Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Directory

College of Liberal Arts

MHB-2nd Floor / Call 985-5381 or 985-2463

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
David Wallace Dean 985-5381 david.wallace@csulb.edu
Mark Wiley Associate Dean 985-5381 mark.wiley@csulb.edu
Amy Bippus Associate Dean 985-5381 amy.bippus@csulb.edu
Mary Caputi Director of Facilities 985-7745 mary.caputi@csulb.edu
Kim Vu Director of Research 985-5021 kim.vu@csulb.edu
Valerie Christian Executive Assistant to the Deans 985-5384 valerie.christian@csulb.edu
Terie Bostic Administrative Services Manager 985-5386 terie.bostic@csulb.edu
Howie Fitzgerald Director Of Development 985-1619 howie.fitzgerald@csulb.edu
Angela Perez Coordinator For Development 985-2246 (MHB-306) angela.perez@csulb.edu
Cherie Dougan Curriculum & Personnel Manager 985-8127 cherie.dougan@csulb.edu
Kimberly Davis Personnel Coordinator 985-5576 kimberly.davis@csulb.edu
Julie Ortiz Fiscal Manager 985-7802 (MHB-309) julie.ortiz@csulb.edu
Jo Overton Fiscal & Grant Coordinator 985-1338 (MHB-308) jo.overton@csulb.edu
Joyce Morfe Fiscal Coordinator 985-2066 (MHB-308) joyce.morfe@csulb.edu
Harvey Hunt Travel, Fiscal, & Scholarship Support 985-7812 harvey.hunt@csulb.edu

Technical Services

LAB-300 / 985-4572 / cla-tech@csulb.edu

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Greg Hosilyk Manager 985-4572 greg.hosilyk@csulb.edu
Andréa Bowman Technical Support Services 985-4572 andrea.bowman@csulb.edu
Bob Hostetler Technical Support Services 985-4572 bob.hostetler@csulb.edu
Hector Arreola Technical Support Services 985-4572 hector.arreola@csulb.edu
Jason Harris Technical Support Services 985-4572 jason.harris@csulb.edu
Gerry Wachovsky Technical Support Services 985-4572 gerald.wachovsky@csulb.edu

ATLAS/Learning Alliance

PH1-104 / 985-2477

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Bron Pellissier Director, Academic Engagement & Success 985-7804 bron.pellissier@csulb.edu
Tanisha Peoples Director of Advising 985-8705 tanisha.peoples@csulb.edu
Chanthy Hum-Misa Assistant Director 985-8704 chanthy.hum@csulb.edu
Jenise Gragera Academic Advisor & Retention Services Coordinator 985-1864 jenise.gragera@csulb.edu
Olivia Marron Academic Advisor & Retention Services Coordinator 985-8532 olivia.marron@csulb.edu
Christie Waken Academic Advisor & Retention Services Coordinator 985-1980 christie.waken@csulb.edu
Tania Mac Pherson Administrator Support Coordinator 985-8261 tania.macpherson@csulb.edu
INFORMATION LINE 985-7804

BALA - Liberal Arts Degree Completion Program

MHB-812

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Maythee Rojas Program Director 985-7482 maythee.rojas@csulb.edu
Beth Moody Program Coordinator 985-7980 CCPE-BALA@csulb.edu

Africana Studies Department

PSY-306 / 985-5599

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Maulana Karenga Chair & Undergraduate Advisor 985-5620 maulana.karenga@csulb.edu
Harvey Hunt Administrative Support Coordinator 985-2485 harvey.hunt@csulb.edu

American Indian Studies Program

FO3-300 / 985-4631

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Craig Stone Director & Undergraduate Advisor 985-8703 craig.stone@csulb.edu
Espie Contreras Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4644 espie.contreras@csulb.edu

American Studies Program

FO2-109 / 985-5431

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Brett Mizelle Director 985-4424 brett.mizelle@csulb.edu

