You are here

Administration

Office of the President

Jane Close Conoley
President

Brotman Hall BH–300
1250 Bellflower Blvd. 
Long Beach, CA 90840–0115
562.985.4121

Keith Freesemann
University Ombuds
562.985.5983
keith.freesemann@csulb.edu

Neal Schnoor
Chief of Staff
562.985.4121
neal.schnoor@csulb.edu

Office of the Provost / Academic Affairs

Dr. Brian Jersky
Provost & Senior Vice President

Brotman Hall, BH–303
1250 Bellflower Blvd. 
Long Beach, CA 90840-0115
562.985.4129
Brian.Jersky@csulb.edu

Dhushy Sathianathan
Vice ProvostAcademic Planning
562.985.2389
dhsuhy.sathianathan@csulb.edu

Jody Cormack
Vice Provost, Academic Programs and Dean of Graduate Studies
562.985.8225

jody.cormack@csulb.edu

Kirsty Fleming
Associate Vice PresidentFaculty Affairs
562.985.4128
kirsty.fleming@csulb.edu

Kerry Johnson
Associate Vice President, Undergraduate Studies
562.985.4128
kerry.johnson@csulb.edu

Simon Kim
Associate Vice PresidentResearch and Sponsored Programs
562.985.8147
simon.kim@csulb.edu

Shawna Dark
Associate Vice PresidentAcademic Technology
562.985.8324
shawna.dark@csulb.edu

Jeet Joshee
Associate Vice PresidentInternational Education and Global Engagement
562.985.5330
jeet.joshee@csulb.edu

Donna Green
Assistant Vice PresidentEnrollment Services
562.985.8416
donna.green@csulb.edu

Student Affairs

Beth Lesen
Vice President, Student Affairs
Brotman Hall BH - 377
250 Bellflower Blvd. Long Beach, CA 90840
562.985.5587
beth.lesen@csulb.edu

Travis Tamasese
Chief of Staff
562.985.5587
travis.tamasese@csulb.edu

Mary Ann Takemoto
Associate Vice President, Health & Wellness
562.985.5587
maryann.takemoto@csulb.edu

Jeff Klaus
Associate Vice President, Student Engagement
62.985.7616
jeff.klaus@csulb.edu

John Hamilton
Assistant Vice President, University Access & Retention
562.985.5587
john.hamilton@csulb.edu

Administration & Finance

Scott Apel
Vice President

Brotman Hall BH-320
1250 Bellflower Blvd. 
Long Beach, CA 90840-0115
562.985.1658
scott.apel@csulb.edu

Nancy Torres
Associate Vice PresidentHuman Resources Management
562.985.4031
nancy.torres@csulb.edu

Ted Kadowaki
Associate Vice PresidentBudget & University Services
562.985.7794
ted.kadowaki@csulb.edu

Mishelle Laws
Assistant Vice PresidentAdministrative and Event Services
562.985.5578
mishelle.laws@csulb.edu

Tony Malagrino
Associate Vice PresidentBeach Building Services
562.985.4131
tony.malagrino@csulb.edu

Larisa Hamada
Director, Equity & Diversity
562.985.8256
larisa.hamada@csulb.edu

Fernando Solorzano
ChiefUniversity Police & Transportation
562.985.4101
fernando.solorzano@csulb.edu

Tracey L. Richardson
Associate Vice PresidentFinancial Management
562.985.4162
tracey.richardson@csulb.edu

Brian Nowlin
Chief Operating Officer, Research Foundation
562.985.5537

Robyn Ames–Woodyard
Director, Parking & Operations
562.985.2232
robyn.ames-woodyard@csulb.edu

University Relations & Development

Michele Cesca
Vice President

Brotman Hall BH–387
1250 Bellflower Blvd. 
Long Beach, CA 90840-0115
562.985.5197
michele.cesca@csulb.edu

Jeffrey D. Cook
Associate Vice President, Strategic Communications
562.985.8816
jeff.cook@csulb.edu

Susan Berkman
Assistant Vice PresidentGift Planning & Major Initiatives
562.985.5122
susan.berkman@csulb.edu

Kevin F. Crowe
Associate Vice President, Development
562.985.2698
kevin.crowe@csulb.edu

Christopher J. Reese
Associate Vice President, University Relations
562.985.2037
​christopher.reese@csulb.edu

Kathy Skara
Director, Division Operations
562.985.4122
kathy.skara@csulb.edu

Information Technology

Min Yao
Vice President & Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Brotman Hall BH-188
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840
562.985.5459
min.yao@csulb.edu

Janet Foster
Associate Vice President, Information Technology Services
562.985.5459
janet.foster@csulb.edu

Bryon Jackson
Assistant Vice President, Unified Technology Support and Innovation
562.985.8191
bryon.jackson@csulb.edu

Cuc Du
Information Security Officer, Information Security
562.985.4818
cuc.du@csulb.edu

Jesse Santana
Director, System & Web Services
562.985.8511
jesse.santana@csulb.edu

Steve La
Director; Network, Telecom & Security
562.985.4650
steve.la@csulb.edu
 

Michael Markoski
Director, Data Center & Emergency Management
562-985-8338
michael.markoski@csulb.edu