CSULB Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects - 2024-2025 Roster

1- Voting Members

#	Name	Department	College
1	Hyowon Bon	Geography	CLA
2	Michelle Barrack	Family Consumer Sciences	CHHS
3	Ashley Carter	Biology	CNSM
4	Joshua A. Cotter	Kinesiology	CHHS
5	May Ling Halim	Psychology	CLA
6	Jayne Howell	Anthropology	CLA
7	Connie Ireland	Criminal Justice	CHHS
8	Lea Lowe	Non-Scientist/Community Member	N/A
9	Dina Perrone	CCJEM	CHHS
10	Paul Ratanasiripong	Educational Leadership	CED
11	Karen Roos	Kinesiology	CHHS
12	Ebony Utley	Communication Studies	CLA
13	Jason Wang	ORED, Director Research Integrity & Compliance	ORED
14	Will Wu	Kinesiology	CHHS

2- Alternate Members

#	Name	Department	College
1	Richard Moon	Non-Scientist/Community Member	N/A
2	Fangyuan Tian	Chemistry & Biochemistry	CNSM

IRB meets at 9:00 AM the second Thursday of each month from September –December and February-May.

Federal Regulatory Agency: Office for Human Research Protections (OHRP), for Department of Health and Humans Services (HHS)

Reporting Designee: Jason Wang, Ext. 5-2502

Policy: https://www.csulb.edu/office-of-research-and-economic-development/institutional-review-board-irb