You are here

Office Hours

Spring 2020

Please contact the department office or email specific instructors at the addresses below to request office hours that are not listed.

Tenure/Tenure-Track Faculty

Faculty Contact Information Office Hours
Stuart Berryhill
Professor
HSCI-364
562.985.5275
Stuart.Berryhill@csulb.edu
 
Deepali Bhandari
Associate Professor
MLSC-233
562.985.2053
Deepali.Bhandari@csulb.edu
W/Th 2 - 3 PM
Christopher Brazier
Professor
Department Chair
HSCI-370A
562.985.5897
Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Walk-ins
Xianhui Bu
Professor
MLSC-320
562.985.4843
Xianhui.Bu@csulb.edu
Th 12:30 - 1:30 PM or by appt
Paul Buonora
Professor
MLSC-319
562.985.4946
Paul.Buonora@csulb.edu

220A: W 10:30 - 11:50, Th 9:30-11:00, or by email appt

461: W/Th 9:30 - 10:30 AM or by email appt
Shahab Derakhshan
Associate Professor
MLSC-338
562.985.4865
Shahab.Derakhshan@csulb.edu
 
Elena Grintsevich
Assistant Professor
MLSC-234
562.985.4945
Elena.Grintsevich@csulb.edu
T 4 ‐ 5 PM, Th 12:30 ‐ 1:30 PM
Lijuan Li
Professor
MLSC-321
562.986.5068
Lijuan.Li@csulb.edu
  M/W 1:30 - 3:00 PM or by appt
Marco A. Lopez
Professor
HSCI-342
562.986.4936
Marco.Lopez@csulb.edu
 
Eric R. Marinez
Associate Professor
MLSC-336
562.986.7773
Eric.Marinez@csulb.edu
W 1:00 - 2:00 PM, Th 11:00 - 12:15 PM
Douglas McAbee
Professor
Undergrad Biochem Advisor
MLSC-249
562.986.8583
Douglas.McAbee@csulb.edu
 
Margaret Merryfield
Professor
CNSM Equity Advisor
HSCI-160J
562.985.1957
Margaret.Merryfield@csulb.edu
 
Stephen Mezyk
Professor
HSCI-358
562.985.4649
Stephen.Mezyk@csulb.edu
 
Kensaku Nakayama
Professor
HSCI-340
562.985.4850
Kensaku.Nakayama@csulb.edu
Tu 3:00 – 5:00, Th 2:00 – 4:00 (HSCI-340), or by appt
Vasanthy Narayanaswami
Professor
MLSC-247
562.985.4953
Vas.Narayanaswami@csulb.edu
M/W 10:00 - 11:00 AM or by email appt
Michael Schramm
Professor 
Chemistry Graduate Advisor
NMR Facilities Manager
MLSC-335
562.985.1866
Michael.Schramm@csulb.edu
Class Office Hours: W 5 - 6 PM 
Graduate Advising: by email appt only
Jason Schwans
Associate Professor
HSCI-354
562.985.7778
Jason.Schwans@csulb.edu
T/Th 9:30 -10:30 or by appt
Young-Seok Shon
Professor
MLSC-337
562.985.4466
YS.Shon@csulb.edu
On sabbatical
Katarzyna Slowinska
Professor
Undergrad Chemistry Advisor
(on leave until 1/20/2020)
MLSC-248
562.985.5815
Katarzyna.Slowinska@csulb.edu
M/T/W/Th 9 - 10 AM
Krzysztof Slowinski
Professor & Assc. Dean
HSCI-160
562.985.8064
Krzysztof.Slowinski@csulb.edu
 
Eric Sorin
Associate Professor
MLSC-322
562.985.7537
Eric.Sorin@csulb.edu

M/W  9:30 - 11 AM and most F 10 AM - 12 PM

Enrico Tapavicza
Associate Professor
HSCI-350
562.985.7830
Enrico.Tapavicza@csulb.edu
On sabbatical
Hadi Tavassol
Assistant Professor
HSCI-348
562.985.4844
Hadi.Tavassol@csulb.edu
 
Fangyuan Tian
Assistant Professor
HSCI-362
562.985.2115
Fangyuan.Tian@csulb.edu
T/Th 9:30 - 10:30 AM or by appt 
Paul Weers
Professor & Vice-Chair
Biochemistry Grad Advisor
MLSC-250
562.985.4948
Paul.Weers@csulb.edu
T/Th 3:30 - 4:30 PM

Lecturers

Lecturers Contact Information Office Hours
Elaine Bernal HSCI-366
562.985.2213
Elaine.Bernal@csulb.edu
M/W 12:30 - 1:30 PM, T/Th 9:00 - 10:30 AM 
Andrea Chen HSCI-360
562.985.2220
Andrea.Chen@csulb.edu

111A: W/F 12 - 1 PM and T/Th 2 - 3 PM

111B: M/W 1:30 - 3:00 PM or by appt

Hosun Choo HSCI-344
562.985.4908
Hosun.Choo@csulb.edu
W 11 AM - 1 PM or by appt
Nancy Gardner HSCI-356
562.985.4905
Nancy.Gardner@csulb.edu
M/W 10:00 – 10:50 AM or by appt
Email hours: M-F 8 AM – 5 PM
Thach Ho MIC-203
562.985.4904
Thach.Ho@csulb.edu
M/W 12:30 – 1:30 PM, Th 9:00 – 10:30 AM
Jean Lee-Lin HSCI-346
562.985.1311
Jean.Lee-Lin@csulb.edu
 
Sunggon Lim HSCl-344
562.985.4908
Sunggon.Lim@csulb.edu
T/Th 4:50 - 5:20 PM or by appt
Surya Manandhar HSCl-352
562.985.5944
Surya.Manandhar@csulb.edu

F 3:00 - 5:00 PM or by email appt

Marjan Mohammadi HSCl-360
562.985.2220
Marjan.Mohammadi@csulb.edu
 
Christine Palmier MLSC-117
562.985.7874
Christine.Palmier@csulb.edu
M 8:30 - 9:45 AM, T 5 - 5:45 PM, Th 4 - 4:45 PM
Patrick Pierce HSCI-366
562.985.2213
Patrick.Pierce@csulb.edu
 
Gary Shankweiler MLSC-140
562.985.4938
Gary.Shankweiler@csulb.edu
M 3:30 - 4:30 PM, W 2:30 - 3:30 PM, T/Th 1:00 - 2:00 PM
Sarah Zigmont HSCI-356
562.985.4905
Sarah.Zigmont@csulb.edu