University Achievement Awards 2022

March 2022

University Achievement Awards 2022 Recipients

Outstanding Professor Award

Dr. Sara Shrank, History

Dr. Guido Urizar, Psychology


Distinguished Faculty Scholarly and Creative Achievement Award

Dr. Matt Becker, Geological Sciences

Dr. H. Isabella Lanza, Human Development

Dr. Vas Narayanaswami, Chemistry and Biochemistry


Distinguished Faculty Teaching Award

Dr. Theodore Stankowich, Biological Sciences

Adam Moore, Film and Electronic Arts


Distinguished Faculty Advising Award

Dr. Jesse Dillon, Biological Sciences

Dr. Richard Haesly, Political Science


Distinguished Faculty Research, Scholarly, and Creative Activity

(RSCA) Mentoring Award

Dr. Deborah Fraser, Biological Sciences

Dr. Young-Seok Shon, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Dr. Arturo Zavala, Psychology


Faculty Excellence in Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Award

Dr. Sabrina Alimahomed-Wilson, Sociology

Dr. Kagba Suaray, Mathematics and Statistics


Early Academic Career Excellence Award

Dr. Melawhy Garcia, Health Science

Dr. Sara Moghtadernejad, Chemical Engineering


Legacy Lecturer

Dr. Margaret Merryfield, Chemistry and Biochemistry