Anthropology Department

FO3-305 / 985-4379

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Karen Quintiliani Chair 985-1301 karen.quintiliani@csulb.edu
R. Scott Wilson Undergraduate Advisor 985-5171 scott.wilson@csulb.edu
Mitra Baghdadi Administrative Support Coordinator 985-5171 mitra.baghdadi@csulb.edu

Asian and Asian American Studies

FO3-305 / 985-1535

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Teri Yamada Chair & Undergraduate Advisor 985-7942 teri.yamada@csulb.edu
Michelle Seales-Kaestner Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4645 m.seales@csulb.edu

Chicano and Latino Studies

FO3-300 / 985-4631

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Jose Moreno Chair 985-2093 jose.moreno@csulb.edu
Espie Contreras Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4644 espie.contreras@csulb.edu

Communication Studies Department

AS-309 / 985-4259

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Ann Johnson Chair 985-7673 ann.johnson@csulb.edu
Dawn Kelsey Undergraduate Advisor 985-2136 dawn.kelsey@csulb.edu
Jamie Wiles Undergraduate Advisor 985-2136 jamie.wiles@csulb.edu
Amy Heyse Graduate Advisor 985-4301 amy.heyse@csulb.edu
Tim Plax Hauth Center 985-4308 timplax7@gmail.com
Wendy Lucas Office Administrator 985-4302 wendy.lucas@csulb.edu
Ann Kinsey Administrative Support Coordinator II 985-1359 ann.kinsey@csulb.edu
Candace Forbes Administrative Support Assistant 985-4301 candace.forbes@csulb.edu

Forensics (Speech & Debate)

AS-377 / longbeachforensics.com

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Nicholas Russell Director 985-4340 nicholas.russell@csulb.edu
Bill Neesen Assistant Director 985-8849 neesen@aol.com

Comparative World Literature and Classics Department

MHB-515 / 985-4863

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Carl Fisher Chair & Undergraduate Advisor (CLSC) 985-4242 carl.fisher@csulb.edu
Nancy Comito Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4239 nancy.comito@csulb.edu

Economics Department (closes at 3:30 p.m.)

SS/PA-361A / 985-5804

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Wade Martin Chair 985-5081 wade.martin@csulb.edu
Steven Yamarik Graduate Advisor 985-4634 econ-grad@csulb.edu
Cerise Dragicevich Office Manager 985-5062 cerise.dragicevich@csulb.edu
Nicole Torres Administrative Support Coordinator 985-5061 nicole.torres@csulb.edu

English Department

MHB-419 / 985-2369

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Eileen Klink Chair 985-7669 eileen.klink@csulb.edu
Gary Griswold Assistant Chair 985-4234 william.griswold@csulb.edu
Paul Gilmore Graduate Advisor 985-4249 paul.gilmore@csulb.edu
Kathleen DiVito-Keirn English Education Coordinator/Advisor 985-4215 kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu
Sarah Arroyo Composition Co-Coordinator 985-7929 sarah.arroyo@csulb.edu
Carol Zitzer-Comfort Composition Coordinator 985-7929 carol.comfort@csulb.edu
Mimi Hotchkiss Undergraduate Advisor 985-4219 wilhelmina.hotchkiss@csulb.edu
Lisa Behrendt Office Administrator 985-7670 lisa.behrendt@csulb.edu
Doris Pintscher Graduate Secretary 985-4225 doris.pintscher@csulb.edu
Dean Tsuyuki Administrative Support Assistant 985-4224 dean.tsuyuki@csulb.edu
Janice Young Administrative Support Coordinator I 985-1369 jan.young@csulb.edu
INFORMATION LINE 985-4223
PRE-BACCALAUREATE ADVISING / SUPPORT SVCS (PASS) LA5-361
Dana Hooten Director 985-7895 dana.hooten@csulb.edu
Sally Wiekamp Assistant Director 985-7841 sally.wiekamp@csulb.edu

Writer's Resource Lab (English)

LAB-206

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Lori Smurthwaite Interim Lab Coordinator 985-8516 lori.smurthwaite@csulb.edu
Brian Le Assistant Lab Coordinator 985-4329 brianle88@gmail.com

