You are here

University Research Advisory Committee (URAC)

The URAC provides guidance on the research agenda of the University including strategic research initiatives, major requests for research program allocations, reviewing applications for internal research funding initiatives, research core facilities, and general issues concerning research program infrastructure that could substantively improve existing research programs at the University.

The committee has representation from each of the major academic units on campus and acts as a liaison to facilitate communication between ORSP and the faculty within the various colleges, departments and other academic and ancillary units.

URAC meetings are held monthly and provide a forum for information exchange that is subsequently disseminated to the research community on campus.

Committee Membership AY 2018-19

Name College Email ( Phone Title
Jasmine Yur-Austin CBA Jasmine.Yur-Austin 5-8615 Acting Associate Dean for Accreditation
Tom O’Brien CCPE Thomas.Obrien 5-2875 Executive Director, Center for
International Trade & Transportation
Laura Portnoi CED Laura.Portnoi 5-7047 Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
Nancy Meyer-Adams CHHS Nancy.Meyer-Adams 5-7774 Interim Associate Dean for Research & Faculty Affairs
Chi-ah Chun CLA Chi-ah.Chun 5-7608 Director for Research
Barbara Taylor CNSM Barbara.Taylor 5-5545 Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Hamid Rahai COE Hamid.Rahai 5-8032 Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Margaret Black COTA Margaret.Black 5-4364 Associate Dean
Hema Ramachandran ULIB Hema.Ramachandran 5-5749 Librarian
Rafael Topete Student Affairs Division Rafael.Topete 5-2006 Director, TRIO and Migrant Programs