Bob Cole Conservatory of Music | California State University, Long Beach | College of the Arts

Prospective Students

Thank you for your interest in the Bob Cole Conservatory of Music at California State University, Long Beach.  All scholarship and audition information can be found on our website by area.

All of our program materials are available for download below. Select the area(s) in which you have interest and make sure you download:

1) The Cole Conservatory Faculty List cole_faculty.pdf

2) The Prospective Student Letter

3) Program Information specific to your area of interest and Audition Repertoire documents from the table below:

Program Information audition Dates/Repertoire
Program Program Information Audition Repertoire Audition Dates Area Director
Brass  

Euphonium euphonium.pdf
Horn horn.pdf
Trombone trombone.pdf
Trumpet trumpet.pdf
Tuba tuba.pdf

  Rob Frear rob.frear@csulb.edu
Choral, Vocal, and Opera

Undergrad/Grad
choral_letter.pdf
choral_program.pdf

Graduate
grad_voice_opera.pdf

Voice voice.pdf

  Jonathan Talberg jonathan.talberg@csulb.edu
Conducting (Choral)

Graduate choral_conducting.pdf

    Jonathan Talberg jonathan.talberg@csulb.edu
Conducting (Orchestral)

Graduate orch_conducting.pdf

    Johannes Müller-Stosch johannes.mstosch@csulb.edu
Composition/Theory

Undergraduate comp_ugrad.pdf
Graduate comp_grad.pdf

 

  Alan Shockley alan.shockley@csulb.edu
Jazz

Undergrad/Grad jazz_letter.pdf

Jazz Rep jazz.pdf

  Jeff Jarvis jeff.jarvis@csulb.edu
Keyboard  

Piano piano.pdf
Organ organ.pdf

  Shun-Lin Chou sam.chou@csulb.edu
Music Education

Undergraduate music_ed_ugrad.pdf
Graduate music_ed_grad.pdf

 

  Deb Mitchell deb.mitchell@csulb.edu
Music History  

 

  Alicia Doyle alicia.doyle@csulb.edu
Percussion   Percussion percussion.pdf   Dave Gerhart dave.gerhart@csulb.edu
Strings

Undergrad/Grad string_letter.pdf

Cello cello.pdf
Double Bass double_bass.pdf
Viola viola.pdf
Violin violin.pdf

  Johannes Müller-Stosch johannes.mstosch@csulb.edu
Woodwinds Graduate winds_grad_letter.pdf

Bassoon bassoon.pdf
Clarinet clarinet.pdf
Flute flute.pdf
Oboe oboe.pdf
Saxophone saxophone.pdf

  John Barcellona john.barcellona@csulb.edu

For information on international student applications, please visit: http://www.ccpe.csulb.edu/international/


Department Audition Dates

Spring 2015 semester Audition Dates

Undergraduate Transfer Students Only:

  • Saturday, October 18, 2014—All Areas

Fall 2015 semester Audition Dates

Undergraduate:

  • Saturday, February 7, 2015—All Areas
  • Saturday, February 13, 2015—Voice And Jazz Only
  • Saturday, February 28, 2015—All Areas Except Voice And Jazz

Graduate:

  • Wednesday, March 11 , 2015

Call 562.985.4781 or email music@csulb.edu to reserve your slot!


Adobe Reader logo Get Adobe Reader

Privacy Policy | ©2002-2011
Bob Cole Conservatory of Music
California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840-7101
music@csulb.edu | 562.985.4781 phone | 562.985.2490 fax