Department of Dance Office: DC-S131     dance@csulb.edu     Phone: 562-985-4747     Fax: 562-985-7896

Full Time Faculty

 

Lecturers

 

Staff

 

Graduate Students/Teaching Assistants

 

Musicians

 

Emeriti & Retired Faculty

 

Faculty Resources

 

Our Faculty and Staff are here to help you throughout your career at CSULB.

 

Full Time Faculty

 

 

 

Rebecca Bryant Rebecca Bryant
Email: Rebecca.Bryant@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2183
Office: DC-F104

Biography Page

 

 

Karen Clippinger Headshot Karen Clippinger- Dance Science/Pilates
Email: Karen.Clippinger@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7041
Office: DC-F207

Biography Page
 

 

 
Colleen Dunagan Headshot Colleen Dunagan- Dance Film/Dance History/MFA Advisor
Email: Colleen.Dunagan@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7040
Office: DC-F206

Biography Page
 

 

 
Keith Johnson Headshot Keith Johnson- Modern Technique
Email: Keith.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4270
Office: DC-F205

Biography Page
 

 

 
Lorin Johnson Headshot Lorin Johnson- Ballet/Undergrad Advisor
Email: Lorin.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7039
Office: DC-F204

Biography Page
 

 

 
Rebecca Bryant Rebecca Lemme
Email: Rebecca.Lemme@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.5367
Office: DC-F203

Biography Page

 

Dori Levy Headshot Dori Levy- Nonverbal Communications
Email: Dori.Levy@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7036
Office: DC-F105

Biography Page
 

 

 
Sophie Monat Headshot Sophie Monat- Ballet
Email: Sophie.Monat@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7037
Office: DC-F203

Biography Page
 

 

 
Andrew Vaca Headshot Andrew Vaca- Department Chair
Email: Andrew.Vaca@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2024
Office: DC-S131

Biography Page
 

TOP

 

Lecturers

 

 

 
 
Gerald Casel Headshot Nzingha Camara - African Dance
Email: ann_cmr@yahoo.com
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Biography Page
 

 

 
Gerald Casel Headshot Kristin Egusa Hollowaty - Hip Hop
Email: Kristin.Egusa@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F208

Biography Page

 

Lisa Johnson Headshot Lisa Johnson - Ballet
Email: Lisa.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7039
Office: DC-F204

Biography Page
 

 

Carol McDowell Headshot Carol McDowell- Viewing Dance
Email: Carol.McDowell@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Biography Page
 

 

 
Photo TBD Don Nichols - Music for Dancers
Email: Don.Nichols@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7079
Office: DC-S308

Biography Page

 

John Pennington Headshot John Pennington- Modern
Email: John.Pennington@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Biography Page

 

Maggie Phillips Maggie Phillips
Email: Maggie.Phillips@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F108

Biography Page

 

Jenilyn Smith Headshot Jenilyn Brown Smith- Placement
Email: Jenilyn.Brown@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F110

Biography Page

 

Jenny Stevens Headshot Jenny Stevens - Jazz
Email: Jenny.Stevens@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F110

Biography Page

 

Tim Stevenson Headshot Tim Stevenson - Hip Hop
Email: Tim.Stevenson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F208

Biography Page

 

Missing Photos Sarah WIlbur
Email: Sarah.Wilbur@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F208

Biography Page

 

Lora Wilson-Mau Headshot Lora Wilson-Mau- Nonverbal Communications
Email: Lora.Wilson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Biography Page

 

Steve Zee Headshot Steve Zee - Tap
Email: Steve.Zee@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F106

Biography Page

TOP

 

Staff

 

Liz Carpenter Headshot Liz Carpenter- Costume Designer
Email: Liz.Carpenter@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.5960
Office: DC-S312

Biography Page
 

 

 
Gregory Crosby Headshot Gregory R.R. Crosby- Technology Advisor/Filmmaker
Email: Gregory.Crosby@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4879
Office: DC-S324

Biography Page
 

 

 
Gerald Casel Headshot Jeniffer Mishica- Administrative Coordinator
Email: Jeniffer.Mishica@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7071
Office: DC-S131

Biography Page
 

 

 
PHOTO MISSING Elisha Griego - Interim Technical Director and Lighting Designer
Email: Elisha.Griego@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4293
Office: DC-S106

Biography Page

 

Gerald Casel Headshot Ashley Masjuan- Undergraduate Advisor
Email: Ashley.Masjuan@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.8434
Office: DC-S101

Biography Page

 

Dr. Don Nichols Don Nichols - Music Director
Email: Don.Nichols@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7079
Office: DC-S308

Biography Page

 

 
Gerald Casel Headshot Sylvia Rodriguez-Scholz- Assistant to the Chair & Rental Coordinator
Email: Sylvia.Rodriguez@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2024
Office: DC-S131

Biography Page
 

 

 
Gerald Casel Headshot John Siegel- Head Athletic Trainer
Email: John.Siegel@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7076
Office: DC-S220

Biography Page
 

 

 
     

TOP

 

Graduate Students

 

 

 
 
 
 
Gerald Casel Headshot Kathleen Helm- Graduate Student
Email: Kathleen.Helm@student.csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: F108

 
 

TOP

 

Musicians

 

 

 
 
Gary Bonner
 

 

 
 
John Carbone
 

 

 
 
Monti Ellison
 

 

 
  Laureano Flor

 

 
Yoshimi Gurwell
 

 

 
 
Satomi Kanazawa
 

 

 
 
Deanna Watkins
 

 

 
 
Brian Wood
 

TOP

 

Emeriti & Retired Full Time Faculty

 

 

 
 
Judy Allen, Professor Emerita
 

 
Elizabeth (Betty) DuPont

 

 
Celeste K. Kennedy, Associate Professor Emerita

 

 
Joan Schlaich

 
Tryntje Shapli, Professor Emerita

 
Jeff Slayton

 
Rebecca Wright

TOP