You are here

CECS Faculty

Full-time Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email Advising/Regular Office Hours
Mehrdad Aliasgari Associate Professor/Chair ECS-542 562.985.7987 mehrdad.aliasgari@csulb.edu TBD
Shadnaz Asgari Associate Professor ET-112 562.985.8023 shadnaz.asgari@csulb.edu TBD
Michael Chelian Professor/Undergraduate Advisor CE/Web Tech Minor/Cert ECS-544 562.985.1516 michael.chelian@csulb.edu M 4-6PM by email (or by appt.) Advising: M-F 9AM-6PM by email or by appt.
Todd Ebert Associate Professor ECS-548 562.985.1169 todd.ebert@csulb.edu T 11AM-12PM,
W 10:30-11:30AM,
F 9-10AM,
(or by appt.)
Bo Fu Assistant Professor/
Graduate Advisor CS
ECS-527 562.985.4386 bo.fu@csulb.edu TTH 3:15-4:15 PM
(or by appt.)
Advising: Make appt.
Darin Goldstein Professor ECS-546 562.985.1507 darin.goldstein@csulb.edu TTH 3-3:30PM
(or by appt.)
Forouzan Golshani Professor     forouzan.golshani@csulb.edu MW 4:15-5PM,
TTH 5:45-6:45PM,
(or by appt.)
Min He Associate Professor ECS-538   min.he@csulb.edu MTH 1:30-2:30PM (or by appt.)
Michael Hoffman Professor ECS-533   m.hoffman@csulb.edu MW 1-2PM, T 11AM-1PM (or by appt.)
Thomas Johnson Professor ECS-545 562.985.1596 tom.johnson@csulb.edu No instruction this term
Shui Lam Professor ECS-549 562.985.1552 shui.lam@csulb.edu No instruction this term
Alvaro Monge Professor ECS-536 562.985.4671 alvaro.monge@csulb.edu TW 4-5PM (or by appt.)
Ju Cheol Moon Assistant Professor ECS-532 562.985.8370 jucheol.moon@csulb.edu T 12-2PM,
W 12-1PM,
(or by appt.)
Oscar Morales Ponce Assistant Professor/ Undergraduate Advisor CS (A-L)/CS Minor ECS-543 562.985.5154 oscar.morales-ponce@csulb.edu M 12-2PM
(or by appt.)
Advising: W 1:30-3PM Make appt.
Frank Murgolo Professor ECS-534 562.985.5154 frank.murgolo@csulb.edu MW 11:15-12:15PM,
7:30-8:30PM,
(or by appt.)
Phuong Nguyen Lecturer VEC-219E 562.985.5097 phuong.nguyen@csulb.edu MTW 2-2:50PM (or by appt.)
Amin Rezaei Assistant Professor ECS-528   amin.rezaei@csulb.edu TTH 11-12:50PM
(or by appt.)
Hossein Sayadi Assistant Professor ECS-535 562.985.2563 hossein.sayadi@csulb.edu T 3-4PM (CECS 341), W 1:30-2:30PM (CECS 440) (or by appt.)
Jelena Trajkovic Professor ECS-539 562.985.1133 jelena.trajkovic@csulb.edu MW 10:15-10:45AM,
1:20-1:50PM,
(or by appt.)
Xiaolong Wu Associate Professor ECS-547 562.985.2910 xiaolong.wu@csulb.edu F 10AM-12PM
(or by appt.)
Hailu Xu Assistant Professor ECS-531   hailu.xu@csulb.edu W 10-11:30AM (CECS 326-01),
W 2-3:30PM (CECS 326-04),
TH 3-4PM (CECS 326-08),
(or by appt.)
Wenlu Zhang Assistant Professor/Undergraduate Advisor CS (M-Z)/Cybersecurity Applications Minor ECS-550 562.985.4957 wenlu.zhang@csulb.edu TTH 1-1:45PM (CECS 229),
TTH 4:15-4:45PM (CECS 456),
(or by appt.)
Advising: T 4:45-7:45PM 
Make appt.

