CECS Faculty

TENURE/TENURE-TRACK FACULTY
Name Title Office Phone Email Advising/Regular  Office Hours
Dr. Mehrdad Aliasgari Associate Professor/Chair ECS-542 562.985.7987 mehrdad.aliasgari@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Shadnaz Asgari Professor ET-112 562.985.8023 shadnaz.asgari@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Muhammad Abdul Basit Ur Rahim Assistant Professor ECS-537 TBD m.basit@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Todd Ebert Associate Professor ECS-548 562.985.1169 todd.ebert@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Bo Fu Associate Professor/Boeing Endowed Professor ECS-527 562.985.4386 bo.fu@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Darin Goldstein Professor ECS-546 562.985.1507 darin.goldstein@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Forouzan Golshani Professor ECS-529   forouzan.golshani@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Min He Associate Professor ECS-538   min.he@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Michael Hoffman Professor/Graduate Advisor CS ECS-533   m.hoffman@csulb.edu Advising: TBD

Advising website

Dr. Shui Lam Professor ECS-549 562.985.1552 shui.lam@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Tracy Bradley Maples Professor ECS-526   tracy.maples@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Alvaro Monge Professor ECS-536 562.985.4671 alvaro.monge@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Ju Cheol Moon Assistant Professor ECS-545 562.985.8370 jucheol.moon@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Oscar Morales Ponce Associate Professor/Undergraduate Advisor CS (A-L)/CS Minor ECS-543 562.985.5154 oscar.moralesponce@csulb.edu

TBD

Advising: TBD Make appt.

Dr. Frank Murgolo Professor ECS-534 562.985.5154 frank.murgolo@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Amin Rezaei Assistant Professor ECS-528   amin.rezaei@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Hossein Sayadi Assistant Professor ECS-544 562.985.2563 hossein.sayadi@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Shabnam Sodagari Associate Professor ECS-525 562.985.5103 shabnam.sodagari@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Jelena Trajkovic Assistant Professor ECS-539 562.985.1133 jelena.trajkovic@csulb.edu TBD.
Dr. Xiaolong Wu Associate Professor/Undergraduate Advisor CE/WebTech Minor ECS-547 562.985.2910 xiaolong.wu@csulb.edu

TBD

Advising:  TBD Make appt.

Dr. Hailu Xu Assistant Professor ECS-531   hailu.xu@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Wenlu Zhang Assistant Professor/Undergraduate Advisor CS (M-Z)/Cybersecurity Applications Minor ECS-550 562.985.4957 wenlu.zhang@csulb.edu

TBD

Advising: TBD
Make appt.

LECTURERS
Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Benyamin Ahmadnia Part-time Lecturer ECS-519   benyamin.ahmadnia@csulb.edu TBD
David Brown Part-time Lecturer ECS-524   david.brown@csulb.edu TBD
Shannon Cleary Part-time  Lecturer VEC-403   shannon.cleary@csulb.edu TBD
Dan Cregg Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   dan.cregg@csulb.edu TBD
Arjang Fahim Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   arjang.fahim@csulb.edu TBD
Mahshid Fardadi Part-time  Lecturer ECS-524   mahshid.fardadi@csulb.edu TBD
Parvaneh Ghaforyfard Part-time  Lecturer VEC-403   parvaneh.ghaforyfard@csulb.edu TBD
Arin Ghazarian Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219F   arin.ghazarian@csulb.edu TBD
Anthony Giacalone Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   anthony.giacalone@csulb.edu TBD
Steve Gold Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E 562.985.5097 steven.gold@csulb.edu TBD
Eric Hernandez Part-time  Lecturer VEC-403   eric.hernandez@csulb.edu TBD
Fei Hoffman Part-time  Lecturer ECS-533 562.985.1523 fei.hoffman@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Claus Jurgensen Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   claus.jurgensen@csulb.edu TBD
Tae Kim Part-time Lecturer TBD   tae.kim@csulb.edu TBD
Eddie Lavrov Part-time Lecturer TBD TBD eddie.lavrov@csulb.edu TBD
Malik Luti Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   malik.luti@csulb.edu TBD
Jamal Madni Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   jamal.madni@csulb.edu By appt.
Alireza Mehrnia Part-time  Lecturer ECS-424   alireza.mehrnia@csulb.edu TBD
Bardia Moshrefnoory Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   bardia.moshrefnorry@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Susan Nachawati Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   susan.nachawati@csulb.edu TBD
 
Minhthong Nguyen Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219F   minhthong.nguyen@csulb.edu TBD
Phuong Nguyen Full-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   phuong.nguyen@csulb.edu TBD
Maryam Pishgar Part-time Lecturer ECS-519   maryam.pishgar@csulb.edu TBD
Arash Saifhashemi Part-time Lecturer ECS-519   arash.saifhashemi@csulb.edu TBD.
Christopher Samayoa Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219F   chris.samayoa@csulb.edu TBD
Gevik Sardarbegians Part-time  Lecturer VEC-403   gevik.sardarbegians@csulb.edu TBD
Maryam Seyyedhosseini Part-time  Lecturer ECS-524   marya.seyyedhosseini@csulb.edu TBD
Kay Shamsa Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   kay.shamsa@csulb.edu TBD
 
Ali Sharifian Part-time  Lecturer ECS-524   ali.sharifian@csulb.edu TBD
Jose Tamayo Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   jose.tamayo@csulb.edu TBD
Neal Terrell Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219E   neal.terrell@csulb.edu TBD
Louis Uuh Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   louis.uuh@csulb.edu TBD
Katherine Varela Part-time  Lecturer ECS-530   katherine.varela@csulb.edu TBD
Vatanak Vong Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   vatanak.vong@csulb.edu TBD
Dave Winter Part-time  Lecturer TBD   dave.winter@csulb.edu TBD
Pooria Yaghini Part-time  Lecturer ECS-524   pooria.yaghini@csulb.edu TBD