CECS Faculty

TENURE/TENURE-TRACK FACULTY
Name Title Office Phone Email Advising/Regular  Office Hours
Dr. Mehrdad Aliasgari Associate Professor/Chair ECS-542 562.985.7987 mehrdad.aliasgari@csulb.edu  
Dr. Shadnaz Asgari Professor ET-112 562.985.8023 shadnaz.asgari@csulb.edu  
Dr. Muhammad Abdul Basit Ur Rahim Assistant Professor ECS-537 TBD m.basit@csulb.edu TTH 11AM-12PM or by appt.
Dr. Todd Ebert Associate Professor ECS-548 562.985.1169 todd.ebert@csulb.edu MT 9:30-10:30AM,
F 11AM-12PM via Zoom or by appt.
Dr. Bo Fu Associate Professor/Boeing Endowed Professor ECS-527 562.985.4386 bo.fu@csulb.edu TTH 12:15-12:45PM
Dr. Darin Goldstein Professor ECS-546 562.985.1507 darin.goldstein@csulb.edu No instruction F22
Dr. Forouzan Golshani Professor ECS-529   forouzan.golshani@csulb.edu MW 4:15-5PM, TTH via Zoom appt.
Dr. Min He Associate Professor ECS-538   min.he@csulb.edu MW 1-2:30PM or by appt.
Dr. Michael Hoffman Professor/Graduate Advisor CS ECS-533   m.hoffman@csulb.edu MW 11AM-12PM via Zoom or email
Advising: W 1-3PM via Zoom

Advising website

Dr. Shui Lam Professor ECS-549 562.985.1552 shui.lam@csulb.edu TTH 12:15-1PM and 4:15-4:45PM
Dr. Tracy Bradley Maples Professor ECS-526   tracy.maples@csulb.edu MW 9:30-10:30AM or by appt.
Dr. Alvaro Monge Professor ECS-536 562.985.4671 alvaro.monge@csulb.edu No instruction F22
Dr. Ju Cheol Moon Assistant Professor ECS-545 562.985.8370 jucheol.moon@csulb.edu MT 11AM-12PM (or by appt.)
Dr. Oscar Morales Ponce Associate Professor/Undergraduate Advisor CS (A-L)/CS Minor ECS-543 562.985.5154 oscar.moralesponce@csulb.edu

TH 10-11AM

Advising: TW 10-11:30AM Make appt.

Dr. Frank Murgolo Professor ECS-534 562.985.5154 frank.murgolo@csulb.edu MW 3:15-4:15PM, 6:15-715PM, or by appt.
Dr. Amin Rezaei Assistant Professor ECS-528   amin.rezaei@csulb.edu TTH 10-10:50AM
Dr. Hossein Sayadi Assistant Professor ECS-535 562.985.2563 hossein.sayadi@csulb.edu F 11:45-12:45PM or by appt.
Dr. Shabnam Sodagari Associate Professor ECS-525 562.985.5103 shabnam.sodagari@csulb.edu No instruction F22
Dr. Jelena Trajkovic Assistant Professor ECS-539 562.985.1133 jelena.trajkovic@csulb.edu MW 9:10-10:10AM and W 3:15-4:15PM or by appt.
Dr. Xiaolong Wu Associate Professor/Undergraduate Advisor CE/WebTech Minor ECS-547 562.985.2910 xiaolong.wu@csulb.edu

TH 11AM-12PM via Zoom (or by appt.)

Advising:  M 9-10AM and TH 9-11AM Make appt.

Dr. Hailu Xu Assistant Professor ECS-531   hailu.xu@csulb.edu M 5-7PM and W 5-6PM
Dr. Wenlu Zhang Assistant Professor/Undergraduate Advisor CS (M-Z)/Cybersecurity Applications Minor ECS-550 562.985.4957 wenlu.zhang@csulb.edu

M 2:30-3:30PM (or by appt.)

Advising: MW 8:30-10AM
Make appt.

