Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies Secondary Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Women’s, Gender & Sexuality Studies (WGSS): Faculty Directory

FACULTY QUICK FIND: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Prof. Alimahomed-Wilson Sabrina Alimahomed
Assistant Professor
sabrina.alimahomed@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8717
Office Location: MHB 811
Office Hours: M 3:00-4:00pm (MHB-811) & Tu 2:00-4:00pm (PSY-134)
Professor Baralt Lori Baralt
Assistant Professor
lori.baralt@csulb.edu
(562) 985-1398
Office Location: MHB 802
Office Hours: MW 12:30-1:45pm
old stack of books Laura Bellamy
Lecturer
laura.bellamy@csulb.edu
(562) 985-2605
Office Location: MHB 811
Office Hours: W 9:30-10:30am
Professor Blankley Elyse Blankley
Professor
elyse.blankley@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4892
Office Location: FO2 222
Office Hours: Tu 4:00-5:00pm, W 3:00-5:00pm
old stack of books Brenda Carpio
Lecturer
bcarpio@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4903
Office Location: MHB-822
Office Hours: M 12:20-1:20pm
Prof. Chinchilla Norma Chinchilla
Professor
chinchil@csulb.edu
(526) 985-4760
Office Location: PSY 131
http://www.csulb.edu/~chinchil
Prof. Garrido-Ortega Claire Garrido-Ortega
Lecturer
claire.garrido-ortega@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5917
Office Location: MHB 811
Office Hours: TuTh 11:00am-noon
old stack of books Joanne Hall
Lecturer
joanne.hall@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7655
Office Location: MHB 813
Office Hours: on leave
old stack of books Rose Hanna
Lecturer
rose.hanna@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7655
Office Location: MHB 813
Office Hours: Tu 1:00-2:00pm
old stack of books Linh Hua
Lecturer
linh.hua@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5702
Office Location: MHB 801
Office Hours: MTu 6:00-7:00pm
old stack of books Rosie Kar
Lecturer
RosieNKar@gmail.com
(562) 985-4903
Office Location: MHB 822
Office Hours: M 2:00-4:00pm
Dr. Jennifer Reed Jennifer Reed
Associate Professor
jennifer.reed@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4418
Office Location: MHB 817
Office Hours: W 10:00am-12:30pm & Th 2:00-3:30pm
Portrait of Dr. Pamela Roberts Pamela Roberts
Department Chair, WGSS
Professor of Human Devolpment
pamela.roberts@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5798
Office Location: MHB 818
Office Hours: tu 2:30-5:00pm and W by appt.
old stack of books Clarissa Rojas
Assistant Professor
clarissa.rojas@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5207
Office Location: MHB-801
Office Hours: M 1:00-2:00pm, MW 6:00-7:00pm, Th 1:00-2:00pm (email)
Maythee 3 Maythee Rojas
Associate Professor
maythee.rojas@csulb.edu
(562) 985- 2604
Office Location: MHB 812
Office Hours: TuTh 9:30-11:00am
old stack of books Monica Stel
Lecturer
msfeminist@verizon.net

(562) 985-4903
Office Hours: MHB 822
Office Hours: Th 5:00-6:00pm
Dr. Shira Tarrant
Shira Tarrant
Associate Professor
shira_tarrant@yahoo.com

(562) 985-7102
Office Location: FO2-201
Office Hours: Tu 8:00-9:00am & Th 5:00-8:00pm
http://shiratarrant.com/
Prof. Wysocki
Jonathan Wysocki
Lecturer
jonathan.wysocki@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4903
Office Location: MHB 813
Office Hours: M 4:00-5:00pm, 5:45-6:45pm & Tu 5:45-6:45pm

Affiliated Faculty

  • Courtney Ahrens – Psychology
  • Mary Caputi – Political Science
  • Shelley Eriksen – Human Development & Sociology
  • Gabriel Estrada -Chicano/Latino Studies & American Indian Studies
  • Henry Fradella – Criminal Justice
  • Jayne Howell – Anthropology
  • Susan Luevano – Anthropology, Ethnic & Women’s Studies Librarian
  • Linda Maram – Asian, Asian American Studies
  • Claire Martin – Spanish
  • Dina Perrone – Criminal Justice
  • Elizabeth Philipose – International Studies
  • Britt Rios-Ellis – Health Sciences
  • Patricia Rozee – Psychology
  • Deborah Thien – Geography
  • Ebony Utley – Communication Studies
  • Kristine Zentgraf – Sociology

 

Faculty Emeriti

  • Angela Bowen
  • Wendy Griffin
  • Kathryn McMahon
  • Patricia Rozee
    <top of page>