You are here

Board of Governors

The CSULB Board of Governors assists the president, acting in both advisory and advocacy capacities to build relationships and provide independent, constructive advice that contributes to institutional progress and to the success of CSULB students and alumni.  Appointed on the basis of their relevant expertise and understanding of and commitment to the values and vision of the university, members of this leadership body provide counsel to the president on a range of matters pertaining to the university and its future direction.

Board of Governors Roster
(As of August 1, 2018)
Name Title

Sherry Affeldt-Kramer

Community Affairs Director, Continental Development Corporation

Jane Close Conoley

President, CSULB

Gary I. DeLong

President/CEO, The RTP Group, Inc.

Michele A. Dobson

Attorney-at-Law, Law Offices of Michele A. Dobson

Robert G. Foster

Former Mayor of Long Beach

Erin J. Gruwell

Founder, Freedom Writers Foundation

Said S. Hilal

President/CEO, Applied Medical

Mari Hooper

President, Executive Enterprises

Steve Isakowitz

President/CEO, The Aerospace Corporation

Samuel A. Keesal, Jr.

Attorney-at-Law, Keesal, Young & Logan

Cam Killingsworth

Owner/President, Killingsworth Presentations

Don R. Knabe

Former County Supervisor, Fourth District, County of Los Angeles

Russ Lesser

Retired President, Body Glove International

Dennis H. Mangers

Senior Advisor to President Pro Tem, California State Senate

Kenneth W. Miller

President, Impact Associates

Michelle Molina

Managing Partner, Millworks Long Beach

Perry C. Moore

Retired (Former CSULB Athletic Director)

John H. Morris

General Manager, Boathouse on the Bay

Jane J. Netherton

Chairman Emeritus, International City Bank

Sylvia M. Padilla

Educator, Patrick Henry Elementary School (LBUSD)

Joseph F. Prevratil

President, Archstone Foundation

Curtis L. Pringle

President, Curt Pringle and Associates, LLC

Robert F. Schack

Chairman, American Business Bank

Charles W. Sewright, Jr.

Chief Executive Officer, Quest Advisors

Bill Shumard

President & CEO, Special Olympics Southern California

Darick Simpson

President, Long Beach Community Action Partnership

Jon Storbeck

Vice President & General Manager, Knott’s Berry Farm

Rocky Suares

Managing Director, Wells Fargo Advisors

Mark Taylor

Chief of Staff, Long Beach Mayor Robert Garcia

Michael P. Ukleja

President, Leadership TraQ

Mike Walter

Information Systems Professor, CSULB

Gloria J. Willingham

Founder, The Village P.r.o.j.e.c.t.s


Name Title

Michele Cesca

Vice President, University Relations & Development