Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Political Science Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Fall 2014 Directory & Office Hours

 

Full-Time Faculty Office Phone
(562) 985-
Office
SSPA
Email Address Office Hours
Dr. Yousef Baker
(IST/POSC Faculty)
8864  354 Yousef.Baker@csulb.edu W 1:00-2:00p, Th 12:00-2:00p & by appt.
Dr. Mary Caputi 4702 237 Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu M 3:30-4:40p, Th 10:00-12:00p
Dr. Christopher Dennis 4897 241 Chris.Dennis@csulb.edu On leave for Fall 2014
Dr. Darin DeWitt 4717 253 Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu Th 9:30-11:30a
Dr. Larry George 5289 239 Larry.George@csulb.edu MW 1:00-2:00p,
Dr. Cora Goldstein
POSC Graduate Coord.
4852 247 Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu W 1:00-3:00p

Graduate Advising:
Please see Advising tab
Dr. Liesl Haas 5860 233 Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu TuTh 11:00-12:00p & by appt.
Dr. Richard Haesly
POSC Internship Advisor
POSC Undergrad Advisor (Last names A-K only)
4700 245 Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu Tu 9:45-10:45a & by appt.

Undergraduate Advising:
Please see Advising tab
Dr. Demetra Kasimis 4711 227 Demetra.Kasimis@csulb.edu On leave for the 2014-2015 academic year
Dr. Edgar Kaskla 7091 249 ekaskla@aol.com MW 2:00-3:00p, TuTh 11:00-12:00p & by appt.
Dr. William Leiter 4715 338 William.Leiter@csulb.edu TuTh 11:00-12:00, W 5:25-6:25
Dr. Charles Mahoney 8203 229 Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu TuTh 1:45-3:15p
Dr. Larry Martinez
Model UN Director
4713 235 Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu Tu 4:00-5:00, W 2:00-4:00
Dr. Charles Noble 4897 241 Charles.Noble@csulb.edu MW 8:45-9:30a, 10:45-11:30a, 3:15-3:45p
Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
POSC Undergrad Advisor (Last names L-Z only)
4719 243 Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu M 5:00p-6:00p, W 2:00p-3:00p & by appt.

Undergraduate Advising:
Please see Advising tab
Dr. Lewis Ringel
Moot Court Director
4708 223 Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu M 9:30-12:30, W 9:30-10:30
Dr. Gerry Riposa 7776 FO5-2132 Gerry.Riposa@csulb.edu On leave for Fall 2014
Dr. Barry Steiner 4961 231 Barry.Steiner@csulb.edu M 11:00-12:00, Tu 5:30-6:30
Dr. Kevin Wallsten 4709 225 Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu TuTh 10:30-11:30a
Dr. Jason Whitehead
Legal Studies Director
4712 251 Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu Tu 10:00a-12:00p, W 11:00a-12:00p

Pre-Law Advising:
Please see Advising tab
Dr. Teresa Wright
Department Chair
4705 257 Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu  MW 10:45a-11:30a & by appt.
Part Time Faculty
Prof. Alfredo Carlos Marquez 4746 346 Alfredo.CarlosMarquez@csulb.edu W 1:00-3:00p
Dr. Michael Chan 4716 340 Michael.Chan@csulb.edu Tu 12:20-1:20p, W 1:00-2:00p
Prof. Som Chounlamountry 4708 223 Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu TuTh 1:45-3:15p & by appt.
Dr. Richard Goldin 4736 344 Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu MW 9:30-11:00a
Prof. Nathan Gonzalez 4736 344 Nathan.Gonzalez@csulb.edu TuTh 5:00p-6:00p & by appt.
Prof. Chris Metaxas 4746 346 Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu MW 1:30-3:30p
Dr. Roger Morton 4746 346 Roger.Morton@csulb.edu TuTh 11:00-1:00p
Dr. Pasquale Palmieri
Visiting Scholar
Email only AS-341 Pasquale.Palmieri@csulb.edu MW 11:00-12:00p & by appt.
Dr. Robert Shurtz 4716 340 Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu TuTh 10:00-11:00a, Tu 5:00-6:00p
Prof. JoAnn Victor 4736 344 Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Th 6:00p-6:30p & 30 mins after class
 Graduate Assistants/Instructional Student Assistants
Min Baek (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. George & Dr. DeWitt
5079  353 armulheh@hotmail.com MW 3:30p-5:30p
(L. George)
TuTh 9:30a-10:30a
(D. DeWitt)
Joshua Casper
Assistant to Dr. Haesly
 2011  348 Joshua.j.casper@gmail.com Th 12:30p-2:30p
Visal Dom
Assistant to Dr. George
2010  335 visaldom@yahoo.com W 3:30p-5:30p
Edward Gonzalez
Assistant to Dr. Rasmussen
2011 348 edwardbusiness07@yahoo.com M 2:00p-3:30p, W 1:00p-2:00p
Mathew Highland
Assistant to Dr. Ringel
2010 335 m.lowwater@gmail.com MW 10:00a-11:00a
Kevin Kim (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Mahoney
2011 348 kevinkimhj@gmail.com Th 10:00a-12:00p
Grace Malinao
Assistant to Dr. Goldstein & Dr. Ringel
 2010 335  ms.jgrace@gmail.com MW 11:00a-12:00p
Heather Marshall (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Goldstein
2010 335 heathermars333@gmail.com  TuTh 12:30p-1:45p
Daisy Monterroso (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Haas
5079 353  daisy.monterroso@student.csulb.edu
TuTh 3:30p-4:30p
Melissa Nordall
Assistant to Dr. Haesly & Dr. Mahoney
2011 348 melnordall@gmail.com Th 12:30p-2:30p
John Oney (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Noble
2010 335 Oni2051@gmail.com MW 2:30-3:30p
Aksel Palacios
Assistant to Dr. Noble & Dr. Haas
5079 353 Palca103@mail.chapman.edu MW 11:00a-12:00p
(L. Haas & C. Noble)
Andreana Rocha
Assistant to Dr. Martinez
5079 353 andreana.rocha1@gmail.com Th 12:00p-2:00p
Gabriela Silva
Assistant to Dr. Martinez
2011 348 silva.1.gaby@gmail.com TuTh 3:30p-5:30p
 Vanessa Toro (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Wallsten
2010 335 vaness30@live.com  M 3:20p-4:20p
Dilyana Valeva
Assistant to Dr. DeWitt & Dr. Wallsten
2011 348 Dilyana.valeva@csulb.edu Tu 9:30a-10:30a
(D. DeWitt)
Th 9:30a-10:30a
(K. Wallsten)
Sabrina Van der Linden-Gonzalez
Assistant to Dr. Ringel (Moot Court)
5079 353 linden.se@gmail.com M 9:00a-11:00a