Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department Of Human Development
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty and Staff

 

Faculty

 

Jamie Apostol, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail: jamie.apostol@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office: F02-223

Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays: 10:00AM – 12:00PM

CSULB logo

Marwa Azab, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: marwa.azab@csulb.edu

Office: PSY-236

Office Hours: Mondays at 12:15PM – 2:15PM and by appointment

CSULB logo

Cindy Donham, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: cdonham@me.com

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office: F02-223

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays at 3:00PM – 5:00PM

Wednesdays at 11:30AM-12:30PM

 image

Carlene Fider, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Carlene.Fider@csulb.edu

Office: LA5-161

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays at 3:30PM – 4:30PM

Shelley-Eriksen-200x300

Shelley Eriksen, Ph.D.

Professor

Joint appointment with Sociology

Email: Shelley.Eriksen@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-2124

Office: PSY-126

Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays at 9:30AM – 11:00AM

More about Dr. Shelley Eriksen

 Carl Fisher portrait

Carl Fisher, Ph.D.

Department Chair and Professor

Joint appointment with Comparative Literature and Classics

Email: Carl.Fisher@csulb.edu 

Phone: (562) 985-5744

Office: PSY-205B

Office Hours:  Mondays at 2:00-3:00 pm and by appointment

 CSULB logo

Joan Fisher, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Joan.Fisher@csulb.edu

Office: PSY-423

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays at 2:00PM – 3:00PM and by appointment

 CSULB logo

Nicole Jafari, Ed.D

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Nicole.Jafari@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office: F02-223

Office Hours: Wednesdays at 9:00AM – 11:00AM and by appointment

Kimberly_Kelly (1)

Kimberly R. Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Kimberly.Kelly@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-1385

Office: PSY-121

Office Hours: Tuesdays at 2:00PM – 3:00PM

Thursdays at 9:30AM – 10:30AM and by appointment

 CSULB logo

Lisa Lares, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Lisa.Lares@csulb.edu

Office: FCS-10

Office Hours: Mondays at 2:00PM – 4:45PM and by appointment

thCAJVPSO9

Beth Manke, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: Beth.Manke@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-2123

Office: TBA

Office Hours: Wednesdays at 10:00AM – 11:30AM and by appointment

More about Dr. Beth Manke

 CSULB logo

Kaoru Oguri, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Office: LA5-269

Phone: (562) 985-4515

Office Hours: TBA

 Cappy

Clyde Pentz, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Clyde.Pentz@csulb.edu

Phone:(562) 985-5009

Office: PSY-211

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays at 7:30AM – 7:45AM & 3:00PM – 3:30PM

And by appointment

 pipermandy

Erylene Piper-Mandy, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Erylene.Pipermandy@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office: F02-223

Office Hours:  Mondays & Wednesdays at 3:30PM-4:45PM

Tuesdays at 2:00PM-4:50PM

heather 

Heather Rae-Espinoza, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director of Minor in Global Migration Studies

Email: hre@csulb.edu 

Phone: (562) 985-4209

Office: PSY-125

Office Hours: Mondays at 1:00PM – 2:00PM

Wednesdays at 8:00AM – 9:00AM

More about Dr. Heather Rae-Espinoza

pam-roberts

Pamela Roberts, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: Pamela.Roberts@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-8530

Office: PSY-122

Office Hours: Mondays at 7:00PM – 9:45PM or by appointment

More about Dr. Pamela Roberts

Sirota_karen[1]

Karen Sirota, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Karen.Sirota@csulb.edu

Office: LA5-161

Office Hours: Tuesdays at 5:00PM – 6:00PM and by appointment

Rachna

Rachna Soni, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Rachna.Soni@csulb.edu 

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office: F02-223

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays at 3:00PM – 4:00PM

 
thCAIS6XVD

Judith Stevenson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Judith.Stevenson@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-5914

Office: PSY-124

Office Hours: Wednesday at 3:00PM – 4:00PM or by appointment

More about Dr. Judith Stevenson

 KathyVanGiffen

Katherine Van Giffen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: kvangiff@aol.com

Phone: (562) 985-5290

Office: PSY-409

Out until Spring 2015

More about Dr. Kathy Van Giffen

 

Staff

wendy

Wendy M. Lopez

Administrative Support Coordinator

Email: Wendy.Lopez@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-4344

Fax: (562) 985-4237

Office: PSY-205

More about Wendy Lopez