You are here

Roster

Roster Download 20-21 (PDF)

Last Updated: 10/07/2020

  • ​Quorum: 38 (75 Voting Senators)
  • Terms: Tenure and Tenure-Track Faculty serve 3 year staggered terms. Lecturer Faculty, Alternates, and Students serve 1 year
  • (A) : Alternate
  • (L) : Lecturer Faculty

College Representatives

College of Business - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

lName Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Chailin Cummings Management/HRM 2023 51526 chailin.cummings@csulb.edu
Christine Kang Marketing 2023 52089 christine.kang@csulb.edu
Sanjian Zhang Accountancy 2021 55753 sanjian.zhang@csulb.edu
Praveen Soni Marketing 2021 54763 Praveen.Soni@csulb.edu
Laura Gonzalez Alana (A) Finance 2021 54567 laura.gonzalezalana@csulb.edu
Allison Butler (L) BLAW 2021 N/A allison.butler@csulb.edu
Terry Ross (L,A) BLAW 2021 54565 paul.ross@csulb.edu

College of Education - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Jonathan O'Brien Educational Leadership 2023 58593 jonathan.obrien@csulb.edu
Hiromi Masunaga Advanced Studies in Education & Counseling 2022 57889 hiromi.masunaga@csulb.edu
Jessica Pandya -  CHAIR Teacher Education 2022 57198 jessica.pandya@csulb.edu
Allan Taing (L) Educational Leadership 2021 57994 allan.taing@csulb.edu
Heather Macias (A) Teacher Education 2021 54506 heather.macias@csulb.edu
Deborah Hamm (L,A) Teacher Education 2021 55525 deborah.hamm@csulb.edu

College of Engineering - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Jalal Torabzadeh Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 2022 58181 jalal.torabzadeh@csulb.edu
Praveen Shankar Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 2023 51518 praveen.shankar@csulb.edu
Mehrdad Aliasgari  CECS 2022 54957 mehrdad.aliasgari@csulb.edu
Henry Yeh Electrical Engineering 2021 54899 henry.yeh@csulb.edu
Asieh Jalali Fahranii (L) Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 2021 52291 asieh.jalali-fahranii@csulb.edu
Shailesh Chandra (A) CECEM 2021 54654 shailesh.chandra@csulb.edu
Mohammad Talebi (L,A) Electrical Engineering 2021 ~ m.talebi@csulb.edu

College of Health and Human Services - Eight Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Sandhya Shimoga Health Care Administration 2023 52462 sandhya.shimoga@csulb.edu
Pei-Fang Hung- SECRETARY Speech Language Pathology 2023 55304 pei-fang.hung@csulb.edu
Lucy Huckabay  Nursing 2023 54582 lucy.huckabay@csulb.edu
Natalie Cheffer Nursing 2022 54392 natalie.cheffer@csulb.edu
Christian Molidor Social Work 2022 58180 christian.molidor@csulb.edu
Nancy Meyer-Adams Social Work 2021 57774 nancy.meyer-adams@csulb.edu
Becky Nash CCJEM 2022 55597 becky.nash@csulb.edu
Debra Windle (L) Nursing 2021   debra.windle@csulb.edu
Dina Perrone (A) CCJEM 2021 58465 dina.perrone@csulb.edu
Lilia Meltzer (L, A) Nursing 2021   lilia.meltzer@csulb.edu
Kevin Valenzuela (A) Kinesiology 2021 55394 kevin.valenzuela@csulb.edu
Nathan Gerard (A) Health Care Administration 2021 55282 nathan.gerard@csulb.edu

College of Liberal Arts - Seventeen Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Nellie Wieland Philosophy 2023 54346 nellie.wieland@csulb.edu
William Mohr English 2023 54246 william.mohr@csulb.edu
Danny Paskin Journalism & Public Relations 2023 52602 danny.paskin@csulb.edu
Norbert Schürer  English 2023 54213 Norbert.Schurer@csulb.edu
Chris Warren Psychology 2023 55025 c.warren@csulb.edu
Kathryn Chew Classics 2023 55810 kathryn.chew@csulb.edu
Karen Quintilliani Anthropology 2022 51301 karen.quintilliani@csulb.edu
Neil Hultgren - VICE CHAIR English 2022 52423 neil.hultgren@csulb.edu
David Stewart Religious Studies 2022 51697 david.stewart@csulb.edu
Jennifer Reed WGSS 2021 54418 jennifer.reed@csulb.edu
Richard Marcus International Studies 2021 54714 richard.marcus@csulb.edu
Chris Karadjov Journalism & Public Relations 2021 52104 Chris.Karadjov@csulb.edu
Kris Zentgraf Sociology 2021 51689 kris.zentgraf@csulb.edu
Paul Scotton (A) Classics 2021 52599 paul.scotton@csulb.edu
Eileen Klink (A) English 2021 54223 eileen.klink@csulb.edu
Antonia Garcia-Orozco (A) Chicano & Latino Studies 2021 52482 antonia.garcia-orozco@csulb.edu
David Shafer (A) History 2021 54431 david.shafer@csulb.edu
Sean Smith (L) History 2021 54419 sean.smith@csulb.edu
Elizabeth Guzik (L) English 2021 54231 elizabeth.guzik@csulb.edu
Michael Palomarez (L,A) English 2021 51538 michael.palomarez@csulb.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics - Eight Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Shahab Derakhshan Chemistry & Biochemistry 2023 54865 shahab.derakhshan@csulb.edu
Alan Colburn Science Education 2023 55948 Alan.Colburn@csulb.edu
Jeffrey Pair Mathematics and Statistics 2022 54351 jeffrey.pair@csulb.edu
Christopher Brazier Chemistry & Biochemistry 2022 52115 Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Joshua Sack Mathematics and Statistics 2021 54737 joshua.sack@csulb.edu
Flora Banuett Biological Science 2021 55535 Flora.Banuett@csulb.edu
Vacant (L)   2021    
Vacant  (A)   2021    

