Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Economics
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty

 

Professors and Lecturers

Please note: Most instructors will not hold regular office hours during the first week of classes and final exams week.

Professors
NAME EMAIL OFFICE   Office Hours
Chen, Yutian (Kate) Yutian.Chen@csulb.edu SPA 331
Edwards, Alejandra Alejandra.Edwards@csulb.edu SPA 330
Frey, Elaine Elaine.Frey@csulb.edu SPA 349
Funkhouser, Edward Edward.Funkhouser@csulb.edu SPA 326
Grobar, Lisa Lisa.Grobar@csulb.edu SPA 334
Hou, Jack Jack.Hou@csulb.edu SPA 332
Liu, Xuemei Xuemei.Liu@csulb.edu SPA 345
Magaddino, Joseph Joseph.Magaddino@csulb.edu SPA 343 On leave Fall 2014
Martin, Wade Wade.Martin@csulb.edu SPA 361A
Medoff, Marshall Marshall.Medoff@csulb.edu SPA 325
Ng, Chen Feng Chen.Ng@csulb.edu SPA 328 On leave Fall 2014 & Spring 2015
Steimetz, Seiji Seiji.Steimetz@csulb.edu SPA 333
Stephens, Heather Heather.Stephens@csulb.edu SPA 329
Yamarik, Steven Steve.Yamarik@csulb.edu SPA 341
Yamashiro, Guy Guy.Yamashiro@csulb.edu SPA 342
Lecturers
NAME EMAIL OFFICE FALL 2014 OFFICE HOURS
Amri, Puspa Puspa.Amri@csulb.edu SPA 355
Bailly, Jennifer Jennifer.Bailly@csulb.edu SPA 355
Griffith, Andrea Andrea.Mays@csulb.edu SPA 351
Kasliwal, Pari Pari@ucla.edu SPA 327

 

Emeriti Faculty

NAME EDUCATION
Anderson, Roy C. Ph.D., Tulane University
Beaumont, Marion S. Ph.D., Claremont University
Cole, Charles Ph.D., University of Southern California
Crowther, Simeon J. Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Farrell, Michael J. Ph.D., Stanford University
Glezakos, Constantine Ph.D., University of Southern California
Hall, Darwin C. Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Ishimine, Tomotaka Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Magaddino, Joseph Ph.D., Virgina Polytechnic Institute and State University
Medoff, Marshall Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Powell, J. Richard Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Rooney, Robert F. Ph.D., Stanford University
Segelhorst, Elbert Ph.D., Columbia University
Simonson, Gene Ph.D., University of Washington
Singh, Davinder Ph.D., University of South Carolina

 

In Memoriam Faculty/Staff

NAME AFFILIATION EDUCATION
Dvorak, Eldon Professor Ph.D., University of Washington
Larmore, Mary Lou Associate Professor Ph.D., Northwestern University
Neff, Deenie (2013) Instructor Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara
Palmer, Peter Professor Ph.D., Stanford University
Powell, Marjorie (2006) Department Secretary
Skov, I. Lee (2008) Professor Ph.D., University of Southern California
Stern, Andrew (2008) Professor Ph.D., Columbia University
Strain, Robert E. (2007) Professor Ph.D., University of Wisconsin