Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Political Science Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Spring 2014 Directory & Office Hours

Full time Faculty

Office Phone
(562) 985-
Office
SSPA
Email Address Office Hours
Dr. Mary Caputi 4702 237 Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu M 2:00-5:00, W 2:00-4:00 & by appt.
Dr. Christopher Dennis 4897 241 Chris.Dennis@csulb.edu MW 9:00-9:30, 10:45-11:00, 2:00-2:20
Dr. Larry George 5289 239 Larry.George@csulb.edu MW 1:00-2:00, M 5:30-6:30
Dr. Cora Goldstein
POSC Graduate Coordinator
4852 247 Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu MW 8:30-9:30
Advising:
M 3:30-4:00, W 9:30-10:30 & by appt.
(See Advising tab)
Dr. Liesl Haas 5860 233 Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu On Leave for Spring 2014
Dr. Richard Haesly
POSC Internship Advisor
POSC Undergraduate Advisor
(Last names A-Z)
4700 245 Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu Advising: Please email until further notice.
Dr. Demetra Kasimis 4711 227 Demetra.Kasimis@csulb.edu TuTh 11:00-12:00
Dr. Edgar Kaskla 7091 249 ekaskla@aol.com MW 11:00-12:00, TuTh 2:00-3:00  & by appt.
Dr. William Leiter 4715 338 William.Leiter@csulb.edu On leave for Spring 2014
Dr. Charles Mahoney 8203 229 Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu TuTh 10:00-11:00
Dr. Larry Martinez
Model UN Director
4713 235 Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu Tu 1:00-2:00, W 2:00-4:00
Dr. Charles Noble 4897 241 Charles.Noble@csulb.edu On leave for Spring 2014
Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
POSC Undergraduate Advisor
4719 243 Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu On leave for Spring 2014
Dr. Lewis Ringel
Moot Court Director
4708 223 Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu MW 10:00-11:00, W 2:00-3:00
Dr. Gerry Riposa 7776 FO5-
2132
Gerry.Riposa@csulb.edu TuTh 11:00-12:00, 5:00-6:00
Dr. Barry Steiner 4961 231 Barry.Steiner@csulb.edu MW 11:00-12:00
Dr. Kevin Wallsten 4709 225 Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu M 1:30-3:30 & by appt.
Dr. Jason Whitehead
Legal Studies Director
4712 251 Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu MW 1:30-3:00
Dr. Teresa Wright
Department Chair
4705 257 Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu See department office

Part-time Faculty

       
Prof Alfredo Carlos 4746 346 Alfredo.CarlosMarquez@csulb.edu W 1:00-2:00, Th 11:00-12:00 & by appt.
Dr. Michael Chan 4716 340 Michael.Chan@csulb.edu MW 1:00-2:00, Tu 1:45-2:30
Prof Som Choulamountry 4708 223 Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu TuTh 11:00-12:30 & by appt.
Dr. Richard Goldin 4717 253 Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu TuTh 1:45-3:15
Prof Nathan Gonzalez 4736 344 Nathan.Gonzalez@csulb.edu MW 11:30-1:00 & by appt.
Prof Chris Metaxas 4746 346 Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu MW 4:45-6:30
Dr. Roger Morton 4746 346 Roger.Morton@csulb.edu MW 9:30-10:30, Tu 12:15-1:15
Dr. Robert Shurtz 4716 340 Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu Tu 10:00-11:00, 5:00-6:00, Th 10:00-11:00
Prof. JoAnn Victor 4736 344 Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Th 6:00-6:30pm & 30 mins after class

Graduate Assistants/Instructional
Student Assistants

Ojaala Ahmad
Assistant to Dr. Chan
2010 335 ojaalaahmad@gmail.com MW 9:30-10:30
Taylor Allison
Assistant to Dr. Goldstein
2011 348 Taylor.Allison@student.csulb.edu M 3:30-5:30
Yasmine Arsala
Assistant to Dr. Mahoney
2010 335 yaarsala@yahoo.com Th 3:15-5:15
Min Baek (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Dennis
2010 335 armulheh@hotmail.com W 2:00-4:00
Edward Gonzalez
Assistant to Dr. Kasimis
2011 348 edwardbusiness07@yahoo.com TuTh 12:30-1:30
Ashley Hall (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Ringel
2010 335 arch424@gmail.com W 1:00-3:00
Sam Juliano
Assistant to Dr. Dennis
2011 348 juliano_sam@yahoo.com W 4:00-6:00
Berny Lazareno
Assistant to Dr. Wallsten
5079 353 Berny.Lazareno@student.csulb.edu M 4:00-6:00
Elizabeth Luna
Assistant to Dr. Mahoney & Dr. Shurtz
2011 348 Elizabeth.Luna01@student.csulb.edu TuTh 12:30-1:30
Grace Malinao
Assistant to Professor Carlos Marquez
2010 335 ms.jgrace@gmail.com M 11:00-1:00
Sarah Malouff
Assistant to Dr. George
5079 353 sarahemalouff@gmail.com W 12:30-2:30
Melissa Nordall
Assistant to Dr. George & Dr. Wallsten
2011 348 melnordall@gmail.com M 12:30-2:30
Lindsay Potvin
Assistant to Dr. Martinez
5079 353 LindsayMariePotvin@gmail.com TuTh 9:00-10:00
Gabriela Silva
Assistant to Dr. Shurtz
2011 348 silva.1.gaby@gmail.com Tu 1:30-3:30
Dilyana Valeva
Assistant to Dr. Goldstein & Dr. Chan
2011 348 Dilyana.valeva@gmail.com M 11:30-1:30 (Chan)
W 11:30-1:30 (Goldstein)
Kyle Williams (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Martinez
5079 353 kyle.williams@student.csulb.edu TuTh 12:00-1:00