Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Journalism Department Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty

Following is a list of all full time and emeriti faculty members and also all current lecturers of the Department of Journalism & Mass Communication at CSULB. Click on the name of any faculty member on the left column or on their picture for their full profile.

Rick Acosta
Visiting Professor

Acosta

Email: richard.acosta@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206A
Phone: 562-985-8540
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Lee Brown
Professor Emeritus

Lee Brown

Email: lee.brown@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 
562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: 
TBA

Leslie Bryant
Lecturer

BryantLeslie081913 Email: leslie@lab-con.us
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Chris Burnett

Professor

Email: chris.burnett@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-205B
Phone: 562-985-7440
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Emma Daugherty
Department Chair and Professor

Emma Daugherty Phillingane Email: emma.daugherty@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-106B
Phone: 562-985-4981
Office Hours: TBA

Holly Ferris
Lecturer

Holly Ferris Email: holly@ferriscomm.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Dr. Jennifer Fleming
Associate Professor & Adviser

Email: Jennifer.Fleming@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206E
Phone: 562-985-7986
Office Hours: TBA
Advising Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 9:30am-12:30pm 

Todd Henneman
Lecturer
Email: Todd.Henneman@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Dr. Heloiza Herscovitz
Associate Professor

E-mail: heloiza.herscovitz@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206D
Phone: 562-985-5667
Office Hours: TBA

Robin Jone
Lecturer
Email: robinjones90814@yahoo.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 
562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: 
TBA

Dr. Chris Karadjov
Associate Professor

Chris Karadjov

Email: chris.karadjov@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-101B
Phone: 562-985-2140
Office Hours: TBA

Barbara Kingsley-Wilson
Lecturer, Daily 49er Adviser

Email:

Barbara.Kingsley-Wilson@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201C
Phone: 562-985-5779
Office Hours: TBA

Peter Larsen
Lecturer

Email: plarsen@ocregister.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Suzanne Mapes Lecturer Suzanne Mapes

Email: suzphoto@yahoo.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-7985
Office Hours: TBA

Jolyn Matsumuro
Lecturer

jolyn2013

Email: jolyn.matsumuro@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Gary Metzker
Lecturer, Online 49er Adviser

Gary Metzker Mugshot

Email: gary.metzker@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201B
Phone: 562-985-7985
Office Hours: TBA

Ron Milligan
Lecturer

Ron Milligan Email: ronald.milligan@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Dr, Danny Paskin
Associate Professor and Adviser
Danny Paskin

Email: danny.paskin@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-101A

Phone: 562-985-2602
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays, 12:50pm-1:50pm, or by appointment
Advising Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9am-11:30am; by email, or by appointment 

Joni Ramirez
Lecturer

Email: joni.ramirez@edelman.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 323-532-0746
Office Hours: TBA

Tyler Reeb
Lecturer

Tyler Reeb Email: tyler.reeb@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Nick Roman
Lecturer
 Nick Roman Email: nroman@kpcc.org
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Gwen Shaffer
Assistant Professor

gwen_2014 Email: gwen.shaffer@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206C 
Phone: 562-985-5433A
Office Hours: TBA

John Shrader
Assistant Professor

John Shrader Email: john.shrader@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201D
Phone: 562-985-1730
Office Hours: TBA
Carla Yarbrough
Lecturer
Yarbrough_2014 Email: carla.yarbrough@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206B
Phone: 562-985-5568
Office Hours: TBA

 

Faculty Committees

Click here to see a list of faculty committees for 2014-2015, and the faculty members serving in each committee   Last Updated: Jan. 18, 2015