Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Linguistics Banner Small
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Linguistics Faculty

Rebekha Abbuhl

Dr. Rebekha Abbuhl

PSY 209
(562) 985-1393
Rebekha.Abbuhl@csulb.edu

Michael Fender

Dr. Michael Fender

PSY 411
(562) 985-5051
Michael.Fender@csulb.edu

First and second language literacy acquisition

Malcom Finney

Dr. Malcolm Finney

PSY 114
(562) 985-7425
Malcolm.Finney@csulb.edu

Language acquisition, bilingualism, Pidgin & Creole studies

Nancy Hall

Dr. Nancy Hall

PSY 217
(562) 985-2656
Nancy.Hall@csulb.edu

Phonetics; phonology; corpus linguistics; Semitic languages.

Alexandra Jaffe

Dr. Alexandra Jaffe

PSY 425
(562) 985-2594
Alexandra.Jaffe@csulb.edu

Wendy Klein

Dr. Wendy Klein

PSY 221
(562) 985-8828
W.Klein@csulb.edu

Lorraine Kumpf

Dr. Lorraine Kumpf

PSY 413
(562) 985-1874
Lorraine.Kumpf@csulb.edu

Barbara LeMaster

Dr. Barbara Lemaster

FO3-303
(562) 985-5037
Barbara.Lemaster@csulb.edu

Xiaoping_Liang

Dr. Xiaoping Liang

PSY 403
(562)985-8509
Xiaoping.Liang@csulb.edu

Carol Lord

Dr. Carol Lord

PSY 207
(562) 985-1146
Carol.Lord@csulb.edu

Language structures and historical change; language proficiency and assessments; literacy

Amir Sharifi

Dr. Amir Sharifi

FO2 221
(562) 985- 5015
Amir.Sharifi@csulb.edu

Emeritus Faculty

John Attinasi

Dr. John Attinasi

Robert Hertz

Dr. Robert Hertz

Stephen Ross

Dr. Stephen Ross

Sara Smith

Dr. Sara Smith

In Memoriam

Pamela Bunte

Dr. Pamela Bunte