Environmental Science and Policy

PH1-210 / 985-8993

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Paul Laris Director 985-2357 paul.laris@csulb.edu
Austin Beahm Director & Undergraduate Advisor B.A. & B.S. 985-8097 austin.beahm@csulb.edu
Carol Philipp Administrative Support Assistant 985-8097 carol.philipp@csulb.edu

Geography Department

PH1-210 / 985-8993

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Paul Laris Chair 985-2357 paul.laris@csulb.edu
Suzanne Dallman Undergraduate Advisor 985-7529 suzanne.dallman@csulb.edu
Deborah Thien Graduate Advisor 985-7072 deborah.thien@csulb.edu
Carol Philipp Administrative Support Assistant 985-8432 carol.philipp@csulb.edu

MSGISci - MS Geographic Information Science Program

FND-104

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Suzanne Wechsler Program Director 985-2356 suzanne.wechsler@csulb.edu
Beth Moody Program Coordinator 985-7980 beth.moody@csulb.edu

History

FO2-106 / 985-5431

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Nancy Quam-Wickham Chair 985-4431 nancy.quamwickham@csulb.edu
Ali Iǧmen Undergraduate Advisor 985-8765 ali.igmen@csulb.edu
Caitlin Murdock Undergraduate Advisor 985-2601 caitlin.murdock@csulb.edu
Houri Berberian Graduate Advisor 985-4524 houri.berberian@csulb.edu
Tim Keirn SSCP Coordinator 985-4428 tim.keirn@csulb.edu
Eileen Luhr SSCP Advisor 985-4511 eileen.luhr@csulb.edu
Susan Tsuji Administrative Support Coordinator 985-1384 susan.tsuji@csulb.edu
Cris Hernandez Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4432 cris.hernandez@csulb.edu
Yadunandun Center FO2-226 / 985-5431
Tim Keirn Director 985-4428 indiastudies@csulb.edu
Arnold Kaminsky Director Emeritus 985-5279 indiastudies@csulb.edu

History Project, CSU Long Beach & CSU Dominquez Hills

FO2-219 / 985-2516

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Tim Keirn Principal Investigator & Faculty Advisor 985-4428 tim.keirn@csulb.edu

Jewish Studies Program

FO2-106 / 985-5431

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Jeffrey Blutinger Director, Undergraduate Advisor & Education Outreach 985-2196 jeffrey.blutinger@csulb.edu

Human Development Department

PSY-205 / 985-4237

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Carl Fisher Chair 985-5744 carl.fisher@csulb.edu
Rachna Soni Undergraduate Advisor 985-1386 rachna.soni@csulb.edu
Wendy Lopez Administrative Support Assistant 985-4344 wendy.lopez@csulb.edu

International Studies Program

SS/PA-257 / 985-4979

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Richard Marcus Director & Undergraduate Advisor 985-4714 richard.marcus@sulb.edu
Elizabeth Galvan Administrative Support Assistan 985-5236 elizabeth.galvan@csulb.edu

Journalism and Mass Communications Department

SS/PA-024 / 985-5300

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Chris Burnett Chair 985-7440 chris.burnett@csulb.edu
Jennifer Fleming Undergraduate Advisor 985-7986 jennifer.fleming@csulb.edu
Gary Metzker Daily 49er Production Manager 985-7985 gary.metzker@csulb.edu
Beverly Munson 49er Publications General Manager 985-5736 bev.munson@csulb.edu
Theresa LeGault Administrative Support Assistant 985-4982 teri.legault@csulb.edu
Carolyn La Palio Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4981 carolyn.lapalio@csulb.edu

Linguistics Department

PSY-114 / 985-2593

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Malcolm Finney Chair 985-7425 malcolm.finney@csulb.edu
Nancy Hall Undergraduate Advisor 985-2656 nancy.hall@csulb.edu
Rebekha Abbuhl Graduate Advisor 985-1393 rebekha.abbuhl@csulb.edu
Phyllis Simon Administrative Support Coordinator II 985-5792 phyllis.simon@csulb.edu