LECTURERS
Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Benyamin Ahmadnia Part-time Lecturer ECS-519   benyamin.ahmadnia@csulb.edu TH 3:30-4:30PM
David Brown Part-time Lecturer ECS-524   david.brown@csulb.edu F 11:30-12:30PM or by appt.
Shannon Cleary Part-time  Lecturer VEC-403   shannon.cleary@csulb.edu TTH 12-2PM
Dan Cregg Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   dan.cregg@csulb.edu MW 7-7:30PM or by appt.
Arjang Fahim Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   arjang.fahim@csulb.edu MT 4-5PM and TH 7-8PM
Mahshid Fardadi Part-time  Lecturer ECS-524   mahshid.fardadi@csulb.edu TTH 10AM-12PM
Parvaneh Ghaforyfard Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   parvaneh.ghaforyfard@csulb.edu MW 12-2PM
Arin Ghazarian Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219F   arin.ghazarian@csulb.edu MW 5:45-6:15PM (in-person) and F 2-5PM Zoom
Anthony Giacalone Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   anthony.giacalone@csulb.edu M-TH 10-11AM
Steve Gold Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E 562.985.5097 steven.gold@csulb.edu MW 5-6PM and TTH 4-5PM or by appt.
Eric Hernandez Part-time  Lecturer VEC-403   eric.hernandez@csulb.edu TTH 12:30-1:30PM
Fei Hoffman Part-time  Lecturer ECS-533 562.985.1523 fei.hoffman@csulb.edu TTH 12:15-2PM and 6:15-6:30PM or by appt.
Dr. Claus Jurgensen Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   claus.jurgensen@csulb.edu TTH 11AM-12PM or by appt.
Tae Kim Part-time Lecturer TBD   tae.kim@csulb.edu TU 8:15-9:15PM via Zoom or by appt.
Eddie Lavrov Part-time Lecturer TBD TBD eddie.lavrov@csulb.edu MW 8-9PM Zoom or by appt.
Malik Luti Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   malik.luti@csulb.edu F 2-4PM or by appt.
Jamal Madni Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   jamal.madni@csulb.edu By appt.
Alireza Mehrnia Part-time  Lecturer ECS-424   alireza.mehrnia@csulb.edu F 7:30-9AM via Zoom and S 12-1PM, 3:30-4PM, and 6:30-7:30PM in-person or by appt.
Bardia Moshrefnoory Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   bardia.moshrefnorry@csulb.edu M 7:45-8:45PM (or by appt.)
Dr. Susan Nachawati Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   susan.nachawati@csulb.edu TTH 9:30-10AM and 1:30-2:30PM and F 10-11AM in-person or by appt.
 
Minhthong Nguyen Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219F   minhthong.nguyen@csulb.edu MW 5-5:30PM or TTH 6:45-7:45PM
Phuong Nguyen Full-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   phuong.nguyen@csulb.edu MW 9:15-10:45AM or by appt.
Maryam Pishgar Part-time Lecturer ECS-519   maryam.pishgar@csulb.edu TTH 10AM-6PM or by appt.
Arash Saifhashemi Part-time Lecturer ECS-519   arash.saifhashemi@csulb.edu W 5-6PM or by appt.
Christopher Samayoa Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219F   chris.samayoa@csulb.edu TH 4-5PM or by appt.
Gevik Sardarbegians Part-time  Lecturer VEC-403   gevik.sardarbegians@csulb.edu T 5-6PM or by appt.
Maryam Seyyedhosseini Part-time  Lecturer ECS-524   marya.seyyedhosseini@csulb.edu M 5-7PM (or by appt.)
Kay Shamsa Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   kay.shamsa@csulb.edu MF 1-3PM by Zoom appt.
TTH 3-3:30PM and 5-5:30PM (ECS-416)
or by appt.
 
Ali Sharifian Part-time  Lecturer ECS-524   ali.sharifian@csulb.edu MW 6:45-7:45PM
Jose Tamayo Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   jose.tamayo@csulb.edu S 12:30-1PM and 5:30-6:30PM (or by appt. M-F 5-10PM)
Neal Terrell Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   neal.terrell@csulb.edu TTH 9-9:30AM, 1-2PM F 10:30-11:30AM or by appt.
Louis Uuh Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   louis.uuh@csulb.edu MW 8:45-9:15PM, TTH 12:15-12:45PM, 6:15-6:45PM
Katherine Varela Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   katherine.varela@csulb.edu No instruction F22
Vatanak Vong Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   vatanak.vong@csulb.edu M 7:45-8:45PM
Dave Winter Part-time  Lecturer TBD   dave.winter@csulb.edu T 3-4:45PM, W 1:30-2:45PM, and TH 3-4:45PM (15-min slots), or by appt.
Pooria Yaghini Part-time  Lecturer ECS-524   pooria.yaghini@csulb.edu S 10:45-11:45AM (or by appt.)