BME Faculty

TENURE/TENURE-TRACK FACULTY AND LECTURERS
Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Dr. Shadnaz Asgari Professor/
Chair/Advisor
ET-112 562.985.8023 shadnaz.asgari@csulb.edu

Advising: T 1-2PM and W 9-10AM (Appt. via BeachConnect)

Office: TH 11AM-12PM

Dr. Siavash Ahrar Assistant Professor VEC-404A TBD siavash.ahrar@csulb.edu TTH 9-10 AM
Dr. Perla Ayala Associate Professor ET-108 562.985.5732 perla.ayala@csulb.edu W 12-1:30PM (In-person and Zoom)
Dr. Emel Demircan Associate Professor ECS-645 562.985.1520 emel.demircan@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Arjang Fahim Part-time Lecturer VEC-404   arjang.fahim@csulb.edu M 4-5PM (EN4-124)
Dr. I-Hung Khoo Professor ECS-517 562.985.5082 i-hung.khoo@csulb.edu M 5-7PM and W 2:45-4PM
Dr. Maricela Maldonado Assistant Professor VEC-404 TBD maricela.maldonado@csulb.edu MTW 2-3PM 
Dr. Hana Moshirvaziri Part-time Lecturer ET-241 562.985.2849
hana.moshirvaziri@csulb.edu
T 4-5PM 
Dr. Maryam Moussavi Part-time Lecturer ET-114 562.985.4281 maryam.moussavi@csulb.edu MW 3-4:30PM (in-person or email for Zoom appt.)
Mr. Andrew Phan Part-time Lecturer ET-241 TBD andrew.phan@csulb.edu T 4:45-5:45PM 
Dr. Hamid Rahai Professor ECS-617 562.985.8032 hamid.rahai@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Saravana Raman Part-time Lecturer ECS-509 562.985.8043 saravana.raman@csulb.edu MW 10-11AM ECS 509 
Dr. Ga-Young Kelly Suh Assistant Professor VEC-406 562.985.4543 gayoung.suh@csulb.edu F 10-11AM (Zoom) (BME 311)
F 11AM-12PM (Zoom)(BME 490A)