You are here

2021-2022 - Academic Affairs Calendar

May Intersession 2021

Monday, May 24 - Friday, June 11

Event Date(s)
Memorial Day (Campus Closed) Monday, May 31

Summer Session 2021

Thursday, June 1 - Friday, August 20

Event Date(s)
12-Week Session Tuesday, June 1 - Friday, August 20
1st 6-Week Session Tuesday, June 1 - Friday, July 9
Independence Day Observed (Campus Closed) Friday, July 5
2nd 6-Week Session Monday, July 12 - Friday, August 20

Fall Semester 2021

Monday, August 23 - Thursday, December 23

Events Date(s)
First Day of Fall Semester Friday, August 20
Departmental Meetings & Activities Friday, August 20 - Wednesday, August 25
Convocation Friday, August 20
First Day of Classes Thursday, August 26
Labor Day (campus closed) Monday, September 6
Veterans Day (campus closed) Thursday, November 11 
Fall Break (no classes, campus open) Wednesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Holiday (campus closed) Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26
Last Day of Classes  Friday, December 10
Final Examinations Monday, December 13 - Saturday, December 18
Last Day of Fall Semester Thursday, December 23
(Winter Holiday Closure
information only;
to be confirmed by DAF)
Friday, December 24 - Friday, December 31

Winter Session 2022

Monday, January 34 - Friday, January 21

Event Date(s)
Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday observed (campus closed) Monday, January 17

Spring Semester 2022

Monday, January 24 - Friday, May 27

Event Date(s)
First Day of Spring Semester/First Day of Classes Monday, January 24
Spring Recess (no classes, campus open except March 31) Monday, March 28 - Friday, April 1
Cesar Chavez Day (campus closed) Thursday, March 31
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 13
Final Examinations Monday, May 16 - Saturday, May 21
Commencement Tuesday, May 24 - Friday, May 27
Last Day of Spring Semester Friday, May 27

May Intersession 2022

Monday, May 23 - Friday, June 10

Event Date(s)
Memorial Day (campus closed) Monday, May 30

Summer Sessions 2022

Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, August 19

Event Date(s)
12 week session Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, August 19
1st 6 week session Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, July 8
Independence Day Observed (campus closed) Monday, July 4
2nd 6 week session Monday, July 11 - Friday, August 19