You are here

Alumni Relations Staff Directory

Janice Y. Hatanaka '84
Associate Vice President
Alumni and University Relations
E-mail: alumni@csulb.edu

Gay Arakawa
Executive Director
CSULB Alumni Association
E-mail: alumni@csulb.edu 


Christopher Gutierrez '14
Student and Recent Alumni Programs Coordinator
E-mail: christopher.gutierrez@csulb.edu

Elise Brown
Administrative Operations Coordinator
E-mail: elise.brown@csulb.edu

Jordan Gibler
Alumni Communications Specialist
E-Mail: jordan.gibler@csulb.edu

Laura Romero
Alumni Events Coordinator
E-Mail: laura.romero@csulb.edu

Michael Nicassio ‘17
Fiscal and Budget Analyst
E-Mail: michael.nicassio@csulb.edu

Michelle Avilez ‘12
Alumni Programs Coordinator
E-Mail: michelle.avilez@csulb.edu 

Noemi Guevara '08
Assistant Director, Constituent Relations
E-mail: noemi.guevara@csulb.edu

Sally Schliesmayer '87
Director, Special Events
E-Mail: sally.schliesmayer@csulb.edu


Student Assistants

Nishigandha Shendkar ‘19
Digital Media Comm Student Assistant

Courtney De La Vega ‘19
Events/Programs Student Assistant

Eduardo Castillo ‘19
Programs Student Assistant

Elizabeth Ortiz ‘18
Editorial Student Assistant 

Jessica Lai ‘18
Graphic Designer Student Assistant

Justine Canilao ‘18
Events/Programs Student Assistant

Kaitlyn Gee ‘18
Clerical Student Assistant

Soraya Davila ‘20
Clerical Student Assistant