Part-time Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Roni Allen Lecturer ECS-525 562.985.1523 r.allen@csulb.edu F12-1PM (or by appointment)
David Brown Lecturer ECS-524   david.brown@csulb.edu T 2-3:30PM, W 1-2:30PM (or by appt.)
Murray Cappel Lecturer ECS-530   murray.cappel@csulb.edu MW 7:30-8:30PM (or by appt.)
Shannon Cleary Lecturer VEC-403   shannon.cleary@csulb.edu MW 5:30-7PM, 7:15-7:45PM
Dan Cregg Lecturer     dan.cregg@csulb.edu TTH 8-9AM (or by appt.)
Arjang Fahim Lecturer VEC-404   arjang.fahim@csulb.edu MT 12:30-1:30PM (or by appt.)
Anthony Giacalone Lecturer ECS-526   anthony.giacalone@csulb.edu MW 10-11AM and TTH 12-1PM (or by appt.)
Steve Gold Lecturer VEC-219E 562.985.5097 steven.gold@csulb.edu M 5-5:30PM (or by appt.)
Arnold Hackett Lecturer VEC-404   arnold.hackett@csulb.edu no instruction this semester
Eric Hernandez Lecturer VEC-403   eric.hernandez@csulb.edu MW 6-7PM (or by appt.)
Fei Hoffman Lecturer ECS-533 562.985.1523 fei.hoffman@csulb.edu TTH 11:45AM-12:30PM, 4-5PM (or by appt.)
Claus Jurgensen Lecturer ECS-530   claus.jurgensen@csulb.edu TH 3-4PM
(or by appt.)
Malik Luti Lecturer     malik.luti@csulb.edu M-TH and SA by appt., F 2-3PM
Jamal Madni Lecturer        
Alireza Mehrnia Lecturer     alireza.mehrnia@csulb.edu F 8-9AM, SA 12:30-1:30PM
(or by appt.)
Susan Nachawati Lecturer VEC-404A   susan.nachawati@csulb.edu M 4:30-5:30PM, T 6:30-7:30PM,       F 2-4PM (email for appt.)
Minhthong Nguyen Lecturer VEC-404   minhthong.nguyen@csulb.edu M 11AM-12PM, T 10:45-11:45AM
(or by appt.)
Mimi Opkins Lecturer ECS-524   mimi.opkins@csulb.edu MW 4:30-5:30PM, TTH 5-5:30PM (or by appt.)
Nathan Pickrell Lecturer VEC-404   nathan.pickrell@csulb.edu TH 7:15-8:15PM (or by appt.)
Gevik Sardarbegians Lecturer VEC-403   gevik.sardarbegians@csulb.edu
T 4:30-5:30PM (or by appt.)
Pouye Sedighian Lecturer ECS-525   pouye.sedighian@csulb.edu TTH 5-5:30PM and SA 1:45-2:45PM (or by appt.)
Maryam Seyyedhosseini Lecturer ECS-524   marya.seyyedhosseini@csulb.edu SA 8:30-9:30AM (or by appt.)
Ali Sharifian Lecturer     ali.sharifian@csulb.edu MW 6-7PM
Charles Siska Lecturer VEC-404   charles.siska@csulb.edu TTH 11:45AM-12:15PM
Jose Tamayo Lecturer ECS-305   jose.tamayo@csulb.edu MTTH after 3PM and F after 1PM (by appt.), SA 12-1PM, 6-7PM
Neal Terrell Lecturer ECS-526   neal.terrell@csulb.edu TTH 10-10:30AM (or by appt.)
Louis Uuh Lecturer ECS-530   louis.uuh@csulb.edu MW 4:45-5:15PM and 7:45-8:15PM, TTH 4:30-5:00PM and 8:45-9:15PM 
(or by appt.)
Katherine Varela Lecturer ECS-530   katherine.varela@csulb.edu TTH 12-1:15PM
Vatanak Vong Lecturer VEC-405   vatanak.vong@csulb.edu W 7-8PM (or extended based on class needs)
Dave Winter Lecturer ECS-525   dave.winter@csulb.edu MW 1:30-3:30PM (or by appt.)
Pooria Yaghini Lecturer ECS-524   pooria.yaghini@csulb.edu SA 11AM-12PM and 6-7PM (or by appt.)