Bob Cole Conservatory of Music | California State University, Long Beach | College of the Arts

Choral, Vocal, and Opera Performances Spring 2014

February 2014:

  • Fri, February 7, 2014: The Beach Café, Jonathan Talberg, director 8:00pm DRH $10
  • Sat, February 8, 2014: The Beach Café, Jonathan Talberg, director 8:00pm DRH $10
  • Sun, February 16, 2014: Sine Nomine 7:00pm DRH FREE

March 2014:

  • Mon, March 17, 2014: Women's and Men's Choruses, Benefit Concert for Make-A-Wish Foundation, Jonathan Talberg and Stacy Oh, conductors 7:00pm DRH Free Will Offering
  • Tue, March 18, 2014: University and Chamber Choirs, Jonathan Talberg and Adam Con, conductors 8:00pm °°LAUMC $10/7
  • Sat, March 22, 2014: '49er Chorus and Long Beach Polytechnic High School Chamber Choir perform Faure's Requiem, Olga Spriggs and Brian Dokko, conductors 8:00pm †CHUMC $10/7 *Tickets at the door.

April 2014:

  • Fri, April 11, 2014: Opera Institute presents The Magic Flute, Johannes Müller-Stosch, conductor 8:00pm ◦UT $25/15
  • Sat, April 12, 2014: Opera Institute presents The Magic Flute, Johannes Müller-Stosch, conductor 2:00pm/8:00pm ◦UT $25/15
  • Sun, April 13, 2014: Opera Institute presents The Magic Flute, Johannes Müller-Stosch, conductor 2:00pm ◦UT $25/15
  • Sat, April 26, 2014: University and Chamber Choirs, Stephen Salts and Stacy Oh, conductors 4:00pm ‡‡‡CPC FREE

May 2014:

  • Sat, May 3, 2014: Celebrating Music, Jonathan Talberg and Johannes Müller-Stosch, conductors 8:00pm •CPAC $15/10
  • Mon, May 5, 2014: Women's, Men's, and '49er Choruses, Jonathan Talberg and Stacy Oh, conductors 8:00pm DRH $10/7
  • Sat, May 10, 2014: Pacific Standard Time and Jazz N' Tonic, Christine Guter, director 4:00pm/8:00pm DRH $10/7

Purchase Tickets Online

Go directly to the Ticket Office and select the event by date.


Key:

DRH: Gerald R. Daniel Recital Hall
°°LAUMC: Los Altos United Methodist Church (5950 E. Willow St. Long Beach)
†CHUMC: Cal Heights United Methodist Church (3759 Orange Ave. Long Beach)
†††FCC: First Congregational Church of Long Beach (241 Cedar Ave. Long Beach)
‡‡‡CPC: Covenant Presbyterian Church (607 E. Third St. (at Atlantic) Long Beach)

 

Privacy Policy | ©2002-2011
Bob Cole Conservatory of Music
California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840-7101
music@csulb.edu | 562.985.4781 phone | 562.985.2490 fax