You are here

Roster

Roster Download 21-22 (PDF)

Last Updated: 07/02/2021

  • ​Quorum: 38 (75 Voting Senators)
  • Terms: Tenure and Tenure-Track Faculty serve 3 year staggered terms. Lecturer Faculty, Alternates, and Students serve 1 year
  • (A) : Alternate
  • (L) : Lecturer Faculty

College Representatives

College of Business - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Chailin Cummings Management/HRM 2023 51526 chailin.cummings@csulb.edu
Christine Kang Marketing 2023 52089 christine.kang@csulb.edu
Praveen Soni Marketing 2024 54763 Praveen.Soni@csulb.edu
Laura Gonzalez Alana  Finance 2024 54567 laura.gonzalezalana@csulb.edu
Jeff Bentley (A) Management/HRM 2022 54282 jeffrey.bentley@culbedu
Kierstin Stickney (L) BLAW 2022 N/A kierstin.stickney01@csulb.edu
Ken Miller (L,A) BLAW 2022 54565 Ken.miller@csulb.edu

College of Education - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Jonathan O'Brien Educational Leadership 2023 58593 jonathan.obrien@csulb.edu
Hiromi Masunaga Advanced Studies in Education & Counseling 2022 57889 hiromi.masunaga@csulb.edu
Heather Macias Teacher Education 2024 54506 heather.macias@csulb.edu
         
Allan Taing (L) Educational Leadership 2022 57994 allan.taing@csulb.edu
(A)        
Deborah Hamm (L,A) Teacher Education 2022 55525 deborah.hamm@csulb.edu

College of Engineering - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Jalal Torabzadeh Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 2022 58181 perla.ayala@csulb.edu
Praveen Shankar  Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 2023 51518 praveen.shankar@csulb.edu
Mehrdad Aliasgari  CECS 2022 54957 mehrdad.aliasgari@csulb.edu
Perla Ayala Biomedical Engineering 2024 54899 henry.yeh@csulb.edu
Mohammed Talebi (L) Electrical Engineering 2022 51514 m.talebi@csulb.edu
Shabnam Sodagari (A) Electrical Engineering 2022 55103 shabnam.sodagari@csulb.edu
Vesna Terzic (A) CECEM 2022 54654 vesna.terzic@csulb.edu
Ali Sleiman (L,A) Electrical Engineering 2022 51514 a.sleiman@csulb.edu

College of Health and Human Services - Eight Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Peter Kreysa Family & Consumer Sciences 2024 58111 peter.kreysa@csulb.edu
Pei-Fang Hung- SECRETARY Speech Language Pathology 2023 55304 pei-fang.hung@csulb.edu
Lucy Huckabay  Nursing 2023 54582 lucy.huckabay@csulb.edu
Natalie Cheffer Nursing 2022 54392 natalie.cheffer@csulb.edu
Nancy Meyer-Adams Social Work 2023 57774 nancy.meyer-adams@csulb.edu
Becky Nash CCJEM 2022 55597 becky.nash@csulb.edu
Debra Windle (L) Nursing 2022   debra.windle@csulb.edu
Dina Perrone - SECRETARY CCJEM 2022 58465 dina.perrone@csulb.edu
Henry O'Lawrence (A) Health Care Administration 2022 58103 henry.olawrence@csulb.edu
Sara Nourazari (A) Health Care Administration 2022 51825 sara.nourazari@csulb.edu
Katie Dudley (A) Recreation & Leisure Studies  2022 ~ katie.dudley@csulb.edu
Mimi Nakajima (A) Kinesiology 2022 58011 mimi.nakajima@csulb.edu
Mischelle Van Brakle (L, A) CCJEM 2022 52649 mischelle.vanbrakle@csulb.edu

College of Liberal Arts - Seventeen Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Nellie Wieland Philosophy 2023 54346 nellie.wieland@csulb.edu
William Mohr English 2023 54246 william.mohr@csulb.edu
Danny Paskin Journalism & Public Relations 2023 52602 danny.paskin@csulb.edu
Norbert Schürer  English 2023 54213 Norbert.Schurer@csulb.edu
Chris Warren Psychology 2023 55025 c.warren@csulb.edu
Kathryn Chew Classics 2023 55810 kathryn.chew@csulb.edu
Karen Quintilliani Anthropology 2022 51301 karen.quintilliani@csulb.edu
Neil Hultgren - CHAIR English 2022 52423 neil.hultgren@csulb.edu
David Stewart Religious Studies 2022 51697 david.stewart@csulb.edu
Jennifer Reed  WGSS 2021 54418 jennifer.reed@csulb.edu
Richard Marcus International Studies 2021 54714 richard.marcus@csulb.edu
Chris Karadjov Journalism & Public Relations 2021 52104 Chris.Karadjov@csulb.edu
Kris Zentgraf Sociology 2021 51689 kris.zentgraf@csulb.edu
Paul Scotton Classics 2021 52599 paul.scotton@csulb.edu
Eileen Klink (A) English 2021 54223 eileen.klink@csulb.edu
Sabrina Alimahomed (A) Sociology 2021 57892 sabrina.alimahomed@csulb.edu
Seiji Steimetz (A) Economics 2021 55078 seiji.steimetz@csulb.edu
David Shafer History 2021 54431 david.shafer@csulb.edu
Sean Smith (L) History 2021 54419 sean.smith@csulb.edu
Elizabeth Guzik (L) English 2021 54231 elizabeth.guzik@csulb.edu
Michael Palomarez (L,A) English 2021 51538 michael.palomarez@csulb.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics - Eight Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Shahab Derakhshan Chemistry & Biochemistry 2023 54865 shahab.derakhshan@csulb.edu
Margaret Merryfield Chemistry & Biochemistry 2023 ~ margaret.merryfield@csulb.edu
Alan Colburn Science Education 2023 55948 Alan.Colburn@csulb.edu
Jeffrey Pair Mathematics and Statistics 2022 54351 jeffrey.pair@csulb.edu
Christopher Brazier Chemistry & Biochemistry 2022 52115 Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Joshua Sack Mathematics and Statistics 2021 54737 joshua.sack@csulb.edu
Flora Banuett Biological Science 2021 55535 Flora.Banuett@csulb.edu
Vacant (L)   2021    
Vacant  (A)   2021    