College of the Arts - Six Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Andrea Caban Theatre Arts 2023 57893 andrea.caban@csulb.edu
Ted Atkatz Music 2022 54781 ted.atkatz@csulb.edu
Moni Simeonov Music 2021 54781 moni.simeonov@csulb.edu
Jeff Atherton Art 2021 58311 jeff.atherton@csulb.edu
Ryan Taber Art 2021 51064 ryan.taber@csulb.edu
Jeff Adair (L) Design 2021 55677
Brooke Winder Dance 2023 52024 brooke.winder@csulb.edu

College of Professional and International Education - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Courtney Stammler American Language Institute 2022 57143 courtney.stammler@csulb.edu
Susan Shanley (A) American Language Institute 2021   susan.shanley@csulb.edu

University Library - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Kelly Janousek (A) University Library 2022 57815 kelly.janousek@csulb.edu
Chloé Pascual  University Library 2022 51895 chloe.pascual@csulb.edu

Student Services Division - Three Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Ferdinand Arcinue Counseling & Psychological Services 2023 54001 ferdinand.arcinue@csulb.edu
Kirstyn Yuk Sim Chun Counseling & Psychological Services 2021 54001 kchun@csulb.edu
Judy Prince Counseling & Psychological Services 2023 54001 judy.prince@csulb.edu
Vacant (A) Counseling & Psychological Services 2021 54001  

Staff - Five Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Kristin Bonetati Forty-Niner Shops & Chair of Staff Council 2021 57711 kristin.bonetati@csulb.edu
Sharon Olson (A) Center for International Education 2022 55585 sharon.olson@csulb.edu
Colleen Ryan College of the Arts 2022 54911 colleen.ryan@csulb.edu
Mary Anne Rose College of Education 2021 54247 maryanne.rose@csulb.edu
Terri Armstrong Career Development Center 2021 58550 terri.armstrong@csulb.edu
Diandra Porter CLA Advising Center 2022 58532 diandra.porter@csulb.edu
Mary Nguyen (A) Bob Murphy Access Center 2021 55401 mary.nguyen@csulb.edu
La'Shea English (A) Enrollment Services 2022 55503 lashea.english@csulb.edu

Students - Five Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Isaac Julian Academic Affairs Officer 2021 51856 isaac.julian@student.csulb.edu
Maythe Alderete Gonzalez ASI Vice President 2021 55241 maythe.alderetegonzalez@csulb.edu
Atazshii Austin Student 2021 55241 atazshii.austin@student.csulb.edu
Manolo Cruz Student 2021 55241 manolo.cruztreminio@student.csulb.edu
Carlos. Barrera Student 2021 55241 carlos.barrera@student.csulb.edu

Emeritus & Retired Faculty - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Carol Riley Emeritus & Retired Faculty Association 2021 52539 carol.riley@csulb.edu

Deans - Two Senators, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Michael Solt Dean, COB 2021 55307 michael.solt@csulb.edu
Curtis Bennett Dean, CNSM 2021 51521 curtis.bennett@csulb.edu

CFA - One Senator, Ex-officio, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Deborah Hamm      Co-President, CFA       2021    55525 deborah.hamm@csulb.edu 

Administration - Five Senators, Ex-officio, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Jane Conoley President of the University ~ 54121 jane.conoley@csulb.edu
Brian Jersky Provost & Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs ~ 54129 brian.jersky@csulb.edu
Kerry Johnson Vice President of Undergraduate Studies ~ 54128 kelly.johnson@csulb.edu
Jody Cormack Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Dean of Graduate Studies ~ 58225 jody.cormack@csulb.edu
Kirsten Fleming Associate VP of Faculty Affairs ~ 58264 kirsty.fleming@csulb.edu

Non-Voting Senate Members

Ex-officio, Non-Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Michele Cesca V.P. for University Relations & Development ~ 55195 michele.cesca@csulb.edu
Beth Lesen V.P. for Student Services  ~ 55587 beth.lesen@csulb.edu
Scott Apel V.P. for Administration & Finance ~ 51658 scott.apel@csulb.edu
Min Yao V.P. and Chief Information Officer ~ 55459 min.yao@csulb.edu
Jeet Joshee Dean, College of Continuing and Professional Education ~ 58330 jeet.joshee@csulb.edu
Robin Bargar Dean, College of the Arts ~ 54364 robin.bargar@csulb.edu
Roman Kochan Dean, Library Services ~ 54047 roman.kochan@csulb.edu
David Wallace Dean, College of Liberal Arts ~ 55384 david.wallace@csulb.edu
Shireen Pavri Dean, College of Education ~ 54513 shireen.pavri@csulb.edu
Tracy Maples Acting Administrator-in-Charge, College of Engineering ~ 58032 tracy.maples@csulb.edu
Monica Lounsbery Dean, College of Health and Human Services ~ 54691 monica.lounsbery@csulb.edu

CSULB Representatives to Academic Senate CSU - Non-Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Kelly Janousek University Library 2023 57815 kelly.janousek@csulb.edu
Eileen Klink English 2022 54223 eileen.klink@csulb.edu
Praveen Soni Marketing 2021 54763 praveen.soni@csulb.edu