Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies Secondary Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Women’s, Gender & Sexuality Studies (WGSS): Faculty Directory

FACULTY QUICK FIND: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Tu 2:00-4:00pm

Prof. Alimahomed-Wilson Sabrina Alimahomed
Assistant Professor
sabrina.alimahomed@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8717
Office Location: MHB 811
Office Hours: M 3:00-4:00pm (ON-LINE)TuTh 12:15-1:15pm
Professor Baralt Lori Baralt
Assistant Professor
lori.baralt@csulb.edu
(562) 985-1398
Office Location: MHB 802
Office Hours:Tu 9:30-10:30am
TuTh 12:30-1:30pm
old stack of books Laura Bellamy
Lecturer
laura.bellamy@csulb.edu
(562) 985-2605
Office Location: MHB 813
Office Hours: TuTh 11:00am-12:00pm
Professor Blankley Elyse Blankley
Professor
elyse.blankley@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4892
Office Location: FO2 222
Office Hours:
old stack of books Brenda Carpio
Lecturer
brendacarpio15@gmail.com
(562) 985-4903
Office Location: MHB-822
Office Hours: Tu 10:50-11:50am
Prof. Chinchilla Norma Chinchilla
Professor
chinchil@csulb.edu
(526) 985-4760
Office Location: PSY 131
http://www.csulb.edu/~chinchil
Prof. Garrido-Ortega Claire Garrido-Ortega
Lecturer
claire.garrido-ortega@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5917
Office Location: HHS2-121
Office Hours:MWTh 11:00am-12:00pm
old stack of books Rose Hanna
Lecturer
rose.hanna@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7655
Office Location: MHB 813
Office Hours: MW 11:00AM-12:30pm
old stack of books Linh Hua
Lecturer
linh.hua@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5207
Office Location: MHB 801
Office Hours: TuTh9:30-10:50am
image Rosie Kar
Lecturer
rosie.kar@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4903
Office Location: MHB 822
Office Hours: Tu 2:00-5:00pm          Th 2:00-4:00pm
_MG_3614 Jennifer Reed
Associate Professor
jennifer.reed@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4418
Office Location: MHB 817
Office Hours:TuTh 2:00am-3:30pm
Portrait of Dr. Pamela Roberts Pamela Roberts
Department Chair, WGSS
Professor of Human Devolpment
pamela.roberts@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5798
Office Location: MHB 818
Office Hours: Tu 2:00-3:00pm and   WTh by appt.
Maythee 3 Maythee Rojas
Associate Professor
maythee.rojas@csulb.edu
(562) 985- 2604
Office Location: MHB 812
Office Hours: TuTh 9:30-10:30am      Tu 2:00-3:00pm
old stack of books Monica Stel
Lecturer
msfeminist@verizon.net

(562) 985-4903
Office Hours: MHB 822
Dr. Shira Tarrant
Shira Tarrant
Associate Professor
shira_tarrant@yahoo.com

(562) 985-7102
Office Location: FO2-201
Office Hours: MW 8:00-9:00am &      M  12:30-1:30pm
http://shiratarrant.com/
Prof. Wysocki
Jonathan Wysocki
Lecturer
jonathan.wysocki@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7655
Office Location: MHB 813
Office Hours: M 4:45-6:45pm,       TuTh 5:45-6:45pm

Affiliated Faculty

  • Courtney Ahrens – Psychology
  • Mary Caputi – Political Science
  • Shelley Eriksen – Human Development & Sociology
  • Gabriel Estrada -Chicano/Latino Studies & American Indian Studies
  • Henry Fradella – Criminal Justice
  • Jayne Howell – Anthropology
  • Susan Luevano – Anthropology, Ethnic & Women’s Studies Librarian
  • Linda Maram – Asian, Asian American Studies
  • Claire Martin – Spanish
  • Dina Perrone – Criminal Justice
  • Elizabeth Philipose – International Studies
  • Britt Rios-Ellis – Health Sciences
  • Patricia Rozee – Psychology
  • Deborah Thien – Geography
  • Ebony Utley – Communication Studies
  • Kristine Zentgraf – Sociology

 

Faculty Emeriti

  • Angela Bowen
  • Wendy Griffin
  • Kathryn McMahon
  • Patricia Rozee
    <top of page>