You are here

Office Hours

Summer 2020

Please contact the department office or email specific instructors at the addresses below to request office hours that are not listed.

Tenure/Tenure-Track Faculty

Faculty Contact Information Office Hours
Stuart Berryhill
Professor
HSCI-364
562.985.5275
Stuart.Berryhill@csulb.edu
 
Deepali Bhandari
Associate Professor
MLSC-233
562.985.2053
Deepali.Bhandari@csulb.edu
 
Christopher Brazier
Professor
Department Chair
HSCI-370A
562.985.5897
Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
 
Xianhui Bu
Professor
MLSC-320
562.985.4843
Xianhui.Bu@csulb.edu
 
Paul Buonora
Professor
MLSC-319
562.985.4946
Paul.Buonora@csulb.edu
 
Shahab Derakhshan
Associate Professor
MLSC-338
562.985.4865
Shahab.Derakhshan@csulb.edu
By Appointment
Elena Grintsevich
Assistant Professor
MLSC-234
562.985.4945
Elena.Grintsevich@csulb.edu
 
Lijuan Li
Professor
MLSC-321
562.986.5068
Lijuan.Li@csulb.edu

M/T/W/Th after lecture or by appointment

Marco A. Lopez
Professor
HSCI-342
562.986.4936
Marco.Lopez@csulb.edu
 
Eric R. Marinez
Associate Professor
MLSC-336
562.986.7773
Eric.Marinez@csulb.edu
 
Margaret Merryfield
Professor
CNSM Equity Advisor
HSCI-160J
562.985.1957
Margaret.Merryfield@csulb.edu
 
Stephen Mezyk
Professor
HSCI-358
562.985.4649
Stephen.Mezyk@csulb.edu
 
Kensaku Nakayama
Professor
HSCI-340
562.985.4850
Kensaku.Nakayama@csulb.edu
 
Vasanthy Narayanaswami
Professor
MLSC-247
562.985.4953
Vas.Narayanaswami@csulb.edu
 
Michael Schramm
Professor 
Chemistry Graduate Advisor
NMR Facilities Manager
MLSC-335
562.985.1866
Michael.Schramm@csulb.edu
See Syllabus
Jason Schwans
Associate Professor
Undergrad Biochemistry Advisor
HSCI-354
562.985.7778
Jason.Schwans@csulb.edu
CNSM Advising Center
Young-Seok Shon
Professor
MLSC-337
562.985.4466
YS.Shon@csulb.edu
 
Katarzyna Slowinska
Professor
Undergrad Chemistry Advisor
MLSC-248
562.985.5815
Katarzyna.Slowinska@csulb.edu
CNSM Advising Center
Krzysztof Slowinski
Professor & Assc. Dean
HSCI-160
562.985.8064
Krzysztof.Slowinski@csulb.edu
 
Eric Sorin
Associate Professor
MLSC-322
562.985.7537
Eric.Sorin@csulb.edu
Email for Appointment
Enrico Tapavicza
Associate Professor
HSCI-350
562.985.7830
Enrico.Tapavicza@csulb.edu
 
Hadi Tavassol
Assistant Professor
HSCI-348
562.985.4844
Hadi.Tavassol@csulb.edu
 
Fangyuan Tian
Assistant Professor
HSCI-362
562.985.2115
Fangyuan.Tian@csulb.edu
 
Paul Weers
Professor & Vice-Chair
Biochemistry Grad Advisor
MLSC-250
562.985.4948
Paul.Weers@csulb.edu
 

Lecturers

Lecturers Contact Information Office Hours
Elaine Bernal HSCI-366
562.985.2213
Elaine.Bernal@csulb.edu
 
Andrea Chen HSCI-360
562.985.2220
Andrea.Chen@csulb.edu
 
Hosun Choo HSCI-344
562.985.4908
Hosun.Choo@csulb.edu
 
Nancy Gardner HSCI-356
562.985.4905
Nancy.Gardner@csulb.edu
 
Thach Ho MIC-203
562.985.4904
Thach.Ho@csulb.edu
 
Jean Lee-Lin HSCI-346
562.985.1311
Jean.Lee-Lin@csulb.edu
 
Sunggon Lim HSCl-344
562.985.4908
Sunggon.Lim@csulb.edu
 
Surya Manandhar HSCl-352
562.985.5944
Surya.Manandhar@csulb.edu
 
Marjan Mohammadi HSCl-360
562.985.2220
Marjan.Mohammadi@csulb.edu
 
Christine Palmier MLSC-117
562.985.7874
Christine.Palmier@csulb.edu
Through July 2, 2020
M/T/W 9:30 - 11:30 AM
Th 9:30 - 10:30 AM
or email for an appointment
Patrick Pierce HSCI-366
562.985.2213
Patrick.Pierce@csulb.edu
 
Sarah Zigmont HSCI-356
562.985.4905
Sarah.Zigmont@csulb.edu