Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Economics
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty

Professors -     

 

Yutian “Kate” Chen, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Stony Brook University
Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics, Game Theory
Webpage:  http://www.csulb.edu/~ychen7/
Office:  SSPA 331
Phone:  (562) 985-5083
Email: Yutian.chen@csulb.edu
07-294-K-Chen-vs_0-DUO 
   
Alejandra Edwards, Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Labor Policies and their Labor-Market Impact, Pension Reforms, Economics of Migration, Economics of Latin American Countries, Economics of Education
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~acoxedwa/
Office: SSPA 330
Phone: (562) 985-5969
Email:  Alejandra.edwards@csulb.edu
Alejandra Edwards
   
Elaine Frey, Associate Professor & Graduate Advisor
Affiliated Faculty – Environmental Science & Policy

Ph.D., George Washington University
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~efrey/
Office:  SSPA 349
Phone: (562) 985-5086
Email:  Elaine.frey@csulb.edu
 08-335_elaine_frey_vs_003-DUO
   
Edward Funkhouser, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~efunkhou
Office:  SSPA 326
Email:  Edward.funkhouser@csulb.edu
 Blank-person-photo
   
Lisa Grobar, Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Economic Development, International Trade, Regional Economics
Grobar CV
Office:  SSPA 334
Phone:  (562) 985-1652
Email:  lisa.grobar@csulb.edu
 
   
Jack Hou, Professor
Ph.D., Yale University
Labor Economics, International Economics, Economics of China
JWHou-CV
Office:  SSPA 332
Phone:  (562)985-4710
Email:  jack.hou@csulb.edu
 JackHou-DUO
   
Jinwon Kim, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Urban Economics, Transportation Economics, Economic Statistics
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/site/jinwonk97/
Office: SSPA 347
Phone: (562) 985-5045
Email: jinwon.kim@csulb.edu
 Kim, Jinwon
   
Xuemei Liu, Professor
Affiliated Faculty – Environmental Science & Policy
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Environmental Economics, Energy Economics
Webpage:  http://www.csulb.edu/~xliu2/
Office:  SSPA 345
Phone:  (562) 985-4832
Email:  xuemei.liu@csulb.edu
 
   
Joseph P. Magaddino, Professor
(FERP – Spring teaching semester only)
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic and State University
Office:  SSPA 343
Phone:  (562)9 985-8136
Email:  joseph.magaddino@csulb.edu
   

Wade Martin, Professor & Chair
Affiliated Faculty – Environmental Science & Policy
Ph.D., University of New Mexico, Albuquerque
Environmental Economics, Natural Resource Economics, Sustainability
Martin CV
Office:  SSPA 361A
Phone:  (562)985-5081
Email:  wade.martin@csulb.edu

 
   
Marshall Medoff, Professor
(FERP – Fall teaching semester only)
Women’s Reproductive Health Issues
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Office:  SSPA 325
Phone:  (562) 985-5077
Email:  marshall.medoff@csulb.edu 
 Blank-person-photo
   
Chen Ng, Associate Professor – On Leave 2014-15
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Urban Economics, Transportation Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Webpage:  http://www.csulb.edu/~cng3/
Office:  SSPA 328
Phone:  (562) 985-8513
Email:  chen.ng@csulb.edu
 
   
Seiji Steimetz, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Economic Statistics, Mathematical Economics,
Microeconomic Theory, Principles of Microeconomics,
Transportation Economics
Webpage:  http://www.csulb.edu/~ssteimet/
Office:  SSPA 333
Phone:  (562) 985-5078
Email:  seiji.steimetz@csulb.edu
 
   
Heather Stephens, Assistant Professor & Director,
Office of Economic Research
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Urban Economics, Regional Economics, Environmental Econometrics and Energy Economics, Applied Econometrics
Webpage:  http://www.wix.com/heathermstephens/home
Office:  SSPA 329
Phone:  (562) 985-5065
Email:  heather.stephens@csulb.edu
 Heather Stephens Thumb
   
Steven Yamarik, Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina
Macroeconomics, Economic Growth, International Trade
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~syamarik/
Office:  SSPA 341
Phone:  (562)985-4634
Email:  steve.yamarik@csulb.edu  
 
   
Guy Yamashiro, Professor
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Applied Econometrics
Yamashiro CV
Office:  SSPA 342
Phone:  (562) 985-5054
Email: guy.yamashiro@csulb.edu
 Blank-person-photo
 

 

Lecturers -

Puspa Amri
Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
Macro and Monetary Economics, Political Economy of Trade and Finance, Southeast Asian Political Economy
Webpage: http://pdamri.com

Office:  SSPA 350
Phone:  (562) 985-5070
Email:  puspa.amri@csulb.edu  
 Amri, P Photo
Jennifer Bailly
Office:  SSPA 328
Phone:  (562) 985-8513
Email:  jennifer.bailly@csulb.edu
 Blank-person-photo

Megan Cummins
Office:   SSPA 337
Phone:   (562) 985-5071
Email:   megan.cummins@csulb.edu

Blank-person-photo
Andrea Mays Griffith
Office:  SSPA 327
Phone:  (562) 985-5060
Email:  andrea.mays@csulb.edu
 Blank-person-photo
Pari Kasliwal
Office: SSPA 351
Phone:  (562) 985-5075
Email:  pari@ucla.edu
 Blank-person-photo