GENERAL EDUCATION EVALUATION COMMITTEE (GEEC) ROSTER 2022-2023

The 2nd & 4th Tuesday of each month from 11 am-1 pm (via Zoom)

				-	The 2nd & 4th Tuesday of each month	from 11 an	1-1 pm (via 200m)	
Last Name	First Name	Rank	Department	College	Email	Term	Charge Membership	Notes
Bangari	Varshini	Student	Associated Students, Inc.	ASI	girivarshini.bangari01@student.csulb.edu	2023	1/2 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.	
Vacant		Student	Associated Students, Inc.	ASI		2023	2/2 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.	
Shin	Hojong	Assistant Professor	Finance	СОВ	hojong.shin@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COB	
Washburn	Mark	Professor	Management/ HRM	СОВ	mark.washburn@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COB	
Asvapathanagul	Pitiporn	Associate Professor	CECEM	COE	pitiporn.asvapathanagul@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COE	
Hedayatipour	Ava	Assistant Professor	Electrical Engineering	COE	ava.hedayatipour@csulb.edu	2025	2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COE	
				COTA			1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COTA	
				СОТА			2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from COTA	
				CED			1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CED	
				CED			2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CED	
Zhao	Tina	Assistant Professor	Public Policy & Administration	CHHS	tina.zhao@csulb.edu	2025	1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CHHS	
				CHHS		2025	2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CHHS	
				CNSM			1/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CNSM	
				CNSM			2/2 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CNSM	
Hartzell	Stephanie	Assistant Professor	Communication Studies	CLA	stephanie.hartzell@csulb.edu	2025	1/4 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA	
Wallis	Charles	Professor	Philosophy	CLA	charles.wallis@csulb.edu	2023	2/4 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA	C Wallis for N Laskowski F22,S23, Laskowski term 25
Quam-Wickham	Nancy	Professor	History	CLA	nancy.quam-wickham@csulb.edu	2025	3/4 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA	
DeWitt	Darin	Associate Professor	Political Science	CLA	darin.dewitt@csulb.edu	2025	4/4 tenured/tenure-track or lecturer faculty members from CLA	
Travis - CHAIR	Tiffini	Librarian	University Library	UL	tiffini.travis@csulb.edu	2025	One Library faculty member from the University Libreary	
Johnson	Kerry	AVP	FA	FA	kerry.johnson@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (or designee)	
Albawaneh	Mahmoud	Director	Institutional Research & Analytics	Institutional Research	mahmoud.albawaneh@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The Director of Institutional Research & Analytics (or designee)	
Johnson	Lorin			СОТА	lorin.johnson@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The Coordinator of Program Review & Assessment	
Sayegh	Sharlene	Director	Program Review & Assessment & ALO	Academic Planning &	sharlene.sayegh@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The Director of Institutional Assessment	
Paskin	Danny	Professor	Journalism	CLA	danny.paskin@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The General Education Coordinator	
				member			One member from Senate elected by the AS, who should also be an elected member of the Council if possible; if an individual with dual membership is not available, the Senator becomes a non-voting	
Scepanski	Josh	Associate Director	UCUA	AA	josh.scepanski@csulb.edu	Ex-officio	The Director of the University Center for Undergraduate Advising (or designee)	
Bangari	Giri Varshini	Student	ASI	ASI	girivarshini.bangari01@student.csulb.edu	2023	1/2 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc., who shall serve for a period of one year	
Carlos	Javier	Student	ASI	ASI	javier.carlos01@student.csulb.edu	2023	2/2 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc., who shall serve for a period of one year One member of GEGC, selected by the GEGC, who should	
				GEEC			also be a member of the GEEC if possible; if an individual with dual membership is not available, the Committee member becomes a non-voting member of the GEEC	

B yr staggered terms, as per charge. May serve consecutive terms. Lecturers 1 yr term. Members selected by AS Nominating Committee and approved by the Academic Senate