UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

Elected by Regular Full-Time Faculty

Academic Senate (3-year term for T/TT, 1-year term for lecturers) Meets Every Other Thursday 2-4 PM

Current Members	Term Expires	
Praveen Shankar	2023	
Perla Ayala	2024	
Shadnaz Asgari	2025	
Mehrdad Aliasgari	2025	
Alternates		
Sara Moghtadernejad (1)	2023	
Sean Kwon (2)	2023	
Lecturer		
Ali Sleiman	2023	
Lecturer Alternate		
Tom Wang	2023	

CEPC – Curriculum and Educational Policies Council (3-year term for T/TT) Meets second and fourth Wednesdays, 2-4 PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Perla Ayala	2023
Praveen Shankar	2025
Alternates	
Ga-Young (Kelly) Suh	2023
Lecturer Faculty (2 at-large members elected by	
university lecturers, 1-year term)	
Shamim Mirza	2023
Tom Wang	2023

FPPC – Faculty Personnel Policies Council (3-year term for Tenured Full Professor) Meets first and third Fridays 12:30-2:30 PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Jalal Torabzadeh	2023
Alternates	
Panadda Marayong	2023

PARC – Program Assessment and Review Council (3-year term for T/TT) Meets first and third Wednesdays, 2-3:30 PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Sara Moghtadernejad	2023
Ga-Young (Kelly) Suh	2025
Alternates	
Aftab Ahmed	2023

UMGSSC - University Mini Grant Summer Stipend Committee (2-year term for Full Time Tenured Associate or Full) Meets Fridays twice per semester, 10 AM-noon

Current Members	Term Expires
Yu-Fu Ko	2024
Sergio Mendez	2024
Alternates	
N/A	2023

URC – University Resource Council (3-year term for T/TT) Meets first and third Tuesdays, 1-3 PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Pitiporn Asvapathanagul	2024
Ehsan Barjasteh	2023
Alternates	
Ju Cheol Moon	2023

GSAC – Graduate Studies Advisory Committee (2-year term for T/TT with experience as graduate advisor/coordinator) Meets third Thursday, 11:00 AM

Current Members	Term Expires
Vesna Terzic	2023
Alternates	
Shabnam Sodagari	2023

Appointed by Academic Senate (the list may not be exhaustive and may vary by year)

AAC – Academic Appeals Committee (3-year term, one T/TT faculty per college) Meets on Thursdays, 2-4PM as specified

Current Members	Term Expires
Ehsan Madadi	2024

CACC - Campus Academic Calendar Committee (3-year term for 3 faculty, each from different college) Meets as needed

Current Members	Term Expires
Laurie Huning	2025

FCAB - Faculty Center Advisory Board (3-year term for one T/TT faculty) Meets twice a semester

Current Members	Term Expires
Ga-Young Suh	2025

GAC - University Grade Appeal Committee (2-year term for any T/TT faculty, no more than one from any college) Meets as needed

Current Members	Term Expires
Aftab Ahmed	2024

GEEC – General Education Evaluation Committee (Staggered 3-year term for two T/TT or lecturer faculty) Meets second and fourth Tuesdays, 11am-1PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Pitiporn Asvapathanagul	2025
Ava Hedayatipour	2025

GEGC – General Education Governing Committee (Staggered 3-year term for two T/TT) Meets second and fourth Mondays, 2-4PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Oscar Morales Ponce	2023
Wenlu Zhang	2025

IEC – International Education Committee (Staggered 3-year term for two T/TT or lecturer faculty, no more than two consecutive terms) Meets second Tuesdays, 12-1:45PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Shailesh Chandra	2023
Bo Fu	2025

PCS - President's Commission on Sustainability (2-year term, one faculty per college) Meets at least once per month

Current Members	Term Expires
Pitiporn Asvapathanagul	2024

PPR - Panel on Professional Responsibility (Staggered 3-year term) Meets as needed

Current Members	Term Expires
Bob Minaie	2024
Bo Fu	2025

COE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

Elected by Regular Full-Time Faculty

COE Grade Appeal (1-year term Regular Tenure Line Faculty or Lecturers) (6 total) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
Siavash Ahrar	2023
Vahid Balali	2023
Navdeep Dhillon	2023
Laurie Huning	2023
Ju Cheol Moon (Chair)	2023
Hossein Sayadi	2023
Student member selected by AESB:	2023
Antonio Arreguin	
Student member selected by ASI	2023
Alternates	
Wenlu Zhang	2023
Student member (TBD)	2023

COE RTP (1-year term, 1 Full-Time Tenured Professor from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
I-Hung Khoo (BME)	2023
Lisa Star (CECEM); Alternate: Shadi Saadeh	2023
Min He (CECS); Alternate: Anastasios Chassiakos	2023
Roger Lo (CHE)	2023
Mahmoud Wagdy (EE, Chair)	2023
Panadda Marayong (MAE)	2023

