## **CSULB Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects - 2023-2024 Roster**

## 1- Voting Faculty Members

#	Name	Department	College
1	James Amirkhan	Psychology	CLA
2	Michelle Barrack	Family Consumer Sciences	CHHS
3	Ashley Carter	Biology	CNSM
4	Joshua A. Cotter	Kinesiology	CHHS
5	May Ling Halim	Psychology	CLA
6	Jayne Howell	Anthropology	CLA
7	Connie Ireland	Criminal Justice	CHHS
8	Lea Lowe	Non-Scientist/Community Member	N/A
9	William Pedersen	Psychology	CLA
10	Dina Perrone	Associate Dean Graduat	APGS
11	Paul Ratanasiripong	Educational Leadership	CED
12	Ebony Utley	Communication Studies	CLA
13	Jason Wang	ORED, Director Research Integrity & Compliance	ORED
14	Will Wu	Kinesiology	CHHS

## 2- Alternate Faculty Members

#	Name	Department	College
1	Karen Roos	Kinesiology	CHHS
2	Shailesh Chandra	Civil & Construction Engineering	COE
3	Hyowon Ban	Geography	CLA

IRB meets at 9:00 AM the second Thursday of each month from September –December and February-May. Policy: <a href="https://www.csulb.edu/office-of-research-and-economic-development/institutional-review-board-irb">https://www.csulb.edu/office-of-research-and-economic-development/institutional-review-board-irb</a>

Federal Regulatory Agency: OHRP

Reporting Designee: Jason Wang, Ext. 5-2502