Graduate Studies Advisory Committee (GSAC) ROSTER 2025-26

Meets on 3rd Thursday of the month at 10:30 am-12:00 pm / Faculty serve staggered 2-year terms; LIB 201

Last Name	First Name	Rank	Department	Colleg e	Ext	Email	Term	Charge Membership
		Student	Associated Students, Inc	ASI	55241			1/2 Graduate Student Representative chosen by ASI
		Student	Associated Students, Inc	ASI	55241			1/2 Graduate Student Representative chosen by ASI
				COE				1 TT Faculty member from COE elected by college with experience as Graduate Advisor, 2 year staggered terms
Ramirez	Loretta	Assistant Professor	CHLS	CLA		loretta.ramirez@csulb.edu	2026	1 TT Faculty member from CLA elected by college with experience as Graduate Advisor, 2 year staggered terms
Nourazari	Sara	Associate Professor	Health Care Management	CHHS	51825	sara.nourazari@csulb.edu	2026	1 TT Faculty member from CHHS elected by college with experience as Graduate Advisor, 2 year staggered terms
				CNSM				1 TT Faculty member from CNSM elected by college with experience as Graduate Advisor, 2 year staggered terms
Shin	HoWook	Assistant Professor	Management & HRM	СОВ	54579	howook.shin@csulb.edu	2026	1 TT Faculty member from COB elected by college with experience as Graduate Advisor, 2 year staggered terms
Priede	Alejandra	Assistant Professor	Educational Leadership	CED	51794	alejandra.priede@csulb.edu	2026	1 TT Faculty member from CED elected by college with experience as Graduate Advisor, 2 year staggered terms
Santana	Tia	Lecturer faculty	School of Art	СОТА	~	tia.santana@csulb.edu	2027	1 TT Faculty member from COTA elected by college with experience as Graduate Advisor, 2 year staggered terms
Rose	Mary Anne	Director, Education Graduate Programs	CED	CED	54547	maryanne.rose@csulb.edu	N/A	1/2 staff members with graduate studies responsibilities, designated by Dean of Graduate Studies
Sterk	Lindsay	CBA Grad Programs Specialist	СОВ	СОВ	58364	lindsay.sterk@csulb.edu	N/A	2/2 staff members with graduate studies responsibilities, designated by Dean of Graduate Studies
Hultgren	Neil	Chair	Academic Senate	CLA		neil.hultgren@csulb.edu	N/A	Chair, Academic Senate or Designee
Bustamante	Rebecca	Associate Dean for Graduate Studies	CED	CED	57973	rebecca.bustamante@csulb.edu	N/A	Associate Dean, or designee responsibe for graduate studies for each Academic College
Schrank	Sarah	Director of Graduate Studies	CLA	CLA	52736	sarah.schrank@csulb.edu	N/A	Associate Dean, or designee responsibe for graduate studies for each Academic College
Vargas	Tiffanye	Associate Dean, CHHS	СННЅ	CHHS	58343	tiffanye.vargas@csulb.edu	N/A	Associate Dean, or designee responsibe for graduate studies for each Academic College
Benken	Babette	Director of Graduate Studies	CNSM	CNSM	54798	Babette.benken@csulb.edu	N/A	Associate Dean, or designee responsibe for graduate studies for each Academic College
Smith	Rod	Director of Graduate Programs	СОВ	СОВ	55421	rod.smith@csulb.edu	N/A	Associate Dean, or designee responsibe for graduate studies for each Academic College
Janoyan	Kerop	Associate Dean	COE	COE		kerop.janoyan@csulb.edu	N/A	Associate Dean, or designee responsibe for graduate studies for each Academic College

Byrnes	Anthony	Associate Dean, COTA	СОТА	СОТА		anthony.byrnes@csulb.edu	N/A	Associate Dean, or designee responsibe for graduate studies for each Academic College
Perrone	Dina	Interim Dean- Graduate Studies	Graduate Center	GC	51134	dina.perrone@csulb.edu	N/A	Provost and Senior Vice-President for Academic Affairs (or designee)
Bhandari	Deepali	IAssociate Professor	Chemistry & Biochemistry	CNSM	51134	deepali.bhandari@csulb.edu	N/A	Director of Graduate Studies
Salcido	Steven	AVP Admissions	Enrollment Services	ES		steven.salcido@csulb.edu	N/A	Director of Admissions or designee
Fascia	Lisa	Associate Registrar	Enrollment Services	ES	57339	lisa.fascia@csulb.edu	N/A	University Registrar or designee
Kim	Eugenia	Executive Director	Center for International Education	CIE	58437	eugenia.kim@csulb.edu	N/A	Executive Director, CIE or designee
Vlad	Laura	Associate Director	Institutional Research & Analytics (IRA)	IRA	52257	laura.vlad@csulb.edu	N/A	Director of Institutional Research & Assessment or designee