Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Philosophy
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

CSU Long Beach Philosophy Faculty and Staff

Fall 2014 office hours are posted here.

PROFESSORS
Photo of Larry Nolan Lawrence Nolan
Professor
Ph.D. UC Irvine
lawrence.nolan@csulb.edu
MHB 905
Early Modern Philosophy,
Medieval Philosophy,
Philosophy of Religion
Charles Wallis Charles Wallis
Professor
Graduate Advisor (on leave, Fall ’14)
Ph.D. Minnesota (Twin Cities)
charles.wallis@csulb.edu
MHB 908
Cognitive Science,
Epistemology,
Philosophy of Science
Photo of Wayne Wright Wayne Wright
Professor
Department Chair
Undergraduate Advisor
Ph.D. Temple
wayne.wright@csulb.edu
personal website 
MHB 903
Philosophy of Psychology,
Philosophy of Science,
Color, Philosophy of Mind
ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS
Photo of Patrick Dieveney Patrick Dieveney
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Arizona
patrick.dieveney@csulb.edu
MHB 911
Metaphysics,
Philosophy of Logic,
Philosophy of Mathematics
Photo of Marcy Lascano Marcy Lascano
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Massachusetts (Amherst)
marcy.lascano@csulb.edu
personal website
MHB 901
Early Modern Philosophy,
Philosophy of Religion,
Metaphysics
Photo of Jason Raibley Jason Raibley
Associate Professor
Honors Program Director
Center for Applied Ethics Director
Ph.D. Massachusetts (Amherst)
jason.raibley@csulb.edu
personal website 
MHB 913
Ethical Theory,
Moral Psychology,
Welfare and Happiness
Photo of Max Rosenkrantz Max Rosenkrantz
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Texas (Austin)
max.rosenkrantz@csulb.edu
MHB 902
History of Analytic Philosophy,
Marxist Theory
Photo of Nellie Wieland Nellie Wieland
Associate Professor
Ph.D. UC San Diego
nellie.wieland@csulb.edu
personal website
MHB 905
Philosophy of Language,
Philosophy of Linguistics,
Feminist Theory
Photo of Cory Wright Cory Wright
Associate Professor
Graduate Advisor (acting, Fall ’14)
Ph.D. UC San Diego
cory.wright@zoho.com
personal website 
MHB 917
Philosophy of Science,
Epistemology,
Philosophy of Mind,
Philosophy of Language
ASSISTANT PROFESSORS
Photo of Alex Klein Alexander Klein
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Indiana
alexander.klein@csulb.edu
personal website
MHB 915
History of Analytic Philosophy,
American Philosophy,
British Empiricism
LECTURERS
Photo of Paul Burger Paul Burger
Lecturer
M.A. CSU Long Beach
pburger@csulb.edu
Logic,
Ethics,
Applied Ethics
Grey box Teresa Chandler
Lecturer
Ph.D. Maryland (College Park)
teresachandler@me.com
Ethics,
Moral Psychology
Photo of Betsy Decyk Betsy Decyk
Lecturer
Ph.D. Claremont
bdecyk@csulb.edu
personal website
Kant,
Early Modern Philosophy,
Critical Thinking
Photo of Sharokh Haghighi Shahrokh Haghighi
Lecturer
Ph.D. St. John’s
shaghig2@csulb.edu
Logic,
Ethics,
Social and Political Philosophy
Grey box Charles Hughes
Lecturer
D.Phil. Oxford
cthughes3@hotmail.com
Photo of Keith Kaiser Keith Kaiser
Lecturer
Ph.D. UCLA
kkaiser@csulb.edu
Metaphyiscs,
Epistemology,
Philosophy of Mind
Grey box Thomas Keith
Lecturer
Ph.D. Claremont
americanphilos@aol.com
personal website
American Philosophy,
Epistemology,
Philosophy of Science,
Ethics
Photo of Malek Khazee Malek K. Khazee
Full-Time Lecturer
Ph.D. Claremont
mkhazaee@csulb.edu
19th Century & Contemporary Continental Philosophy,
Political Theory,
International Relations
Grey box Amanda Trefethen
Lecturer
M.A. CSU Long Beach
J.D. San Diego
atrefeth@csulb.edu
Philosophy of Law
Photo of Debbie Whittaker Debbie Whittaker
Lecturer
M.A. CSU Long Beach
teachphilo@yahoo.com
Philosophy of Children
EMERITUS PROFESSORS
Shane Andre shandre@shaw.ca
Daniel Guerrière dguerr@msn.com
Phildon Huffaker phuffake@csulb.edu
William Johnson wjohnson@csulb.edu
Edward Quest jquest61@msn.com
G. A. Spangler spangler@csulb.edu
Julie Van Camp jvancamp@csulb.edu
STAFF
Grey box Kaz Mogi
kaz.mogi@csulb.edu
MHB 917phone: (562) 985-4331
fax: (562) 985-7135