You are here

Dean’s Community Advisory Committee

The Dean’s Community Advisory Committee comprises of key leaders and community partners from PK-12 school districts, Community Colleges, mental health organizations, and non-profits. The Advisory Committee members provide input and guidance to the Dean on important initiatives in the College as they interface with our communities of practice.

Arturo Covarrubias

Arturo Covarrubias, AMFT
Long Beach Trauma Recovery Center

Gudiel Crosthwaite

Dr. Gudiel Crosthwaite, Superintendent
Lynwood Unified School District

Hasmik Danielian

Dr. Hasmik Danielian, Superintendent
Norwalk La Mirada Unified School District

John A. Garcia

Dr. John A. Garcia, Superintendent
Downey Unified School District

Gabriela Mafi

Dr. Gabriela Mafi, Superintendent
Garden Grove Unified School District

Kimmy Maniquis

Kimmy Maniquis, Executive Director
California Conference for Equality and Justice (CCEJ)

Colleen McKinley

Colleen McKinley, Director, Educational Partnerships & Programs
Cerritos College

Tracy McSparren

Tracy McSparren, Superintendent 
Bellflower Unified School District

Reagan Romali

Dr. Reagan Romali, President
Long Beach City College

Ruth Perez

Dr. Ruth Perez, Superintendent
Paramount Unified School District

Christopher Steinhauser

Christopher J. Steinhauser, Superintendent
Long Beach Unified School District