You are here

2019-2020 - Academic Affairs Calendar

May Intersession 2019

Monday, May 20 - Friday, June 7

Event Date(s)
Memorial Day (Campus Closed) Monday, May 27

Summer Session 2019

Thursday, May 28 - Friday, August 16

Event Date(s)
12-Week Session Tuesday, May 28-Friday, August 16
1st 6-Week Session Tuesday, May 28-Friday, July 5
Independence Day Observed (Campus Closed) Thursday, July 4
2nd 6-Week Session Monday, July 8-Friday, August 16

Fall Semester 2019

Monday, August 19 - Tuesday, December 24

Events Date(s)
First Day of Fall Semester Monday, August 19
Departmental Meetings & Activities Monday, August 19-Friday, August 23
Convocation Friday, August 23
First Day of Classes Monday, August 26
Labor Day (campus closed) Monday, September 2
Veterans Day (campus closed) Monday, November 11 
Fall Break (no classes, campus open) Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Holiday (campus closed) Thursday, November 28-Sunday, December 1
Last Day of Classes  Monday, December 9
Reading Day (no classes, campus open) Tuesday, December 10
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 11-Tuesday, December 17
Last Day of Fall Semester Tuesday, December 24
(Winter Holiday Closure
information only;
to be confirmed by DAF)
Wednesday, December 25-Wednesday, January 1

Winter Session 2020

Thursday, January 2 - Friday, January 17

Event Date(s)
Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday observed (campus closed) Monday, January 20

Spring Semester 2020

Tuesday, January 21 - Friday, May 29

Event Date(s)
First Day of Spring Semester/First Day of Classes Tuesday, January 21
Spring Recess (no classes, campus open except March 31) Monday, March 30-Sunday, April 5
Cesar Chavez Day (campus closed) Tuesday, March 31
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 8
Final Examinations Monday, May 11-Saturday, May 16
Commencement Tuesday, May 19-Friday, May 22
Last Day of Spring Semester Friday, May 22

May Intersession 2020

Monday, May 18 - Friday, June 5

Event Date(s)
Memorial Day (campus closed) Monday, May 25

Summer Sessions 2020

Tuesday, May 26 - Friday, August 14

Event Date(s)
12 week session Tuesday, May 26-Friday, August 14
1st 6 week session Tuesday, May 28-Thursday, July 2
Independence Day Observed (campus closed) Friday, July 3 (Observed)
2nd 6 week session Monday, July 6-Friday, August 14