CSULB Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects - 2023-2024 Roster

1- Voting Faculty Members

#	Name	Department	College
1	James Amirkhan	Psychology	CLA
2	Michelle Barrack	Family Consumer Sciences	CHHS
3	Ashley Carter	Biology	CNSM
4	Ruth Chambers	Social Work	CHHS
5	Joshua A. Cotter	Kinesiology	CHHS
6	May Ling Halim	Psychology	CLA
7	Jayne Howell	Anthropology	CLA
8	Connie Ireland	Criminal Justice	CHHS
9	Lea Lowe	Non-Scientist/Community Member	N/A
10	William Pedersen	Psychology	CLA
11	Dina Perrone	CCJEM	CHHS
12	Paul Ratanasiripong	Educational Leadership	CED
13	Ebony Utley	Communication Studies	CLA
14	Jason Wang	ORED, Director Research Integrity & Compliance	ORED
15	Will Wu	Kinesiology	CHHS

2- Alternate Faculty Members

#	Name	Department	College
1	Karen Roos	Kinesiology	CHHS
2	Shailesh Chandra	Civil & Construction Engineering	COE
3	Hyowon Ban	Geography	CNSM

IRB meets at 9:00 AM the second Thursday of each month from September –December and February-May.

Federal Regulatory Agency: OHRP

Reporting Designee: Jason Wang, Ext. 5-2502

Policy: https://www.csulb.edu/office-of-research-and-economic-development/institutional-review-board-irb