Public Affairs & Publications
Inside CSULB
CSULB Home page
Current Issue: Calendar: Archives: Contact Us
Inside CSULB
Vol 58 No. 4 : April 2006
Vol 58 No. 4 : April 2006
Alumni Awards Banquet

The CSULB Alumni Association and the campus community will recognize the university’s top alumni, students, faculty and staff at the annual Alumni Awards Banquet on Tuesday, May 9, at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach, 200 S. Pine Ave.

A no-host cocktail reception begins at 5:30 p.m., followed by dinner and the awards ceremony at 6:30 p.m.

This year’s distinguished alumni are Jon Weden, Arts; James H. Eaton, Business Administration; Corina Villaraigosa, Education; John Rochford, Engineering; Ronald R. Arias and Paul Pursell, Health and Human Services; Mick Ukleja and Jeffery B. Erickson, Liberal Arts; and Reid H. Bowman, Natural Sciences and Mathematics.

Troy R. Johnson, professor of history, and Galen T. Pickett, associate professor of physics and astronomy are the outstanding professor honorees. James A. Long, Dance Department media center coordinator, will be recognized as this year’s outstanding staff member.

Outstanding graduates are Megan Brown McManus, Arts; Business Administration, to be announced; Genevieve Marie Finch, Education; Jeffrey S. Roi, Engineering; April Cherilee Nicholas Arrozal and Ana Hernandez-Paivine, Health and Human Services; Ji Hee Kim and Angela Lynn Martinez, Liberal Arts; and Thomas James Albertson, Natural Sciences and Mathematics.

Banquet tickets are $100 per person. The reservation deadline is Monday, May 1. For reservations or further information, please contact Cheryl Edgerly at 562/985-7159 or

Back to top