Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
English Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Office Hours

DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH STAFF PROFESSIONALS

Office Manager Lisa Behrendt lisa.behrendt@csulb.edu

4223

M-Th 8-5   F 8-1

Graduate Secretary Doris Pintscher doris.pintscher@csulb.edu

4225

M-Th 9-6   F 9-3

 Administrative  Assistant Christopher Knight Christopher.Knight@csulb.edu

 4263

M-Th 8-5   F 8-4

Administrative  Support Coordinator Janice Young jan.young@csulb.edu

1369

M-Th 7:30-4:30

F 7:30-3:30

Administrative  Assistant Dean Tsuyuki dean.tsuyuki@csulb.edu

4224

M-Th  8:45-1:45

Graduate Assistant Rusty Rust  Marileerust86@hotmail.com

4263

T 11:00-2:00; W 9:00-5:00; Th 12:00-5:00; F 12:00-4:00

 

FACULTY OF ENGLISH

AMARIS MARYSCARLETT

MHB 711

4393

M/W 10:00-10:45; T/Th 2:00-3:15 and by appointment msa.gypsy@gmail.com
ARROYO SARAH

MHB 409

8517

M/W 12:00 – 1:30 sarah.arroyo@csulb.edu
ATHERTON ANTHONY

MHB 708

4216

M/W 2:00-3:00 anthony.atherton@csulb.edu
BASS JENNY

MHB 718

xxxx

M 9:30-11:30 jened43@aol.com
BELHUMEUR MONIKA

MHB 405

4231

M/W 8:45-9:45, M 4-4:45 mbelhumeur@verizon.net
BLANKLEY ELYSE

FO2 222

4892

T 4:00-5:00; W 3:00-4:45 elyse.blankley@csulb.edu
BOYER MASON

MHB 711

4393

M/W 11:00-12:15 professorb@professorboyer.com
BRADEN AMY

MHB 313

xxxx

M 9:30am-11am amy.braden@csulb.edu
BUCKOWSKI MELANIE

MHB 708

4216

M 11am-12pm melaniebuckowski@gmail.com
CANGIANO DYA

MHB 717

8881

T 9:30-11:00; Th By Appointment dccangiano@gmail.com
CARLILE SUSAN

MHB 305

4221

M/W 2:00-3:00 susan.carlile@csulb.edu
CARON TIM

Horn Center, Room 104

8635

T 10:00-11:00; W 10:30-11:30; and by appointment tim.caron@csulb.edu
CHAMBERS CARRIE

MHB 401

1943

M After Class/Online carried@hotmail.com
CHAPMAN CHERYL

MHB 401

5239

M/W 3:30-4:30; T/Th 11:00-12:30 Cheryl.Chapman@csulb.edu
CLIFFORD VIRGINIA

MHB 717

8881

Tu 930-11 Other days by appt missvirginiaclifford@gmail.com
COOPER STEPHEN

MHB 403

8644

M/W 12:30-1:50 stephen.cooper@csulb.edu
CUMMINGS REBECCA

MHB 511

5285

M 1:00-2:30, T/Th 11:00-12:00 rebecca.cummings@csulb.edu
DILTS TYLER

MHB 702

2101

T/Th 11:30-12:15 tyler.dilts@csulb.edu
EGAN GERALD

MHB 313

8661

Email for Appt. gerald.egan@csulb.edu
ESPARZA ARACELI

MHB 318

4397

T/TH 2-3:30 araceli.esparza@csulb.edu
FERRIS BOAK

MHB 406

54232

M/W 11-12; F 9-12; T/TH 11-12:30 boak.ferris@csulb.edu
FINNEY BRIAN

MHB-506

4247

T/Th 10:55-11:55 bhfinney@bhfinney.com
FLYNN SHARRON

Off-Site

xxxx

Call for appointment:562-449-7154 sflynn216@verizon.net
FOX TODD

MHB 709

7682

T 9:00-2:00 Todd.fox@csulb.edu
GARCIA GLADYS

FO3 302

2844

Email for Appt. Maria.garcia@csulb.edu
GILMORE PAUL

MHB 410

4249

M/W 12:30-2:00; M 3:30-5:00; and by appointment paul.gilmore@csulb.edu
GLATT LISA

