You are here

Workshops & Trainings

Department Chair Workshops

Department Chairs' Third Thursdays Training

  • Thursday, September 20, 2018
    11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
     
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018
    11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
     
  • Thursday, November 15, 2018
    11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Location: Chartroom - Pacific Room Full lunch included.

CSU Department Chairs Workshop
Registration Required

  • Thursday, October 18, 2018 (New Chairs), 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, October 19, 2018 (Experienced Chairs), 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Location: The Pointe Conference Center, CSULB Pyramid, Hotel and Directions

Lecturer Workshops

Lecturer Evaluation Workshops

  • Tuesday, November 6, 2018– 4 to 5:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2018– 4 to 5:30 p.m.

Location: Anatol Center (AS-119)

RTP Workshops

RTP Information Sessions
Reservations are not required.

For Candidates:

  • Tuesday, September 4, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 5, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 13, 2018 – 3:00 to 4:30 p.m.

For Evaluators:

  • Thursday, September 27, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018 – 3:00 to 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 RESCHEDULED to Monday, October 8, 2018 - Noon to 1:30 p.m. in the BAAC 2nd Floor Conference Room

Location: All RTP Information Sessions with be held in the Anatol Center (AS-119).

Mini Review and Professional Development Plan (PDP) Workshops
Reservations are not required.

Workshops are led by AVP Kirsty Fleming & Interim Director for the Faculty Center, Sherry Span.

  • Monday, October 29, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 8, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.

Location: Anatol Center (AS-119)

Interfolio Open Lab Training
Reservations are not required.

Trainings are led by Liz Harris & Amy Lau in Faculty Affairs.

For Candidates:

  • Friday, September 7, 2018 – 2:00 to 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, September 14, 2018 – 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, September 21, 2018 –11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, September 24, 2018 –11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

For Evaluators:

  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018 – 12:00 to 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018 – 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 4, 2018 – 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 5, 2018 – 12:00 to 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 1, 2018 – 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 2, 2018 – 12:00 to 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, November 5, 2018 – 12:00 to 1:00 p.m.

Location: ITS Training Room (BH-180D)

Tenure-Track Recruitment Workshops

Reservations are not required

Workshops are led by the offices Faculty Affairs and Equity and Diversity for deans, associate deans, search committee members, and appropriate staff are encouraged to attend.

  • Thursday, September 6, 2018 – 10:00 to 11:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, September 11, 2018 – 3:00 to 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.

Location: Anatol Center, AS-119

Other Workshops

RSCA Publication Assistance Workshop

Workshop led by Tracey Mayfield, Special Assistant to Academic Affairs.

Wednesday, April 4, 2018
4:00 – 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Noon to 1:00 p.m