Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Department Academic Advisors

What Your Advisor Can Do to Help You

  • Major advising
  • Substitutions and waivers
  • Credit/No Credit signatures
  • Change of major

What You Need to Do to Help Yourself

  • Check your degree progress often to ensure that you are on track
  • Print a copy of your class schedule a few days before the term begins to ensure you are still in your classes and know the most recent classroom locations

Undergraduate Advisors

Department or Program Undergraduate Advisor(s) Contact Email
Africana Studies Maulana Karenga maulana.karenga@csulb.edu
American Indian Studies Craig Stone craig.stone@csulb.edu
American Studies ATLAS alliance@csulb.edu
Anthropology Scott Wilson scott.wilson@csulb.edu
Asian & Asian American Studies Barbara Kim barbara.kim@csulb.edu
Chicano & Latino Studies Griselda Suarez griselda.suarez@csulb.edu
Communication Studies Dawn Kelsey
Jamie Wiles
dawn.kelsey@csulb.edu
jamie.wiles@csulb.edu
Comparative World Literature & Classics Kathryn Chew (CLSC)
Jordan Smith (CWL)
kathryn.chew@csulb.edu
jordan.smith@csulb.edu
Economics ATLAS alliance@csulb.edu
English Mimi Hotchkiss wilhelmina.hotchkiss@csulb.edu
Environmental Science & Policy Austin Beahm austin.beahm@csulb.edu
Geography Hyowon Ban hyowon.ban@csulb.edu
History Ali Igmen
Caitlin Murdock
ali.igmen@csulb.edu
c.murdock@csulb.edu
Human Development Rachna Soni rachna.soni@csulb.edu
International Studies Richard Marcus richard.marcus@csulb.edu
Journalism Danny Paskin
Carla Yarbrough
danny.paskin@csulb.edu
carla.yarbrough@csulb.edu
Linguistics Nancy Hall nancy.hall@csulb.edu
Philosophy Alexander Klein alexander.klein@csulb.edu
Political Science Rich Haesly
Jason Whitehead (Pre-Law)
rich.haesly@csulb.edu
jason.whitehead@csulb.edu
Psychology ATLAS alliance@csulb.edu
Religious Studies Jon R. Stone jon.stone@csulb.edu
Romance, German, Russian Languages & Literature (RGRLL) Laura Ceia (French)
Nele Hempel-Lamer (German)
Clorinda Donato (Italian)
Harold Schefski (Russian)
Bonnie Gasior (Spanish)
Claire Martin (Spanish)
laura.ceia@csulb.edu
nele.hempel-lamer@csulb.edu
clorinda.donato@csulb.edu
harold.schefski@csulb.edu
spadvise@csulb.edu
spadvise@csulb.edu
Sociology Nancy Martin
Oliver Wang
Kerry Woodward
nancy.martin@csulb.edu
o.wang@csulb.edu
kerry.woodward@csulb.edu
Women’s, Gender &Sexuality Studies ATLAS alliance@csulb.edu

 

 

Graduate Advisors

Department Graduate Advisor Contact Email
Anthropology Karen Quintiliani karen.quintiliani@csulb.edu
Asian & Asian American Studies Tim Xie tianwei.xie@csulb.edu
Communication Studies Amy Heyse amy.heyse@csulb.edu
Economics Steven Yamarik econ-grad@csulb.edu
English Paul Gilmore paul.gilmore@csulb.edu
Geography Deborah Thien deborah.thien@csulb.edu
History Houri Berberian houri.berberian@csulb.edu
Linguistics Rebekha Abbul rebekha.abbul@csulb.edu
Philosophy Charles Wallis charles.wallis@csulb.edu
Political Science Cora Goldstein cora.goldstein@csulb.edu
Psychology Diane Roe diane.roe@csulb.edu
Religious Studies Carlos Piar carlos.piar@csulb.edu
Romance, German, Russian Languages & Literature (RGRLL) Laura Ceia (French)
Jeff High (German)
Leslie Nord (Spanish)
laura.ceia@csulb.edu
jeff.high@csulb.edu
leslie.nord@csulb.edu
Sociology Gary Hytrek gary.hytrek@csulb.edu