Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
University Template Banner Example
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

ATLAS Advising Networkhttp://www.csulb.edu/colleges/cla/advising/

The ATLAS (Advising Teaching Liberal Arts Students) Network is a collaboration of advisors, professional staff, and faculty committed to the satisfaction and success of Liberal Arts majors at Cal State Long Beach. As the advising hub for the College of Liberal Arts, ATLAS partners with students and their major departments to best assist and support our undergraduates on the road to graduation.

CAREER AND EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION:  If you are wondering what to do with a major, a double major or a minor in a foreign language, the site below could be very useful.  At this site go to “Foreign Languages” for career and employment information, and browse other humanities disciplines for ideas. Here is the link http://careers.csulb.edu/major/index.htm

RGRLL Faculty Office Hours - Click for list of RGRLL office hours

All Faculty are also available by appointment.

RGRLL Spring 2014 Advising Hours

Language
Advisor
Email/Phone
Office Hours
French Dr. Laura Ceia
Undergraduate/Graduate Advisor

laura.ceia@csulb.edu
562-985-4630

Mon:10AM-12PM in AS-320

Tues/Thurs: 2PM-3PM in AS-320

German Dr. Nele Hempel-Lamer
Undergraduate Advisor
nele.hempel-lamer@csulb.edu
562-985-4233

Wed: 9:30am-10:30am in AS-326

Thurs: 12pm-1pm in LIB 214

and by appointment

German Dr. Jeffrey High
Graduate Advisor

jeffrey.high@csulb.edu

Mon/Wed: 1:30pm to 3:30pm in AS-321
Italian Dr. Clorinda Donato
Undergraduate/Graduate Advisor
clorinda.donato@csulb.edu
562-985-4621
Tue/Wed: 11am to 1pm in AS-305
Spanish Dr. Bonnie Gasior
Co-Director
Undergraduate Advisor
spadvise@csulb.edu
562-985-5138
Tue/Wed: 12pm to 2pm in AS-338
Spanish Dr. Claire Martin
Co-Director
Undergraduate Advisor
spadvise@csulb.edu
562-985-4638

Mon: 2pm to 4pm in AS-328

Wed: 2pm to 3pm in AS-328

and by appointment

Spanish Dr. Leslie Nord
Graduate Advisor
leslie.nord@csulb.edu
562-985-4310

Mon: 2pm to 4pm in AS-336

Tues: 1pm to 2pm in AS-336

Department Chair Dr. Markus Muller markus.muller@csulb.edu
562-985-2670
Wed: 9am to 11am; and by appointment