

MINUTES Curriculum and Educational Policy Council (CEPC) California State University, Long Beach

Meeting 14 – AY2021-2022 ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING Wednesday, MAY 11th, 2022 Meeting held online (Zoom)

Members Present: Danny Paskin (Chair), Craig Macaulay (Vice Chair), Jeff Bentley (Secretary), Jody Cormack, Donna Green, Jermie Arnold, Rene Treviño, Jeet Joshee, Perla Ayala, Betina Hsieh, Betsy Cooper, Leilani Madrigal, Tom Tredway, Shamim Mirza, Praveen Shankar

Guests Present: Dina Perrone, Robert Moushon

- 1. Meeting called to order at 2:02pm
- 2. M/S/P Approval of organizational meeting agenda
- 3. M/S/P Danny Paskin was elected to serve as Chair of CEPC in AY2022-2023
- 4. M/S/P Craig Macaulay was elected to serve as Vice Chair of CEPC in AY2022-2023
- 5. M/S/P Jeff Bentley was elected to serve as Secretary of CEPC in AY2022-2023
 - a. Bentley is on sabbatical in Spring 2023, and Praveen Shankar has expressed willingness to serve as Secretary in Spring 2023 for CEPC.
- 6. CEPC welcomes our new member, Praveen Shankar!
- 7. Announcements from Chair Paskin:
 - a. We are waiting to guidance from the Academic Senate before determining our mode of meeting for AY2022-2023. CEPC so far seems to favor holding meetings on Zoom next Academic Year, so we will start there.
- 8. Meeting adjourned at 2:22pm.

Meeting minutes draft submitted by Jeff Bentley (Secretary, AY2021-2022).