Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Journalism Department Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty

Following is a list of all full time and emeriti faculty members and also all current lecturers of the Department of Journalism & Mass Communication at CSULB.

Click on the name of any faculty member on the left column or on their picture for their full profile.

You may download the full list of faculty office hours by clicking here to download a Word file.

Dr. Lee Brown
Professor Emeritus

Lee Brown

Email: lee.brown@csulb.edu

Office Location: SSPA-007A
Phone: 562-985-2103
Office Hours: TBA

Leslie Bryant
Lecturer

Email: leslie@lab-con.us

Office Location: SSPA-028
Phone: 562-985-4360 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Chris Burnett

Department Chair,
Associate Professor

Email: chris.burnett@csulb.edu
Office Location: SSPA-024
Phone: 562-985-4981
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Emma Daugherty
Professor

Emma Daugherty Phillingane Email: emma.daugherty@csulb.edu
Office Location: SSPA-027
Phone: 562-985-5400
Office Hours: TBA

Holly Ferris

Lecturer

Holly Ferris Email: holly@ferriscomm.com
Office Location: SSPA-028
Phone: 562-985-4360 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Dr. Jennifer Fleming
Associate Professor
& Adviser

Email: Jennifer.Fleming@csulb.edu

Office Location: SSPA-002
Phone: 562-985-7986
Office Hours: TBA
Summer 2014 Advising Hours:
Wednesdays, 12pm-4pm

Todd Henneman
Lecturer
Email: Todd.Henneman@csulb.edu
Office Location: SSPA-028
Phone: 562-985-4360 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Dr. Heloiza Herscovitz
Associate Professor

E-mail: heloiza.herscovitz@csulb.edu

Office Location: SSPA-009
Phone: 562-985-5667
Office Hours: TBA

Robin Jones
Lecturer
Email: robinjones90814@yahoo.com
Office Location: SSPA-028
Phone: 562-985-4360 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Chris Karadjov
Associate Professor

Chris Karadjov

Email: chris.karadjov@csulb.edu
Office Location: SSPA-024
Phone: 562-985-2140
Office Hours: TBA

Barbara Kingsley-Wilson
Lecturer, Daily 49er Adviser

Email:

Office Location: SSPA-003
Phone: 562-985-5779
Office Hours: TBA

Peter Larsen

Lecturer

Email: plarsen@ocregister.com
Office Location: SSPA-028
Phone: 562-985-4360 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Suzanne Mapes
Lecturer
Suzanne Mapes

Email: suzphoto@yahoo.com

Office Location: SSPA-009A

Phone: 562-985-7985
Office Hours: TBA

Jolyn Matsumuro
Lecturer

jolyn2013

Email: jolyn.matsumuro@csulb.edu
Office Location: SSPA-028
Phone: 562-985-4360 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Gary Metzker

Lecturer, Online 49er Adviser

Gary Metzker Mugshot

Email: gary.metzker@csulb.edu
Office Location: SSPA-009A
Phone: 562-985-7985
Office Hours: TBA

Ron Milligan

Lecturer

Ron Milligan Email: ronald.milligan@csulb.edu
Office Location: SSPA-028
Phone: 562-985-4360 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Dr, Danny Paskin
Assistant Professor
Danny Paskin

Email: danny.paskin@csulb.edu

Office Location: SSPA-025
Phone: 562-985-2602
Office Hours: TBA

Joni Ramirez

Lecturer

Email: joni.ramirez@edelman.com
Office Location: SSPA-028
Phone: 323-532-0746
Office Hours: TBA

Tyler Reeb

Lecturer

Tyler Reeb Email: tyler.reeb@csulb.edu
Office Location: SSPA-028
Phone: 562-985-4360 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Nick Roman
Lecturer
 Nick Roman Email: nroman@kpcc.org
Office Location: SSPA-028
Phone: 562-985-4360 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Gwen Shaffer

Assistant Professor

GSprofilepic Email: gwen.shaffer@csulb.edu
Office Location: SSPA-008
Phone: 562-985-5433A
Office Hours: TBA

John Shrader

Assistant Professor

John Shrader Email: john.shrader@csulb.edu
Office Location: SSPA-010A
Phone: 562-985-1730
Office Hours: TBA
Barbara Sullivan
Lecturer
Email: bsullivan@sullivanpr.com
Office Location: 
SSPA-028
Phone: 
562-985-4360 (no messages)
Office Hours:
Not teaching Spring 2014
Carla Yarbrough
Lecturer
Carla Yarbrough Email: carla.yarbrough@csulb.edu
Office Location: SSPA-004B
Phone: 562-985-5568
Office Hours: TBA

Last Updated: June 5, 2014