GENERAL EDUCATION GOVERNING COMMITTEE (GEGC) ROSTER 2023-2024

Second & Fourth Mondays, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m., on ZOOM

Last Name	First Name	Rank	Department	College	Ext	Email	Term	Charge Membership
Phan	Jonathan	Assistant Professor	Management/HRM	СОВ	٠	jonathan.phan@csulb.edu	2026	1/2 faculty members from the COB
Wu	Jianqing	Assistant Professor	Information Systems	СОВ	٠	jianqing.wu@csulb.edu	2024	2/2 faculty members from the COB
				CED				1/2 faculty members from the CED
				CED				2/2 faculty members from the CED
Dyo	Melissa	Professor	Nursing	CHHS	55099	melissa.dyo@csulb.edu	2024	1/2 faculty members from the CHHS
				CHHS				2/2 faculty members from the CHHS
Shafer	David	Professor	History	CLA	54431	david.shafer@csulb.edu	2025	1/4 faculty members from the CLA
Wieland	Nellie	Professor	Philosophy	CLA	54346	nellie.wieland@csulb.edu	2026	2/4 faculty members from the CLA
House-Peters	Lily	Associate Professor	Geography	CLA	51889	lily.housepeters@csulb.edu	2026	3/4 faculty members from the CLA
Mahoney - SECRETARY	Charles	Associate Professor	Political Science	CLA	58203	charles.mahoney@csulb.edu	2025	4/4 faculty members from the CLA
Suaray	Kagba	Professor	Mathematics and Statistics	CNSM	54724	kagba.suaray@csulb.edu	2026	1/2 faculty members from the CNSM
				CNSM				2/2 faculty members from the CNSM
Zhang	Wenlu	Assistant Professor	CECS	COE	54957	wenlu.zhang@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 faculty members from the COE
Asgari	Shadnaz	Professor/Chair	Biomedical Engineering	COE	58023	shadnaz.asgari@csulb.edu	2026	2/2 faculty members from the COE
Bloom - VICE CHAIR	Susan	Assistant Professor	Film & Electronic Arts	СОТА	۲	susan.bloom@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 faculty members from the COTA
Satterfield	Debra	Professor	Design	СОТА	57763	deb.satterfield@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 faculty members from the COTA
Brant - CHAIR	Nicollette	Senior Asst. Librarian	University Library	UL	58421	nicollette.brant@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured or tenure-track Library faculty members
Aubele	Joseph	Librarian	University Library	UL	55321	joseph.aubele@csulb.edu	2026	2/2 tenured or tenure-track Library faculty members
Mirza	Shamim	Lecturer	Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering	COE	2	shamim.mirza@csulb.edu	2024	1/2 Lecturers
Brown	Dana	Lecturer	Health Care Administration	CHHS	55694	dana.brown@csulb.edu	2024	2/2 Lecturers
Paskin	Danny	Coordinator	Journalism	CLA	52602	danny.paskin@csulb.edu	N/A	General Education Coordinator

1

			ASI	ASI				President of the Associated Students, Inc. (or designee)
Johnson	Kerry	Vice Provost, Dean Undergrad Stu	Academic Affairs	AA	54128	Kerry.johnson@csulb.edu	N/Δ	Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (or designee)
De La Torre	Jill	Advisor	University Center For Undergrad Advising	UCUA	52457	jill.delatorre@csulb.edu	N/A	Director of the Academic Advising Center (or designee)
Paskin	Danny	Professor	Journalism	CLA	52602	danny.paskin@csulb.edu	N/A	1 Curriculum and Educational Policies Council liaison

3 yr staggered terms, as per charge. May serve consecutive terms. Lecturers 1 yr term.

Members selected by AS Nominating Committee and approved by the Academic Senate

Alternates 2023-2024:

^{**}Members in blue font are inactive. Alternates in blue font are active.