UNIVERSITY MINI-GRANT, SUMMER STIPEND COMMITTEE (UMGSSC) ROSTER 2022-2023

Last Name	First Name	Rank	Department	College	Ext.	Email	Term	Charge Membership
Lin	Ping	Professor	Accountancy	СОВ	54560	ping.lin@csulb.edu	2024	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COB
Behzad	Banafsheh	Associate Professor	Information Systems	СОВ	54272	banafsheh.behzad@csulb.edu	2023	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COB
				CED				1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CED
Pattnaik	Jyotsna	Professor	Teacher Education	CED	51156	jyotsna.pattnaik@csulb.edu	2024	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CED
Nguyen-Rodriguez	Selena	Assistant Professor	Health Science	СННЅ	52137	selena.nguyen-rodriguez@csulb.edu	2024	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CHHS
Teng	Sharon	Associate Professor	Physical Therapy	CHHS	54076	sharon.teng@csulb.edu	2024	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CHHS
Ceia - VICE CHAIR	Laura	Chair	International Studies	CLA	54630	laura.ceia@csulb.edu	2024	1/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
Garcia-Orozco	Antonia	Associate Professor	CHLS	CLA	52482	antonia.garcia-orozco@csulb.edu	2024	2/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
Li- CHAIR	Linna	Associate Professor	Geography	CLA	54454	linna.li@csulb.edu	2023	3/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
Shih	Kristy	Associate Professor	Human Development	CLA	55581	kristy.shih@csulb.edu	2023	4/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
Li	Xuhui	Associate Professor	Mathematics & Statistics	CNSM	55788	xuhui.li@culb.edu	2024	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CNSM
Jaikumar	Prashanth	Professor	Physics & Astronomy	CNSM	55592	prashanth.jaikumar@csulb.edu	2023	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CNSM
Ко	Yu-Fu	Professor	CECEM	COE	57884	yu-fu.ko@csulb.edu	2024	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COE
Mendez	Sergio	Associate Professor	Chemical Engineering	COE	57532	sergio.mendez@csulb.edu	2024	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COE
				СОТА				1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COTA
Scheer	Helen Hood	Associate Professor	Film & Electronic Arts	СОТА	51818	helen.scheer@csulb.edu	2023	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COTA
Aubele	Joseph	Associate Librarian	University Library	UL	55321	joseph.aubele@csulb.edu	2024	One (1) tenured Library faculty member
Kim	Simon	Associate VP	Office of Research & Sponsored Programs	ORSP	58147	simon.kim@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio	Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (or designee)
Wang	Jason	Director	Research Compliance, University Research	RES	52502	jason.wang@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio	Associate VP for Research and Sponsored Programs (or designee)

2 yr staggered term. For a member to serve again, there must be a two-year break in service.

Faculty and Librarian members shall be elected by secret majority vote of their respective Colleges.

**Members in blue font are inactive. Alternates in blue font are active.

Alternates 2022-23:

CNSM:

CHHS: Connie Ireland

COE: none COTA:

UL-Karin Griffin

2024

CED-