Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Office of University Research
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Staff

Pre-award and Compliance

 

Dr. Simon Kim
Interim Associate Vice President, Research
simon.kim@csulb.edu | (562) 985-4633

  • Provides operational oversight for the University Research Office, the pre-award, post-award office and associated professional staff.

Mae DeBruin
Executive Assistant/Business Administrator

mae.debruin@csulb.edu | (562) 985-4633

  • Supervises the Business and Grant Report section of the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP).
  • Coordinates the completion of AVP's special projects. 
  • Administers F&A Cost Return Accounts          

 

Sofia Batshoun

Administrative & Accounting Assistant

sofia.batshoun@csulb.edu | 562) 985-2478

 

Patti Folsom
Admin Coordinator
patti.folsom@csulb.edu | (562) 985-8147

  • Responsible for the administrative functions in support of the ORSP staff.

Nancy Lewis
Director for Research Integrity & Compliance
nancy.lewis@csulb.edu | (562) 985-2502

  • Serves in an ex officio role on the Institutional Review Board (IRB), Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC), Committee on Patents and Copyrights, Committee on Recombinant DNA (IBC), and Scholarly and Creative Activities Committee (SCAC).

Paulette McIntosh
Senior Associate Director for University Research
paulette.mcIntosh@csulb.edu | (562) 985-5316

  • Assists student and faculty researchers in meeting federal requirements for protection of human subjects.

 

Dr. Mary Walker

Compliance Specialist

mary.walker@csulb.edu | (562) 985-5314

 

Tracy Dolan
Animal Research Facilities Coordinator
tracy.dolan@csulb.edu | (562) 985-5483

  • Coordination of research resource facilities.

Natalie Hummel
Animal Research Facilities Technician
natalie.hummel@csulb.edu | (562) 985-5483

 

David A. Smith
Proposal Development Analyst
david.smith@csulb.edu | (562) 985-5330

  • Proposal development
  • Pre-award review of grants and contracts submittals, program and agency information systems, genius/smarts administration, FASTLANE & Grants.Gov operations
  • Servicing College of Health & Human Services (CHHS), Liberal Arts (CLA), Engineering (COE), Arts (COTA), Academic Affairs (AA), Admin & Finance (AF), Office of the President, University Relations & Development (URD) and Student Services (SS)

 

Nora Momoli

Proposal Development Analyst

nora.momoli@csulb.edu | (562) 985-1567

  • Proposal development
  • Pre-award review of grants and contracts submittals, program and agency information systems, genius/smarts administration, FASTLANE & Grants.Gov operations
  • Servicing College of Business Administration (CBA), College of Continuing and Professional Education (CCPE), Education (CED), Health & Human Services (CHHS), College of Natural Science & Math (CNSM), Library, and University Academic Programs (UAP)

 

Henry Wu
Administrative Service Manager
henry.wu@csulb.edu | (562) 985-4646

 

Dr. John Young
V.M.D.
john.young@cshs.org | (562) 985-58147

  • Attending veterinarian

Back to top


Post-Award

 

Sandra Shereman
Sr. Director of Sponsored Programs
and New Business Development

sandra.shereman@csulb.edu | (562) 985-7619

  • Management and administration of Grants and Contracts

  • Direct supervision of the Grant and Contracts Administrators

  • Manages day-to-day post-award functions of the office

 

Charles Greenwood
Senior G&C Administrator
charles.greenwood@csulb.edu | (562) 985-2444

  • Monitors post-award compliance including effort reporting, sub-recipient activity, conflict of interest documentation and cost match documentation.

  • Primary customer service contact for project directors and personnel regarding college post-award activity on sponsored projects (G Funds-projects) and Center (C) Funds.
  • Servicing College of Continuing and Professional Education (CCPE), College of Liberal Arts (CLA), Academic Affairs (AA), and Office of the President .

 

Valencia Teems

G&C Administrator
valencia.teems@csulb.edu | (562) 985-8597

  • Primary customer service contact for project directors and personnel regarding college post-award activity on sponsored projects (G Funds-projects) and Center (C) Funds.

  • Servicing College of Natural Science and Math (CNSM).

 

Maria Reyes
G&C Administrator
maria.reyes@csulb.edu | (562) 985-8051

  • Primary customer service contact for project directors and personnel regarding college post-award activity on sponsored projects (G Funds-projects) and Center (C) Funds.
  • Servicing College of Education (CED), Division of Student Services (SS), University Relations & Development (URD), Administration & Finance (A&F) and Library.

Neria Myers
G&C Administrator
neria.myers@csulb.edu | (562) 985-1694

  • Primary customer service contact for project directors and personnel regarding collegel post-award activity on sponsored projects (G Funds-projects) and Center (C) Funds.
  • Servicing College of Engineering (COE)

Barbara McClinton
G&C Administrator
barbara.mcclinton@csulb.edu | (562) 985-2009

  • Primary customer service contact for project directors and personnel regarding college post-award activity on sponsored projects (G Funds-projects) and Center (C) Funds.
  • Servicing College of Health & Human Services (CHHS) and College of the Arts (COTA).

Carmen Flores

Faculty Liaison

carmen.flores@csulb.edu | (562) 985-2202

  • Assists PI and campus staff with preparation of reimbursement documents to facilitate expedient and efficient processing of reimbursement requests, particularly Travel, Hospitality and P-Card claims.        

    

 


 

 

 

 


Back to top