College of the Arts - Six Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Vacant (A)        
Ted Atkatz Music 2022 54781 ted.atkatz@csulb.edu
Moni Simeonov Music 2021 54781 moni.simeonov@csulb.edu
Jeff Atherton  Art 2021 58311 jeff.atherton@csulb.edu
Ryan Taber Art 2021 51064 ryan.taber@csulb.edu
Jeff Adair (L) Design 2021 55677
Emily MacDonald Theatre Arts 2021 ~ emily.macdonald@csulb.edu

College of Professional and International Education - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Courtney Stammler American Language Institute 2022 57143 courtney.stammler@csulb.edu
Susan Shanley (A) American Language Institute 2021   susan.shanley@csulb.edu

University Library - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Kelly Janousek (A) University Library 2022 57815 kelly.janousek@csulb.edu
Chloé Pascual  University Library 2022 51895 chloe.pascual@csulb.edu

Student Services Division - Three Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Ferdinand Arcinue Counseling & Psychological Services 2023 54001 ferdinand.arcinue@csulb.edu
Kirstyn Yuk Sim Chun Counseling & Psychological Services 2021 54001 kchun@csulb.edu
Judy Prince Counseling & Psychological Services 2023 54001 judy.prince@csulb.edu
Vacant (A) Counseling & Psychological Services 2021 54001  

Staff - Five Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Alessandro Russo Staff Council Chair 2022 54318 alessandro.russo@csulb.edu
Colleen Ryan Office of the Provost 2022 54911 colleen.ryan@csulb.edu
Cody Arnold College of Education 2024 54685 cody.arnold@csulb.edu
Kristin Bonetati 49 er shops 2024 57711 kristin.bonetati@csulb.edu
Diandra Porter CLA Advising Center 2022 58532 diandra.porter@csulb.edu
Sharon Olson (A) Center for International Education 2022 55585 sharon.olson@csulb.edu
Rosa Trujillo (A) Career Development Center 2024 58463 rosa.trujillo@csulb.edu
La'Shea English (A) Enrollment Services 2022 55503 lashea.english@csulb.edu

Students - Five Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
  Academic Affairs Officer 2022 55241  
Anthony Regina Senator at Large 2022 55241 anthony.regina@student.csulb.edu
Shelbi Felter Senator, CED 2022 55241 shelbi.felter@student.csulb.edu
Maria Lopez Senator, CHHS 2022 55241 maria.lopezlopez@student.csulb.edu
Lindsay Apaza ASI Executive Vice President 2022 55241 lindsay.apaza@csulb.edu

Emeritus & Retired Faculty - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Carol Riley Emeritus & Retired Faculty Association 2021 52539 carol.riley@csulb.edu

Deans - Two Senators, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Michael Solt Dean, COB 2022 55307 michael.solt@csulb.edu
Curtis Bennett Dean, CNSM 2022 51521 curtis.bennett@csulb.edu

CFA - One Senator, Ex-officio, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Deborah Hamm      Co-President, CFA       2021    55525 deborah.hamm@csulb.edu 

Administration - Five Senators, Ex-officio, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Jane Conoley President of the University ~ 54121 jane.conoley@csulb.edu
Karyn Scissum Gunn Provost & Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs ~ 54129 karyn.scissumgunn@csulb.edu
Kerry Johnson Vice President of Undergraduate Studies ~ 54128 kerry.johnson@csulb.edu
Jody Cormack Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Dean of Graduate Studies ~ 58225 jody.cormack@csulb.edu
Kirsten Fleming Associate VP of Faculty Affairs ~ 58264 kirsty.fleming@csulb.edu

Non-Voting Senate Members

Ex-officio, Non-Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Michele Cesca V.P. for University Relations & Development ~ 55195 michele.cesca@csulb.edu
Beth Lesen V.P. for Student Services  ~ 55587 beth.lesen@csulb.edu
Scott Apel V.P. for Administration & Finance ~ 51658 scott.apel@csulb.edu
Min Yao V.P. and Chief Information Officer ~ 55459 min.yao@csulb.edu
Jeet Joshee Dean, College of Continuing and Professional Education ~ 58330 jeet.joshee@csulb.edu
Robin Bargar Dean, College of the Arts ~ 54364 robin.bargar@csulb.edu
Roman Kochan Dean, Library Services ~ 54047 roman.kochan@csulb.edu
David Wallace Dean, College of Liberal Arts ~ 55384 david.wallace@csulb.edu
Shireen Pavri Dean, College of Education ~ 54513 shireen.pavri@csulb.edu
Tracy Maples Acting Administrator-in-Charge, College of Engineering ~ 58032 tracy.maples@csulb.edu
Monica Lounsbery Dean, College of Health and Human Services ~ 54691 monica.lounsbery@csulb.edu

CSULB Representatives to Academic Senate CSU - Non-Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Kelly Janousek University Library 2023 57815 kelly.janousek@csulb.edu
Eileen Klink English 2022 54223 eileen.klink@csulb.edu
Praveen Soni Marketing 2021 54763 praveen.soni@csulb.edu