California State University, Long Beach
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
Alumni Awards Banquet

The CSULB Alumni Association and the campus community will recognize the university’s top alumni, students, faculty and staff at the annual Alumni Awards Banquet on Tuesday, April 24, at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach. A no-host cocktail reception begins at 5:30 p.m., followed by dinner and the awards ceremony at 6:30 p.m.
This year’s distinguished alumni recommended by each college are Robin Richesson, College of the Arts; Robert Pitts, Business Administration; Dennis H. Mangers, Education; Craig M. Smith, Engineering; Joanette L. Alpert and Jack R. Brick, Health and Human Services; Jan Burke and Paul Turner, Liberal Arts; and James E. DeOlden, Natural Sciences and Mathematics.

Vickie Messina, assistant to the dean in the College of Engineering, will be recognized as this year’s outstanding staff member and the President’s Distinguished Service Award will go to Long Beach City Manager Gerald R. Miller.

Outstanding graduates from each college are Nicholas Solyom, Arts; Mark M. Rosenbaum, Business Administration; Rojelio Olmedo, Education; Salmeh Dehghan, Engineering; Melissa Joy Attia and Victoria Storberg, Health and Human Services; Lady Ivory K. Chua and Anahit Samarjian, Liberal Arts; and Chris Barrett, Natural Sciences and Mathematics.

Banquet tickets are $100 per person. The reservation deadline is Monday, April 16. For reservations or information, contact Sally Schliesmayer at 562/985-1606.