Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Economics
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty

Professors -     

Yutian “Kate” Chen, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Stony Brook University
Managerial Economics, Industrial Organization, Game Theory
Webpage:  http://www.csulb.edu/~ychen7/
Office:  SSPA 331
Phone:  (562) 985-5083
Email: Yutian.chen@csulb.edu

07-294-K-Chen-vs_0-DUO 
   
Alejandra Edwards, Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Principles of Microeconomics, Microeconomic Theory,Labor Economics,
Public Sector Economics, Economic Development,Seminar on International
Development Economics, Seminar on Applied Economics
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~acoxedwa/
Office: SSPA 330
Phone: (562) 985-5969
Email:  Alejandra.edwards@csulb.edu
 Alejandra-DUO
   
Elaine Frey, Associate Professor & Graduate Advisor
Affiliated Faculty – Environmental Science & Policy

Ph.D., George Washington University
Principles of Microeconomics, Natural Resource Economics, Research Methods
for Economics, Managerial Economics and Advanced Microeconomics
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~efrey/
Office:  SSPA 349
Phone: (562) 985-5086
Email:  Elaine.frey@csulb.edu
 08-335_elaine_frey_vs_003-DUO
   
Edward Funkhouser, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Funkhouser CV
Office:  SSPA 326
Phone:  (562) 985-5087
Email:  Edward.funkhouser@csulb.edu
 Blank-person-photo
   
 Lisa Grobar, Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Grobar CV
Office:  SSPA 334
Phone:  (562) 985-1652
Email:  lisa.grobar@csulb.edu
 
   
 Jack Hou, Professor
Ph.D., Yale University
Labor Economics, International Economics, Economics of China.
JWHou-CV
Office:  SSPA 332
Phone:  (562)985-4710
Email:  jack.hou@csulb.edu
 JackHou-DUO
   
 Jinwon Kim, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Urban Economics, Transportation Economics, Economic Statistics
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/site/jinwonk97/
Office:
Phone:
Email: jinwon.kim@csulb.edu
 Kim, Jinwon
   
 Xuemei Liu, Professor
Affiliated Faculty – Environmental Science & Policy
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Webpage:  http://www.csulb.edu/~xliu2/
Office:  SSPA 345
Phone:  (562) 985-4832
Email:  xuemei.liu@csulb.edu
 
   
Joseph P. Magaddino, Professor
(FERP – Spring teaching semester only)
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic and State University
Office:  SSPA 343
Phone:  (562)9 985-8136
Email:  joseph.magaddino@csulb.edu
   
 Wade Martin, Professor & Chair
Affiliated Faculty – Environmental Science & Policy
Ph.D., University of New Mexico, Albuquerque
Martin CV
Office:  SSPA 361A
Phone:  (562)985-5081
Email:  wade.martin@csulb.edu
 
   
 Marshall Medoff, Professor
(FERP – Fall teaching semester only)
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Office:  SSPA 325
Phone:  (562) 985-5077
Email:  marshall.medoff@csulb.edu 
 
   
 Chen Ng, Associate Professor – On Leave 2014-15
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Urban economics, transportation economics, applied microeconomics.
Webpage:  http://www.csulb.edu/~cng3/
Office:  SSPA 328
Phone:  (562) 985-8513
Email:  chen.ng@csulb.edu
 
   
 Seiji Steimetz, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Economic Statistics, Mathematical Economics,
Microeconomic Theory, Principles of Microeconomics,
Transportation Economics
Webpage:  http://www.csulb.edu/~ssteimet/
Office:  SSPA 333
Phone:  (562) 985-5078
Email:  seiji.steimetz@csulb.edu
 
   
 Heather Stephens, Assistant Professor & Director,
 Office of Economic Research
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Urban and Regional Economics, Econometrics, Environmental & Energy Economics
Webpage:  http://www.wix.com/heathermstephens/home
Office:  SSPA 329
Phone:  (562) 985-5065
Email:  heather.stephens@csulb.edu
 Heather Stephens Thumb
   
 Steven Yamarik, Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina
Principles of Macroeconomics, Macroeconomic Theory,
Advanced Macroeconomics, International Economics, International Trade
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~syamarik/
Office:  SSPA 341
Phone:  (562)985-4634
Email:  steve.yamarik@csulb.edu  
 
   
 Guy Yamashiro, Professor
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
CV
Office:  SSPA 342
Phone:  (562) 985-5054
Email: guy.yamashiro@csulb.edu
 Blank-person-photo
 

 

Lecturers -

 Puspa Amri
Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
Principles of Macroeconomics, Macroeconomic Theory, International Finance,
Financial Crises
Webpage: http://pdamri.com

Office:  SSPA 328
Phone:  (562) 985-8513
Email:  puspa.amri@csulb.edu  
 Amri, P Photo
 Jennifer Bailly
Office:  SSPA 328
Phone:  (562) 985-8513
Email:  Jennifer.bailly@csulb.edu
 Blank-person-photo
 Andrea Griffith (Mays)
Office:  SSPA 327
Phone:  (562) 985-5060
Email:  andrea.mays@csulb.edu
 Blank-person-photo
 Pari Kasliwal
Office: 351
Phone:  (562) 985-5075
Email:  pari@ucla.edu
 Blank-person-photo