Public Affairs & Publications
Inside CSULB
CSULB Home page
Current Issue: Calendar: Archives: Contact Us
Inside CSULB
Vol 57 No. 11 : June 2, 2005
Vol 57 No. 11 | June 1, 2005

Alumni Awards Banquet 2005

Alumni Association Awards Banquet

Attending the annual alumni banquet were (l-r)one of this year's Outstanding Professor selections Ramses Toma and his wife, Rosette Toma; incoming Alumni Association president Guy Heston; and alumna Carla Bray.

The CSULB Alumni Association and the campus community honored and recognized the university's top alumni, students, faculty and staff at the annual Alumni Awards Banquet on May 23, at the Westin Long Beach.

This year's distinguished alumni selected by each college were John Cederquist, College of the Arts; Wayne William Murdy, College of Business Administration; Erin Gruwell, College of Education; Patrick J. Goggin, College of Engineering; Joann Driggers and Linda Moulton-Patterson, College of Health and Human Services; Lucia E. Galindo and Nancy M. Yoho, College of Liberal Arts; and Sue Parsons, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics.

This year the outstanding professors were Jana Echevarria from the Educational Psychology, Adminstration, and Counseling; Claire Emilie Martin from Romance, German, Russian Languages and Literatures; and Ramses B. Toma from Family and Consumer Sciences. The Outstanding Staff Member award will honor Charleen Rice from Facilities Management. The President's Distinguished Service Awards will honor Nancy Foster, Mike Murray of Verizon and the Long Beach Press-Telegram .

The 2005 outstanding graduates were Rogelio Lopez Garcia, College of the Arts; Christina Marie Robertson, College of Business Administration; Maureen Gelberg, College of Education; Jamie Lynne Bartolome, College of Engineering; Katie L. Kent and Darina L. Hul, College of Health and Human Services; Chhunny Chhean and Marsha Nneka Sargeant, College of Liberal Arts; and Tuan Dang Anh Pham, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics.

Back to top