Philosophy Department

MHB-917 / 985-7135

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Wayne Wright Chair 985-4330 wayne.wright@csulb.edu
Cory Wright Graduate Advisor 985-2736 cory.wright@csulb.edu
Alexander Klein Undergraduate Advisor 982-5448 alexander.klein@csulb.edu
Kaz Mogi Administrative Support Coordinator (M-F 8:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.) 985-4331 kaz.mogi@csulb.edu

Political Science Department

SS/PA-257 / 985-4979

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Teresa Wright Chair 985-4705 teresa.wright@csulb.edu
Cora Goldstein Graduate Coordinator 985-4852 cora.goldstein@csulb.edu
Amy Cabrera Rasmussen Undergraduate Advisor 985-4719 amy.rasmussen@csulb.edu
Richard Haesly Undergraduate Advisor 985-4700 richard.haesly@csulb.edu
Jason Whitehead Director, Legal Studies 985-4712 jason.whitehead@csulb.edu
Amelia Marquez Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4705 amelia.marquez@csulb.edu
Kristin Taylor Staff Administrator 985-4704 kristin.taylor@csulb.edu

Psychology Department

PSY-100 / 985-8004

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Dave Whitney Chair 985-5038 dave.whitney@csulb.edu
Diane Roe Graduate Advisor 985-5000 diane.roe@csulb.edu
Sheri Hale Office Manager 985-5003 sheri.hale@csulb.edu
Marilyn Deegan Administrative Support Assistant 985-1395 marilyn.deegan@csulb.edu
Debi Cannon-Rath Administrative Support Coordinator 985-7568 debra.cannon-rath@csulb.edu

Religious Studies Department

MHB-619 / 985-5540

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
David Stewart Chair 985-5341 david.stewart@csulb.edu
Jon Stone Undergraduate Advisor 985-2146 jon.stone@csulb.edu
Carlos Piar Graduate Advisor 985-8727 carlos.piar@csulb.edu

Romance, German, Russian Languages & Literatures

AS-309 / 985-4259

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Markus Muller Chair & Language Coordinator - Lower Division 985-2670 markus.muller@csulb.edu
Aparna Nayak-Guercio French Director 985-4531 aparna.nayak@csulb.edu
Jeff High German Director & Graduate Advisor 985-7674 jeffrey.high@csulb.edu
Nele Hempel-Lamer German Undergraduate Advisor 985-2666 nele.hempel-lamer@csulb.edu
Clorinda Donato Director of Graziadio Center for Italian Studies & Italian Undergraduate Advisor 985-4621 clorinda.donato@csulb.edu
Harold Schefski Russian Undergraduate Advisor 985-8525 harold.schefski@csulb.edu
Leilani Matanguihan Administrative Support Coordinator I 985-4317 leilani.matanguihan@csulb.edu

Sociology Department

PSY-145 / 985-2090

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Kris Zentgraf Chair 985-1689 kris.zentgraf@csulb.edu
Oliver Wang Undergraduate Advisor 985-4600 o.wang@csulb.edu
Kerry Woodward Undergraduate Advisor 985-4236 kerry.woodward@csulb.edu
Gary Hytrek Graduate Advisor 985-2091 gary.hytrek@csulb.edu
Jacqueline Southern Administrative Support Assistant 985-4603 jacqueline.southern@csulb.edu
Kim Glick Administrative Support Coordinator II 985-4602 kim.glick@csulb.edu

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Department

MHB-819 / 985-1868

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Pamela Roberts Chair & Undergraduate Advisor 985-5798 pamela.roberts@csulb.edu
Sabrina Alimahomed Undergraduate Advisor 985-2605 sabrina.alimahomed@csulb.edu
Lori Baralt Undergraduate Advisor 985-1398 lori.baralt@csulb.edu
Jennifer Reed Undergraduate Advisor 985-4418 jennifer.reed@csulb.edu
Clarissa Rojas Undergraduate Advisor 985-5207 clarissa.rojas@csulb.edu
Maythee Rojas Undergraduate Advisor 985-2604 maythee.rojas@csulb.edu
Shira Tarrant Undergraduate Advisor 985-5207 shira.tarrant@csulb.edu