Public Affairs & Publications
Inside CSULB
CSULB Home page
Current Issue: Calendar: Archives: Contact Us
Inside CSULB
Vol 57 No. 10 : May 18, 2005
Vol 57 No. 10 | May 18, 2005

PCSW Women Announces Award Winners

Award Winners

Among those attending the Presidentís Commission on the Status of Women award ceremony were (l-r) Dean of Health and Human Services Ron Vogel, student awardee Lauren Leahy, administrative awardee Dixie Grimmett, Provost and Senior Vice President Gary Reichard, faculty awardee Eve Oishi, President Robert Maxson and staff awardee Stacie Bauerle.

The President's Commission on the Status of Women (PCSW) at CSULB has completed the selection process for its Third Annual Advancement of Women Awards. The commission honors a student, a staff member, an administrator and a faculty member who actively contribute to the advancement of women on campus through their scholarship, teaching, organizational work, campus community service or any other form of support for women at CSULB.†

All women and men who are current members of the campus community were eligible for the award. The victorious administrator this year was Dixie Grimmett, assistant to the president, President's Office. Faculty honors went to Eve Oishi, associate professor, Women's Studies. The award-winning staff member was Stacie Bauerle, research analyst, Institutional Research, and the successful student nominee, Lauren Leahy, a Liberal Studies alumna, is currently working on her credential at the university.

Each of the winners received a plaque presented by President Robert C. Maxson at the Spring Women's Research Colloquium in April, where they were recognized for their support of women at CSULB. In addition, the winners' names were included on a perpetual plaque, which is displayed in the Women's Resource Center.

Back to top