department	College
1	Michelle Barrack, PhD	Family Consumer Sciences	CHHS
2	Hyowon Bon, PhD	Geography	CLA
3	Ashley Carter, PhD	Biology	CNSM
4	Joshua A. Cotter, PhD	Kinesiology	CHHS
5	Emel Demircan, PhD	Biomedical Engineering	COE
6	May Ling Halim, PhD	Psychology	CLA
7	Jayne Howell, PhD	Anthropology	CLA
8	Connie Ireland, PhD	Criminal Justice	CHHS
9	Lea Lowe	Non-Scientist/Community Member	N/A
10	Dina Perrone, PhD	CCJEM	CHHS
11	Karen Roos, PhD	Kinesiology	CHHS
12	Ebony Utley, PhD	Communication Studies	CLA
13	Jason Wang, PhD	ORED, Director Research Integrity & Compliance	ORED
14	Will Wu, PhD	Kinesiology	CHHS
15	Bill Pedersen, PhD	Psychology	CLA

## **1-Voting Members**

## 2- Alternate Members

#	Name	Department	College
1	Richard Moon	Non-Scientist/Community Member	N/A
2	Sara Nourazari, PhD	Healthcare Management	CHHS
3	Gwen Shaffer, PhD	Journalism & Public Relations	CHHS
4	Fangyuan Tian, PhD	Chemistry & Biochemistry	CNSM

IRB meets at 9:00 AM the second Thursday of each month from September –December and February-May.

**Federal Regulatory Agency**: Office for Human Research Protections (OHRP), for Department of Health and Humans Services (HHS)

Reporting Designee: Jason Wang, Ext. 5-2502

Policy: https://www.csulb.edu/office-of-research-and-economic-development/institutional-review-board-irb