You are here

College Designees

What is a College Designee?

Your college designee is the person designated by your department to be the last person to sign your signature page. The name "college designee" is used here because departments have assigned this job to many different people: deans, directors, and department chairs, to name a few. Refer to the templates for the hard copy signature page and the title page for examples of how to format the name of college designee on those pages. Information about the electronic signature page process  is available on a separate web page. Refer to the list below for the name of the college designee for your department.

NOTE: In the list below, there is a blank line between the name of the college designee and his or her title. Use single line spacing (that is, NO blank line) for these two lines on your hard copy signature page.

The Thesis and Dissertation Office makes every effort to keep this list up-to-date. If the name listed for your department seems out-of-date, please contact your thesis committee chair to confirm whose name should be used.

Department College Designee Email Address
Advanced Studies in Education and Counseling

Shireen Pavri, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education

Shireen.Pavri@csulb.edu
Anthropology

 Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Art, School of

Rebecca Sittler Schrock, M.F.A.

School of Art

Rebecca.Sittler@csulb.edu
Asian and Asian American Studies

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Biological Sciences

Dessie Underwood, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Biological Sciences

Dessie.Underwood@csulb.edu
Bob Cole Conservatory of Music

Johannes Muller-Stosch, D.M.A.

Coordinator of Graduate Programs, Bob Cole Conservatory of Music

Johannes.Stosch@csulb.edu
Chemical Engineering

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry

Christopher Brazier, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Civil Engineering and Construction Engineering Management

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Communication Studies

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Criminology, Criminal Justice and Emergency Management, School of

Brenda Vogel, Ph.D.

Director, School of Criminology, Criminal Justice and Emergency Management

Brenda.Vogel@csulb.edu
Dance

Betsy Cooper, M.F.A.

Department Chair, Department of Dance

Elizabeth.Cooper@csulb.edu
Education, Teacher

Shireen Pavri, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education

Shireen.Pavri@csulb.edu
Educational Leadership

Shireen Pavri, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education

Shireen.Pavri@csulb.edu
Electrical Engineering

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Engineering, General

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
English

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences

Wendy Reiboldt, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Wendy.Reiboldt@csulb.edu
Geography

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Geological Sciences

Richard J. Behl, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Geological Sciences

Richard.Behl@csulb.edu
Health Care Administration

Tony Sinay, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Health Care Administration

Tony.Sinay@csulb.edu
Health Science

Javier Lopez-Zetina, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Health Science

javier.lopez-zetina@csulb.edu
History

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Kinesiology

Jan Schroeder, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Kinesiology

Jan.Schroeder@csulb.edu
Linguistics

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Mathematics and Statistics

Tangan Gao, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Tangan.Gao@csulb.edu
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Nursing, School of

Loucine M. Huckabay, Ph.D.

Director, School of Nursing

Lucy.Huckabay@csulb.edu
Philosophy

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Andreas Bill, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy

Andreas.Bill@csulb.edu
Political Science

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Psychology

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Recreation and Leisure Studies

Terry Robertson, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Recreation and Leisure Studies

Terry.Robertson@csulb.edu
Religious Studies

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Romance, German, Russian Languages and Literatures

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Science Education

Lisa Martin-Hansen, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Science Education

L.MartinHansen@csulb.edu
Social Work, School of

Nancy Meyer-Adams, Ph.D.

Director, School of Social Work

Nancy.Meyer-Adams@csulb.edu
Sociology

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Speech-Language Pathology

Jennifer A. Ostergren, Ph.D.

 

Associate Dean and Acting Department Chair, Department of Speech-Language Pathology

 

Jennifer.Ostergren@csulb.edu
Theatre Arts

Jeff Janisheski, M.F.A.

Department Chair, Department of Theatre Arts

Jeff.Janisheski@csulb.edu