You are here

Department Directory

More information about individual faculty is available on the profile pages (link in the names).

Tenure & Tenure Track Faculty

Name Position Contact Details Research Interests
Bill, Andreas Department Chair;
Professor
E: Andreas.Bill@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8616
O: HSCI-220a
condensed matter theory, computational physics
Gu, Jiyeong Undergraduate Advisor;
Professor
E: Jiyeong.Gu@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4848
O: HSCI-264
condensed matter experiments
Jaikumar, Prashanth Graduate Advisor;
Associate Professor
E: Prashanth.Jaikumar@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5592
O: HSCI-272e
theoretical nuclear physics, astrophysics, computational physics
Gredig, Thomas Professor E: Thomas.Gredig@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4922
O: HSCI-272d
condensed matter experiments
Hintzen, Paul Professor (FERP) E: Paul.Hintzen@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8619
O: HSCI-244
astronomy
Hlousek, Zvonimir Professor E: Zvonimir.Hlousek@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4854
O: HSCI-250
elementary particle physics, few body theory
Klaehn, Thomas Assistant Professor E: Thomas.Klaehn@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2717
O: HSCI-258
astrophysics, many particle theory, in-medium quantum chromodynamics
Kwon, Chuhee Professor E: Chuhee.Kwon@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5967
O: HSCI-266
condensed matter experiments
Ojeda-Aristizabal, Claudia Assistant Professor E: Claudia.Ojeda-Aristizabal@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4923
O: HSCI-248
condensed matter experiments
Papp, Zoltan Professor E: Zoltan.Papp@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4900
O: HSCI-272c
few body theory, quantum theory, computational physics
Peterson, Michael Society of Physics Student Advisor;
Associate Professor
E: Michael.Peterson@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2734
O: HSCI-272b
condensed matter theory, computational physics
Pickett, Galen Professor E: Galen.Pickett@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4934
O: HSCI-260
condensed matter theory, computational physics
Rajpoot, Subhash Professor E: Subhash.Rajpoot@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4847
O: HSCI-242
field theory, elementary particle interactions

Lecturer

Name Position Contact Details Research Interests
Asbell, Jessica Lecturer E: Jessica.Asbell@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-242
astronomy
Benveniste, Damien Lecturer E: Damien.Benveniste@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-240
 
Bevli, Gurmohanjeet Lecturer E: Gurmohan.Bevli@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-256
 
Chuang, Kuan-Wen Lecturer E: Kuanwen.Chuang@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-270
high energy astrophysics
Geier, Montserrat Lecturer E: Montserrat.Geier@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-268
 
Gutierrez, Diego Lecturer E: Diego.Gutierrez@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-240
 
Nishino, Hitoshi Lecturer E: H.Nishino@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-240
high energy physics, particle physics, field theory
Sharma, Deepak Lecturer E: Deepak.Sharma@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-254
 
Woodhouse, Robert Lecturer E: Robert.Woodhouse@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-272a
 

Special Appointments

Name Position Contact Details
Duong, Khue Science Librarian E: Khue.Duong@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2641
O: Library-418
Henriques, Laura Professor - Science Education & Physics E: Laura.Henriqes@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1408
O: HSCI-214
Marrufo, Naomy SPS President P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-276
Ziolkowski, Rod Teacher-in-Residence E: Rod.Ziolkowski@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-206

Staff

Name Position Contact Details
Dignadice, Lisa Administrative Assistant E: Lisa.Dignadice@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7925
O: HSCI-220
Coombs, Korin Administrative Coordinator E: Korin.Coombs@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7026
O: HSCI-220
Student Assistants Student Assistants P: 562.985.4924
O: HSCI-220
Conlon, Jay Technician E: Jay.Conlon@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4853
O: HSCI-234
McLaughlin, Mark Technician E: Mark.Mclaughlin@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4853
O: HSCI-234