Division ID CSULB home University Relations and Development
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSmall fontMedium fontLarge font
PCSW Announces Award Winners

PCSW Award Winners

Award recipients are (l-r) Sandra Cynar, Zion Redie, Kim Hinckson and Sharon Guthrie

The President’s Commission on the Status of Women (PCSW) at CSULB has completed the selection process for its Fourth Annual Advancement of Women Awards
The commission honors a student, a staff member, an administrator and a faculty member who actively contribute to the advancement of women on campus through their scholarship, teaching, organizational work, campus community service or any other form of support for women at CSULB. 

All women and men who are current members of the campus community were eligible for the award.

The administrator honored this year was Sandra Cynar, Associate Dean in the College of Engineering, while faculty honors went to Sharon Guthrie, co-chair/coordinator Graduate Studies, Department of Kinesiology, College of Health and Human Services. The award-winning staff member was Kim Hinckson, ASI Government Advisor, Associated Students, Inc., and the student winner was Zion Redie, a candidate for Bachelor of Arts in psychology.

Each winner received a plaque at the Spring Women’s Research Colloquium in April, where they were recognized for their support of women at CSULB. In addition, the names of the winners were included on a perpetual plaque, which is displayed in the Women’s Resource Center.