Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Recreation and Leisure Studies
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Full Time Faculty

Terrance (Terry) Robertson, Ph.D.

Ter

 Department Chair

Office Location:ETec-101B
Voice: 562-985-1098
E-mail: Terrance.Robertson@csulb.edu
Areas of interest: Measurement & Evaluation,
Health & Wellness, Civic Engagement, Therapeutic Recreation

Joanne (Joanie) Conley, M.S.

JCon

 Lecturer

Office Location:ETec-101D
Voice: 562-985-4068
E-mail: Joanne.Conley@csulb.edu
Areas of interest: Campus Recreation, Non-profit and Volunteer Management, Event Management, Urban Programming

Melissa D'Eloia, Ph.D.

m
Assistant Professor  

Office Location:ETec-101G
Voice: 562-985-8075
E-mail: Melissa.Deloia@csulb.edu
Areas of interest: Outdoor programs for people with disabilities, Disability Studies, Youth Development, Therapeutic Recreation

Keith Fulthorp, Ed.D.

k
Assistant Professor

Office Location:ETec-101C
Voice: 562-985-8728
E-mail: Keith.Fulthorp@csulb.edu
Areas of interest: Community Recreation, Leadership, Team building, School Counseling

Laurel Richmond, Ph.D.

Laurel
Lecturer

Office Location:Etec-101F
Voice: 562-985-4079
E-mail: Laurel.Richmond@csulb.edu
Areas of interest: Social Aspects of Leisure, Social & Economic Justice, Research Methods, Deviant Leisure

 

Part Time Faculty

Margaret Brewer, J.D.

mb

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-120
Voice: 562-985-4075
E-mail: brewermt@gmail.com

Rita Hayes, M.S.

RH

Instructor

Office Location:KIN - 15
Voice: 562-985-7351
E-mail: rita.hayes@csulb.edu


Jon Cicchetti, PLA

JCi

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-120
Voice: 562-985-4075
E-mail: cwclandarch@earthlink.net


Nancy Matthews, M.A.

math

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-120
Voice: 562-985-4075
E-mail: nancy.matthews@csulb.edu


Mark Wagner

mark

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-120
Voice: 562-985-4075
E-mail: options4you@mac.com

Patti LaPlace, MPA

lapl

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-120
Voice: 562-570-4586
E-mail: patti.laplace@longbeach.gov


Roya Dedeaux

ro

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-104
Voice: 562-480-6369
E-mail: royadedeaux@gmail.com


Greg D'Eloia, M.S., M.S.W.

Greg

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-104
Voice: 562-985-4074
E-mail:

 

April Batson, M.A.

a

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-104
Voice: 562-985-4074
E-mail:


Jacky Cordero, M.A.

JC

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-104
Voice: 714-321-0855
E-mail: jacky.cordero@ocparks.com


David Donaldson, M.S.

DaV

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-104
Voice: 562-985-4074
E-mail:


Pilar Alcivar McCoy, MPA

Pilar

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-104
Voice: 562-682-6387
E-mail: pilaralcivar@gmail.com

Faculty in Administrative Appointments

Michael A. Blazey, Ph.D.

mike

Professor
Interim Director of Academic Facilities

Office Location: BH-305
Voice: 562-985-8946
E-mail: michael.blazey@csulb.edu


Maridith Janssen,  Ed.D.

Maridith

Professor

Voice: 562-951-4706
E-mail: maridith.janssen@csulb.edu or mjanssen@calstate.edu