Public Affairs & Publications
Inside CSULB
CSULB Home page
Current Issue: Calendar: Archives: Contact Us
Inside CSULB
Vol 57 No. 19 : December, 2005
Vol 57 No. 19 | December, 2005
Bring a Friend

Beginning this month, the CSULB Athletics Department will offer “Student and a Guest Night,” which allows students to bring a guest to a number of pre-selected athletic events.

The available dates are Monday, Dec. 19, 7:30 p.m., women’s basketball vs. Southern; Thursday, Dec. 22, 7:35 p.m., men’s basketball vs. University of Maryland-Baltimore County; Friday, Jan. 27, 7:30 p.m., men’s volleyball vs. USC; Saturday, Jan. 28, men’s (5:30 p.m.) and women’s (2 p.m.) basketball vs. UC Irvine; Thursday, Feb. 9, 7:35 p.m., men’s basketball vs. Cal Poly-SLO; Thursday, Feb. 23, 7:30 p.m., women’s basketball vs. Cal State Northridge; Friday, Feb. 24, 7:30 p.m., men’s volleyball vs. UC Irvine; Tuesday, Feb. 28, 6:30 p.m., baseball vs. UCLA; Thursday, March 2, 7:35 p.m., men’s basketball vs. UC Riverside; Tuesday, March 14, 6:30 p.m., baseball vs. SD State; Friday, April 7, 7:30 p.m., men’s volleyball vs. Brigham Young; and Tuesday, May 2, 6:30 p.m., baseball vs. Pepperdine.

In addition, there also will be Faculty and Staff Guest Nights. The selected dates for this promotion are Saturday, Dec. 10, 2 p.m., men’s basketball vs. San Jose State; Saturday, Dec. 17, 2 p.m., women’s basketball vs. Loyola-Marymount; Friday, Jan. 13, 7:30 p.m. men’s basketball vs. Pacific; and Thursday, Feb. 23, 7:30 p.m. vs. women’s basketball Cal State Northridge.

For more information, contact Jennifer Schwalbach by calling 562-985-5583 or by e-mail at jschwalb@csulb.edu.

Back to top