CSULB FEA Department Office: UTC 104      Phone: 562-985-5404     Fax: 562-985-5405

FEA Faculty

Department Chair
Jerry Mosher

Administrative Coordinator
Donna Thomas

Academic Advisor
Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Jarquin

Jack Anderson
Tom Blomquist
Sharyn Blumenthal
Jerry Mosher
Micheal C. Pounds
Jose Sanchez-H

Lecturers: Media Production
Fletcher Beasley
Dennis Burke
Christopher Cain
Kent Hayward
Tina Mabry
Dave O'Brien
Kevin O'Brien
Stu Rosen
Philip Schwartz
Morgan Stiff
Jack Tucker

Lecturers: Screenwriting
Bonnie Blackburn
Morgan Land
Adam Moore
W. Reed Moran
Sarah Tatting-Kinzy

Lecturers: Critical Studies
Erica Aguero
Rowena Aquino
Robert Finney
David O'Grady
Gary Prebula
Noelia Saenz
Larry Smith
Laurel Westrup
Jonathan Wysocki

Technical Staff
Steve Hubbert
Robert Rhyu

Christopher Cain

Christopher Cain
Office:FA1 201A
Office Hours:  By appointment

Christopher Cain teaches Sound Design in the Department of Film and Electronic Arts at Cal State Long Beach and at Long Beach Community College, while also serving as Pro Tools instructor and Chief Sound Engineer in the School of Cinema at the University of Southern California. An active member of the Audio Engineering Society, Mr. Cain's film credits include sound engineering and design for "The Pumpkin Karver", "The Blackout", "For Hope", "Red Shoe Diaries" and Ken Russell's "Mindbender".