MHB 713

307-4861

W:3:30-5:30 and by appt. Lisa.glatt@csulb.edu
GREENBERG SUZANNE

MHB 501

4243

T/Th 11-12 Suzanne.Greenberg@csulb.edu
GRISWOLD GARY

MHB-408

4234

Most days and times by appointment griswold@csulb.edu
GUFFEY ROBERT

MHB 711

4393

M/W 10:00-11:00 rguffey@hotmail.com
GUZIK ELIZABETH

MHB 405

4231

T 3-5; W 2 to 5 elizabeth.guzik@csulb.edu
HAMWI RICK

MHB 810

8913

M/W/F 12:00-1:00 and by appt. Richard.hamwi@csulb.edu
HART GEORGE

MHB 410

4235

M/W 5-6 pm; Tuesdays 2-5 pm George.Hart@csulb.edu
HASHIMA LARRY

FO3-317

4822

T/Th 2-3 pm and by app’t larry.hashima@csulb.edu
HERNANDEZ DAVID

MHB 713

4397

M/W 11:00-12:00 davidhernandez4@gmail.com
HOFFMAN HAROLD

FO5 200

1696

Email for Appt. Harold.hoffman@csulb.edu
HOTCHKISS MIMI

MHB 402

4219

M 11-12 (drop-in);T 11-12 (drop-in) & 1:00-3:00 (by appt. only);W 1-2 (drop-in) & 2-5 (by appt. only) wilhelmina.hotchkiss@csulb.edu
HULTGREN NEIL

MHB 317

2423

M/W 3:30 to 5:00 Neil.Hultgren@Csulb.edu
HUME SHAWNE

MHB 709

2314

T/W 5:30-6:30pm; Th 7-8pm shawne.hume@csulb.edu
JAMES JESSICA

MHB 709

1824

T/Th 10-11, M/W 10-11 jjjames@section-31.org
JENSEN DEBORAH

MHB 715, CBA 438

310-592-8394

M 4:30-5:30; W 5:30-6:30 rhetprof@yahoo.com
JETT LARRY

Off-Site

xxxx

Email for Appt. Larry.Jett@csulb.edu
JOHNSON STEPHANIE

MHB 505

4220

T  3:30-4:40pm; Sat. 12-1 pm stephanie.johnson@csulb.edu
KEIRN KATHLEEN

MHB 311

4215

M/W 11:00-2:00 kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu
KERMODE LLOYD

MHB 512

4212

T/Th 2:00-3:00 Lloyd.Kermode@csulb.edu
KLINK EILEEN

MHB 419

4223

Call for Appt. Eileen.Klink@csulb.edu
LANGTON LEEANNE

MHB 708

4223

M 2:00-3:00; Th 3:30-4:30 leeanne.langton@csulb.edu
LAURILA MARK

MHB 401

5239

M 11:00-12:00; W 5:45-6:45 Mark.laurila@csulb.edu
LAWSON GERI

MHB 406

4342

M/W 12:30-1:3-; T/TH 10-11 & 2-3 geri.lawson@csulb.edu
LOCKLIN ZACHARY

MHB 702

4210

M/W 4:00-5:–; T/Th 11:00-11:50; T/Th 4:00-5:00 zachary.locklin@csulb.edu
LOCKLIN GERALD

MHB 511

5285

By Appt. glocklin@csulb.edu
LÓPEZ DENNIS

MHB 318

4217

T/Th 10-11am; T 3:30-4:30pm; and by appointment dennis.lopez@csulb.edu
MARGRAVE CLINT