COE Sabbatical Leave (1-year term, 1 Full-Time Tenured Faculty from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
Shadnaz Asgari (BME)	2023
Pitiporn Asvapathanagul (CECEM)	2023
Michael Hoffman (CECS)	2023
Roger Lo (CHE)	2023
Mohammad Mozumdar (EE)	2023
Praveen Shankar (MAE, Chair)	2023

Dean's Cabinet At-large Members (1-year term, 2 Regular Tenure Line/Lecturer Faculty) Dean's Cabinet meeting time

Current Members	Term Expires
Parvin Shariat	2023
Jelena Trajkovic	2023
Alternate	
Ga-Young (Kelly) Suh	2023

Elected by EFC

COE Elections Committee (1-year term, 3 Tenure Line faculty members) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
Ju Cheol Moon	2023
Ava Hedayatipour	2023
Ga-Young (Kelly) Suh	2023
Alternate	
Mehran Rahmani	2023

Elected by Departments

COE Engineering Faculty Council (Staggered 2-year term, Regular Tenure Line Faculty from Each Department) Meets first Wednesday, 10:15am-noon

Current Members	Term Expires
Perla Ayala (BME, Vice Chair)	2023
Vesna Terzic (CECEM)	2023
Mehran Rahmani (CECEM, Secretary)	2024
Amin Rezaei (CECS)	2024
Jelena Trajkovic (CECS)	2023
Sara Moghtadernejad (CHE)	2024
Aftab Ahmed (EE)	2024
Fumio Hamano (EE)	2023
Daniel Whisler (MAE)	2023
Panadda Marayong (MAE, Chair)	2024
Lecturer (1 year term)	
Shamim Mirza	2023
Alternates (1 year term)	
CECEM: Shailesh Chandra (1), Vahid Balali (2)	2023
CECS: Oscar Morales Ponce, Ju Cheol Moon	2023
EE: Robert Teng (1), Anastasios Chassiakos (2)	2023

COE Curriculum and Educational Policies Committee (1-year term, 1 Regular Tenure Line Faculty from Each Department)

Current Members	Term Expires
Siavash Ahrar (BME)	2023
Todd Ebert (CECS)	2023
Pitiporn Asvapathanagul (CECEM, Chair)	2023
Sergio Mendez (CHE)	2023
Ava Hedayatipour (EE)	2023
Alternate: I-Hung Khoo	
Jalal Torabzadeh (MAE)	2023

COE Environmental Health and Safety Committee (1-year term, 1 Regular Tenure Line/Lecturer Faculty or Staff from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
Perla Ayala (BME)	2023
Ju Cheol Moon (CECS)	2023
Jin Gi Hong (CECEM)	2023
Maryam Haddad (CHE);	2023
Alternate: Sara Moghtadernejad	
Sean Kwon (EE)	2023
Alternate: Leo Rodriguez (1) and Ali Sleiman (2)	
Joe Kalman (MAE)	2023
Chibuzo Obiefuna (Chair)	College Safety Coordinator
Vanessa Murillo (Student)	2023

COE Research and Scholarly Activities Committee (1-year term, 1 Regular Tenure Line Faculty from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
I-Hung Khoo (BME)	2023
Hossein Sayadi (CECS)	2023
Lisa Star (CECEM)	2023
Yu Yang (CHE)	2023
Fei Wang (EE), Alternate: Mohammad Mozumdar	2023
Parviz Yavari (MAE)	2023

COE Scholarship Committee (1-year term, 1 Regular Tenure Line/Lecturer Faculty from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
Siavash Ahrar (BME)	2023
Hailu Xu (CECS), Alternate: Oscar Morales Ponce	2023
Andrea Calabrese (CECEM), Alternate: Yu-Fu Ko	2023
Ji-Hwan Kang (CHE)	2023
Ava Hedayatipour (EE)	2023
Alternates: Ali Sleiman, Sean Kwon, Aftab Ahmed	
Surajit Roy (MAE), Alternate: Navdeep Dhillon	2023
President of AESB or designee	2023
Alfonxine Chanel Cao (AESB secretary)	

COE Awards Committee (1-year term, 1 Regular Tenure Line Faculty from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Members	Term Expires
Emel Demircan (BME), Alternate: Siavash Ahrar	2023
Hailu Xu (CECS)	2023
Jin Gi Hong (CECEM), Alternate: Mehran Rahmani	2023
Ji-Hwan Kang (CHE)	2023
Mohammad Mozumdar (EE), Alternate: I-Hung	2023
Khoo	
Surajit Roy (MAE), Alternate: Joe Kalman	2023