Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Psychology
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty Research Laboratories

Faculty Name:  James Amirkhan

Research project: Stress Research Group

Do you have open positions for research assistants? Not currently, but contact me at the very beginning (first week) of any semester to check for openings.

Contact information (email, phone?) james.amirkhan@csulb.edu

 

Faculty Name: Dr. Young-Hee Cho

Research project: The effect of multifactorial fall intervention on psychological wellbeing of older adults

Do you have open positions for research assistants? Yes

Contact information: Email: Young-Hee.Cho@csulb.edu

 

Faculty Name:    Maricela Correa-Chavez

Research project: Culture, Learning, and Development

Do you have open positions for research assistants? Yes, for Spring semester.  Must be bilingual English/Spanish

Contact information (email, phone?)      Maricela.Correa@csulb.edu

 

Faculty: Drs. Martin Fiebert & Christopher Warren

Research Project: Social Networking Research Lab, Focus: Facebook Behaviors

Do you have open positions for research assistants? Yes.  We meet alternate Mondays from 2-3.

Contact information: Email: Dr. Warren c.warren@csulb.edu or Dr. Fiebert  martin.fiebert@csulb.edu

 

Faculty: Dr. Araceli Gonzalez

Research areas: risk factors for anxiety and depression in children and adolescents; parental anxiety and depression and parenting behaviors; behavioral treatments for underserved populations; culture and psychopathology

For information about potential research opportunities, email Araceli.Gonzalez@csulb.edu

 

Faculty: May Ling Halim

Research projects: Various having to do with gender and ethnic identity development

website: http://www.csulb.edu/~mhalim/members.html

Openings: Not at the moment, but contact at beginning of semester

Contact info: develop.csulb@gmail.com

 

Faculty: Dr. James Miles

Research Project: Perception and Performance Lab

Research Project website: www.mileslab.com

Open positions?  No, but the website above has links to apply to attend lab meetings/get on lab mailing list

Contact information: Email: jim.miles@csulb.edu

Phone: 562-985-5030

 

Faculty Name:  Dr. Bill Pedersen

Lab Name:  Aggression and Intergroup Relations Lab

Research project:  We look at factors that impact aggressive behavior and violence

Research project website:  http://www.csulb.edu/~wpederse/   (faculty webpage)

Do you have open positions for research assistants?  Yes

Contact information: Email:  bill.pedersen@csulb.edu

 

Faculty: Dustin Thoman

Research Project:  Motivation and Social Identity Lab

Research project website: http://www.csulb.edu/~dthoman/Lab/

Do you have open positions for research assistants? No positions at this time, but accepting applications for Spr 15 and Fall 15

Contact information: Email: dustin.thoman@csulb.edu

 

Faculty Name: Guido Urizar, Ph.D.

Research project: PRO-Health (Partners in Research & Outreach for Health)

Research project website: http://www.csulb.edu/~gurizar/

Open positions? Yes

Contact information: Email: guido.urizar@csulb.edu