MHB 810

8913

M/W 11:30-12:30; T/TH 4:00-5:00 clint.margrave@csulb.edu
MATHEWS RAMSEY

MHB 712

8661

T/Th 10:00-11:00 dramapoet@gmail.com
MATUCHNIAK TINA

MHB 706

2310

Email for Appt. Tina.Matuchniak@csulb.edu
MELLO BARBARA

MHB 810

4794

Email for Appt. Barbara.Mello@csulb.edu
MITCHELL-SMITH ILAN

MHB 506

4227

T/TH 2pm-3pm and 9:30pm-10:00pm Ilan.MitchellSmith@csulb.edu
MOHR BILL

MHB 301

4246

T/TH 2:00-3:00; M/W 5:00-5:30 William.BillMohr@gmail.com
MOLOI ALOSI

PSY 433

4598

Email for Appt. Alosi.moloi@csulb.edu
MOULTON RENEE

MHB 717

1824

F 9-10:30 moulton.r.2010@gmail.com
MONAGHAN MICHAEL

Off-Site

Xxxx

Email for Appt. Monaghan@earthlink.net
MULLER MARIANNE

MHB 806

1979

M/W 1:45-2:30 at the Outpost Cafe Marianne.Muller@csulb.edu
NYSSEN CARLA

MHB-806

1979

T/Th 11:00-12:15 and 3:30-4:00 carla.nyssen@csulb.edu
OLAH ANTHONY

MHB 806

1979

M/W 3:15-4:15; T/TH 3:15-4:15 anthony.olah@csulb.edu
OPSTEEGH MICHAEL

MHB 406

949-390-8320

M 5:00–6:00 michael.opsteegh@csulb.edu
ORTEGA MARK

MHB 717

8881

W 9:30-11:00AM markortega89@gmail.com
OZIMEC CASSADY

MHB 712

2083

T/Th 8:00-9:15 c.ozimec@gmail.com
PASTRANA CYNTHIA

MHB 806

1979

M/W 9:30-10:30; 12:30-1:30; T/TH 8:15-9:15 am (0r by appt.) Cynthia.Pastrana@csulb.edu
PENNINGTON MEG

MHB 808

4261

Email for Appt. Megpennington1@gmail.com
PETERSON LARS

MHB 302

4213

T/TH 11:00-12:00 lars.peterson@csulb.edu
RIFKIN ALAN

MHB 710

2140

M 10:00-11:00 Alan.Rifkin@csulb.edu
ROGERS SANDRA

Off-Site

714 334 8243

Th/3:30-4:00, Th 6:45 – 7:15pm and by appt. smrogers28@gmail.com
SARBO LINDA

HC 104

8102

Email for Appt. Linda.sarbo@csulb.edu
SCHÜRER NORBERT

MHB 302

4213

M 2:00-4:00; T 12:00-2:00 nschurer@csulb.edu
SEYBURN PATTY

MHB 712

8661

ON LEAVE Patty.seyburn@csulb.edu
SHELEY NANCY

MHB 312

2030

W 10:00-1:00 and by appt; 8:30-9:30 MTWThF email for appt. nancy.sheley@csulb.edu
SIMOES MARC

MHB-808

4261

T/Th 3:30-5:30; T 5:30-6:15; or by Appt. Marc.Simoes@csulb.edu
SMITH JENNIFER

MHB 706

2310

M 4:00-5:30 PM; Th 4:30-6:00 pm; & by appt. Jennifer.smith@csulb.edu
SMURTHWAITE LORI

MHB 405

4231

M 11:00-12:00 (MHB 405); W 2:00-4:00 (LAB 209) Lori.smurthwaite@csulb.edu
STAVAST JOHN

MHB 710

2140

M/W 9:30-10:20; 11:00-12:15 johnstavast@gmail.com
STRAHL RON

FO5 216

7677

Email for Appt. Ronald.strahl@csulb.edu
THOMAS GRAHAM

FO4 151

4260

T/Th 8:00-10:00 & 12:00-2:00 Graham.thomas@csulb.edu
THOMAS MARSHALL

FND-220

4279

M-F by appt. Marshall.Thomas@csulb.edu
THRASHER THOMAS

MHB 511

5285

M/W 12:15-1:45; Th 5:30-6:30; F 11:00-12:00 t.thrasher@csulb.edu
VAN ELK MARTINE

MHB 512

4222

M 9-9:45; W 2:10-3:00 Martine.VanElk@csulb.edu
VIPOND DIANNE

MHB 505

4402

T/Th 2-3; 5:30-6:30 & by appt. Dianne.Vipond@csulb.edu
WEBB CHARLES

MHB 502

4244

T/Th 8:30-9:30 Charles.webb@csulb.edu
WEGENER FREDERICK

MHB-320

4226

M/W 4:00-5:00; T 4:00-5:00 frederick.wegener@csulb.edu
WILLIAMS MARK

MHB 310

1979

T/Th 11:00-12:00, 1:45-3:15 mark.williams@csulb.edu
WILLISON HOWARD

FO4 150

5662

T 2:00-6:30 howard.willison@csulb.edu
YOUNGLOVE BILL

Off-Site

Xxxx

Email for appt.
ZITZER-COMFORT CAROL

MHB 317

7929

M/W 1:00-2:00 and by appt. Carol.comfort@csulb.edu

 

 

 

 


 

Event Calendar

July 2014
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031EC