Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Department Academic Advisors

What Your Advisor Can Do to Help You

  • Major advising
  • Substitutions and waivers
  • Credit/No Credit signatures
  • Change of major

What You Need to Do to Help Yourself

  • Check your degree progress often to ensure that you are on track
  • Print a copy of your class schedule a few days before the term begins to ensure you are still in your classes and know the most recent classroom locations

Undergraduate Advisors

 

 

Department or Program Undergraduate Advisor(s) Office Location Contact Email
Africana Studies Maulana Karenga PSY-303 maulana.karenga@csulb.edu
American Indian Studies Craig Stone FO3-306 craig.stone@csulb.edu
American Studies ATLAS PH1-104 alliance@csulb.edu
Anthropology Scott Wilson FO3-318 scott.wilson@csulb.edu
Asian & Asian American Studies Barbara Kim FO3-334 barbara.kim@csulb.edu
Chicano & Latino Studies ATLAS PH1-104 alliance@csulb.edu
Communication Studies Dawn Kelsey
Jamie Wiles
AS-316
AS-316
dawn.kelsey@csulb.edu
jamie.wiles@csulb.edu
Comparative World Literature & Classics Carl Fisher MHB-701 carl.fisher@csulb.edu
Economics ATLAS PH1-104 alliance@csulb.edu
English Mimi Hotchkiss
Neil Hultgren
MHB-402
MHB-317
wilhelmina.hotchkiss@csulb.edu
neil.hultgren@csulb.edu
Environmental Science & Policy Austin Beahm PH1-211 austin.beahm@csulb.edu
Geography Suzanne Dallman PH1-212 suzanne.dallman@csulb.edu
History Ali Igmen
Marie Kelleher
FO2-116
FO2-120
ali.igmen@csulb.edu
marie.kelleher@csulb.edu
Human Development Rachna Soni PSY-205 rachna.soni@csulb.edu
International Studies Laura Ceia SS/PA-356 laura.ceia@csulb.edu
Journalism Jennifer Fleming
Danny Paskin
SS/PA-002
SS/PA-009
jennifer.fleming@csulb.edu
danny.paskin@csulb.edu
Linguistics Wendy Klein PSY-221 wendy.klein@csulb.edu
Philosophy ATLAS PH1-104 alliance@csulb.edu
Political Science Rich Haesly
Amy Rasmussen
Jason Whitehead (Pre-Law)
SS/PA-245
SS/PA-243
SS/PA-251
rich.haesly@csulb.edu
amy.rasmussen@csulb.edu
jason.whitehead@csulb.edu
Psychology ATLAS PH1-104 alliance@csulb.edu
Religious Studies Jon R. Stone MHB-622 jon.stone@csulb.edu
Romance, German, Russian Languages & Literature (RGRLL) Aparna Nayak-Guercio (French)
Nele Hempel-Lamer (German)
Clorinda Donato (Italian)
Harold Schefski (Russian)
Eunha Choi (Spanish)
AS-320AS-326

AS-303
AS-334
AS-339

aparna.nayak@csulb.edunele.hempel-lamer@csulb.edu

clorinda.donato@csulb.edu
harold.schefski@csulb.edu
spadvise@csulb.edu

Sociology Oliver Wang
Kerry Woodward
PSY-140
PSY-139
o.wang@csulb.edu
kerry.woodward@csulb.edu
Women’s, Gender &Sexuality Studies ATLAS alliance@csulb.edu

 

 

Graduate Advisors

Department Graduate Advisor Office Location Contact Email
Anthropology Karen Quintiliani FO3-303 karen.quintiliani@csulb.edu
Asian & Asian American Studies Teri Yamada FO3-340 teri.yamada@csulb.edu
Communication Studies Amy Heyse AS-366 amy.heyse@csulb.edu
Economics Elaine Frey SS/PA-349 econ-grad@csulb.edu
English Paul Gilmore MHB-410 paul.gilmore@csulb.edu
Geography Deborah Thien PH1-224 deborah.thien@csulb.edu
History Houri Berberian FO2-215 houri.berberian@csulb.edu
Linguistics Rebekha Abbul PSY-403 rebekha.abbul@csulb.edu
Philosophy Charles Wallis MHB-908 charles.wallis@csulb.edu
Philosophy Cory Wright MHB-909 cory.wright@csulb.edu
Political Science Cora Goldstein SS/PA-247 cora.goldstein@csulb.edu
Psychology Diane Roe PSY-107 diane.roe@csulb.edu
Religious Studies Carlos Piar MHB-612 carlos.piar@csulb.edu
Romance, German, Russian Languages & Literature (RGRLL) Aparna Nayak-Guercio (French)
Jeff High (German)
Clorinda Donato (Italian)
Eunha Choi(Spanish)
AS-320
AS-321
AS-303
AS-339
aparna.nayak@csulb.edu
jeff.high@csulb.edu
clorinda.donato@csulb.edu
eunha.choi@csulb.edu